We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Central Playa
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed 16 July 2014

basic hotel, needs reform, is not much satisfactory luxury but mainly by the treatment of the personnel, by the cleaning, basic but conserved furniture.
slow elevator, ample stairs.
enfin pretty.
recommendable, I think to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREA U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Andrea,

On the behalf of the Central Playa Hotel thank you for sharing your nice comment on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased to hearing from you that you were satisfied with the attention of our friendly staff, our cleaning service and our furnitures.

We would be happy to welcoming you again in the next future.

Best regards,

Manager Central Playa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel in the first half of June 2014 & you made this the best of all..
My IBIza trip was memorable .. n all thanks to Mr FLORIN from this hotel for that.. The property is neat n clean. Good location & amazing staff.. The best stay in Europe was with you..

Continue to be amazing n pass the energy Florin... Good luck..

Room Tip: The staff will do the best.. speak to them.. Spcly Mr Florin .. He is the BEST..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Rainak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Rainak,
Thank you so much for sharing your nice experience on Tripadvisor.
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Central Playa Hotel, especially with reception staff, Florin.
On behalf of Central Playa Hotel ´s staff thank you again
We hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing special, but I had a room with good space, private bathroom and air conditioning for a reasonable price. It was cleaned every day. Staff helped every time we needed. Free Wi-Fi signal was very poor, that is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Juan,
De parte de todo el personal del hotel Central Playa queremos agradecerle haber compartido su experiencia en Tripadvisor.
Nos satisface saber que la habitación fuera de su agrado. Haremos llegar su comentario a toda la plantilla. En próximas visitas no dude en contactar con recepción donde harán todo lo posible para solventar cualquier incidencia.
Nos gustaría volver a recibirle de nuevo muy pronto.
Un cordial saludo,
Amin Afassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A basic hotel, a bit old and tatty but very good value and very friendly reception staff in the centre of Figueretas. The rooms have TV and air-conditioning. Cleaning is rather superficial but fine for few days. I would recommend for anyone on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Book a room at the front for a better view (top floor have sea views) but rooms at the back are prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IbizaGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments as they let us improve our service day by day. We would like to see you again at Central Playa Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A great stay in Ibiza and this hotel was ideal for what we wanted. We were originally in a double room with no balcony which seemed fine for the first couple of days but by day 3 we felt we needed a balcony. On asking we were given a twin room with balcony the next day for a cost of 30 Euros which I thought was reasonable. Once we got into the twin room we were pleasantly surprised with the size and extra facilities available including a table and chairs in the room. The air conditioning was bliss on really hot days and there is a fridge provided for any drinks and food you'd want to keep in your room. The breaksfast was good and a fairly wide selection available.

We used the rooftop pool a couple of times and enjoyed spending some time there on the loungers.

The hotel is seconds away from the beach with some really good restaurants and bars in the area. Particularly Restaurante Soleadas where we had some great cocktails and All Bar Bistro where we had a lovely meal one evening. Boat trips to Formentera are available just along from the main section of the beach too. Ibiza town is no more than a ten minute walk away which was great if you want to be able to dip in and out of the nighlife rather than being surrounded by it 24/7! Play d'en Bossa is between 30 - 35 minutes walk away which was no problem.

All in all I thoroughly enjoyed staying in the hotel and in this area. We would most definitely return but please ensure you book a twin room if possible.

Room Tip: Pick a twin room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanJC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for taking your time in giving us some words about your stay in our hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that we are a plain 2 star building but we do our best to do the stay as family as possible. As you mention we have twins with balcony and without balcony and obviously the rooms with balcony are the best ones but you will have to book them in advance. as they normaly are occupied. I do hope that you will be back another time and that we have the possibilty to do it even better. THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very close to the beach. Area wasnt so great but it was a short walk to most of the clubs and bars. Very centrally located. Make sure you get a room with a balcony because it makes a big difference. Theres a grocery store next store where you can pick up food and drinks that are fairly cheap. The staff are very friendly and give you pretty much any information you need about the clubs and the islands themselves. Bora Bora beach club is a short walk away and definitely worth checking out. Overall it was a good stay. 09

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferenzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I visited the hotel on a quick break in Ibiza. The hotel was as expected based on the reviews I had read. 10min walk to the Ibiza town centre, just next to the beach, clean and comfortable room but nothing really special.

It is ideal if you want to spend the whole time on the beach and the night-clubs and you need the hotel for a sleep and shower which is exactly what we were after.

On the positive side, there are taxis just outside the hotel, the breakfast is quite good and the hotel staff is helpful.

On the negative side it is a bit expensive for what it offers (although not expensive for Ibiza prices), the beds are a bit small and not very comfortable. The safety boxes and the wi-fi come at extra charge.

We didn't use the swimming pool.

The balcony door was broken and couldn't lock and it didn't get fixed during our entire stay. We did get a free safety box though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yiannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time in giving us a feedback regarding the stay in our hotel CENTRAL PLAYA. We do know that we are a plain 2 star building with few extra services, but we try to do our best even we know that we cannot make all our customers happy. We also know that
a lot of our customers are coming back year after year as they feel home in our company, We also hope that we will have the possibility to welcome you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 52 in Ibiza Town
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#30 of 52 in Ibiza Town
647 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#19 of 52 in Ibiza Town
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Playa

Address: Calle Galicia 12 | La Playa de Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £32 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel CENTRAL PLAYA, The Hotel Central Playa, is located close to the centre of Ibiza town and 10 minutes walk to the port area, with its fascinating nightlife. The beach of Figueretas is near by as the magnificent beaches of Salinas and Playa d’en Bossa. The hotel lies in a quiet but lively area, just 1 km away from historic Ibiza Town, it's the ideal location to know all parts of this beautiful island, the night atmosphere and the marvellous beaches. facilities: On the rooftop terrace there is a swimming pool with free sunbeds and a wonderful sea view. The hotel also provides a lounge with satellite TV and billiard table. The bar/restaurante offers a select and varied buffet. rooms: Double rooms and studios with air conditioning, full bathroom, telephone, satellite TV. The double and triple rooms some of them have balcony with sight to the street. The single rooms do not have balcony. CHECK-IN 14:00 CHECK-OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Central Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Playa Hotel
Central Playa Ibiza Town
Hotel Central Playa Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing