We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$642
US$620
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenit(Ibiza Town)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
74
80
43
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
80
43
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townwalking distancesmall poolbasic roomtaxi rankmodern hotelclean roomsrestaurants and barsper nightexcellent hotelminute walkfigueretas beachplaya d'en bossapool areaibizacons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Nice little hotel.
Our room was FAB, Beautiful, Large - only problem was no fridge! Otherwise fantastic.

One thing to bear in mind is that they do not have 24hr check in.
Me and friend arrived at 2am on arrival day and were told we couldnt check in to our room till 4pm following day. You may think that is reasonable - it was not when we were specifically told by one of the booking agents that checking in and getting our room at that time of the morning was fine and wouldnt be a problem. Mixed wires crossed indeed.. And certainly not impressed with having to wait till 2pm (nearly 12 hours).

Luckily things were sorted out and friends were staying in same hotel so that was kool, however they really need to be clearer and give guidance on this rule. I know that some hotels do have this facility and most dont, but this needs to be clear and the agents who are connected to the hotel need not lie about this as it makes the hotel and us as customers look pretty silly...

But apart from that everything was fine!!!
Would definitely stay again...

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wayneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Hi,

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.
The location is very nice, and the stuff were very kind.
However, we had some problems:

1. The bathroom door was broken (So we could not close it)- I asked from the desk office to fix this, but during our stay it was not fixed.
2. The bed sheets were dirty.
3. The curtain did not cover all the window, so the light in the morning did not allow us to sleep. I think that this is a must in every hotel.
4. The air condition is located behind the curtain- so you have to choose- privacy and darkness, or heat…
5. We had no hot water for 2 days- we asked the desk office for a solution, they keep promise us that it will be fixed, but it was not.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank israeliguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

we stayed at the hotel as had previously been staying in the area. its a good location for all the amenities of ibiza as u can walk into ibiza town.
the hotel isn't eactly the ritz, but it is functional and close to shops, bars, cab rank and beach.
we paid 600 GBP for 6 nights accom. theres no food avail.
pool is shaded outside, and no proper balconys (that we could see).
thought it may have been a bit pricey for what it was, but this is Ibiza in august !!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank stephen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2007

We stayed at the Roberto Playa in September 06. The staff were very courteous and friendly. We booked late with toibiza and paid £40 per night for room only.
We were situated directly behind the reception area, and although a bit small the room was very clean and brightly decorated, and most importantly had air con!!
Housekeeping came every day, and do tend to chat and laugh quite loudly as they go about their business, but it’s no big deal and they actually did us a favour by waking us up a couple of times!
We didn’t eat at Roberto Playa as we booked room only, and ate most days in one of the small restaurants on the Figeretus promenade - of which there are many. The hotel is well located and there are plenty of small shops, gift and grocery just outside. We walked to Bora Bora a few times along the beach, and it took us about 20 mins. There are loads of bars along the way if you get thirsty. The Bulldog do a two for one offer which will set you up if your going to Bora Bora – a tip don’t buy your drinks at the beach bar at Bora Bora as they’re extortionate, we bought beers, bottles of Cava and a bag of ice every day from one of the Jet supermarkets and saved a small fortune. The Spanish all turn up with cooler’s full of drinks – so just follow the locals.
Ibiza town is only 20 mins in the other direction, and is definitely worth a visit. I have to mention a great little 24-hour bar near the Roberto Playa; it’s on the corner facing out to sea. We dropped in most nights/mornings for a drink before we went back. It’s the perfect place to chill out, they have big cushioned seats ambient tunes and all the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
All in all the Roberto Playa comes highly recommended, it's cheap, in a great location and the perfect base for a great holiday in Ibiza.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank shesedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2006

Upon arrival at the Roberto Playa in the early hours of a Saturday morning we were allocated a tiny single bedroom, despite the fact that there we had booked a double/twin and there were two of us carrying huge suitcases! Luckily this matter was resolved after a few moments of tension, during which the receptionist pondered as to the availability of a double room. She eventually offered an apology, claiming that whoever had noted the booking in the diary had only requested a single room. We were satisfied with this and just desperate to get some sleep!

The twin room looked as though it has been decorated fairly recented, in a bright yellow with blue lining. It was small but adequate, featuring a good-sized wardrobe and a fridge plus cooker unit and some cutlery/crockery which looked functional, although we didn't intend to use it during our stay!
We spent the first ten minutes in our room trying to work out how the air conditioning operated, as this was situated out of reach above a wardrobe. We finally found instructions stating that we needed to obtain a remote control from reception.
Another trip was made downstairs and finally we were able to settle down to sleep!

The rooms was comfortable and the air conditioning worked fine throughout our stay.

Our only major gripes with the hotel:

1. On one day there was no hot water;

2. The cleaners seemed put out that we were not always out of our rooms by 11a.m! As there were no 'Do not disturb' signs we were rudely awakened on a couple of mornings by the cleaners banging loudly on the doors and on one occasion they were using a key to access the room whilst I was in the shower!!

Other than that, the hotel was fine and makes a good, clean and cheap base for exploring what truly is a wonderful island.

On a general note about Ibiza -if you can hire a car then do so -not only is it really cheap but you will see the true beauty of Ibiza and realise that you can go to paradise without travelling to the other side of the globe. We shall be back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartiemcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews