We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Argos(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ses Figueres(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
OD Talamanca(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$644
US$623
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simbad Hotel(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Gran Hotel(Ibiza Town)
US$399
US$378
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
113
256
185
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
256
185
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair consea viewold townself cateringlarge poolminute walkstudio roombars and restaurantsreception staff arefigueretas beachplaya dendalt vilathese apartmentsfridgebalconyibizacooker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Chose hotel fromTrip Advisor comments and we were certainly impressed. Had a lovely sea facing room which was spacious and kept very clean. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful at all times. Great location and easy to get to all the beaches and action. Would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for good value for money

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Adrian R,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the room and a view was up to your requirement and, moreover, we are passing your congratulations to our staff.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived back from a week in Ibiza staying at the Lux Mar yesterday and we have had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. The staff at the Lux Mar obviously pride themselves on making sure their guests have a good holiday and strive to deliver. A very welcoming and knowledgable reception team- nothing was too much trouble! Our microwave oven broke on the one evening we stayed in to eat. I told reception and the lady told me that the maintenance man had left but she quickly thought on her feet and arranged for a member of security to help. The problem was solved within five minutes which I find rare even in 4* and 5 * accommodation. Our room was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and the communal areas of the hotel including the pool were spotless. The cleaners and maintenance at the hotel work very hard to keep it that way. Our room was bright and airy with all the facilities we needed including air conditioning. The bar staff were very friendly offering complementary nuts and olives with our drinks. The location was ideal- just a couple of minutes walk from the lovely Figueratas promenade, restaurants, bars and beaches. The only reasons I haven't given a 5 star rating for the Lux Mar are that we wished the pool side bar was ready and open during our stay and an entertainment program of some kind would have been good even if it was kept really simple. But overall, I would certainly recommend the Lux Mar and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't overlook the car park or face the cliffs adjacent to the hotel. I'm guessing you would much prefer to have the glorious sea views the hotel offers or to overlook the pool. Also request a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarbyClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,
we are really glad you were satisfied with our services and staff and appreciate you have taken time to put this opinion that is very helpful for the other travellers and, for us ,too.
We want to let you to know that yours words are motivation for us to keep hardworking because the main goal for us is your satisfaction that was reached.
On the other hand we feel sorry you could not enjoy the pool bar. They were preparing all the staff for the season and nowadays it is open every day.
Hopefully, you will come to visit us again.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I think this is my 4th or 5th stay here. Yet again really good value and plus points are location, pool and it was kept spotlessly clean. We got a rubbish room this time which left me wishing there were clearer descriptions on the booking websites as I would have happily paid a little more for a room at the front of the building. Oh and breakfast was pretty good value too! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Signature82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mr. Signature82,
It is really nice to know for that our guest are coming back to spend their holidays in our establishment again so please receive our thanks for trust in us.
The issue that you liked the breakfast makes us very satisfied and we will keep getting better our services as your satisfaction is a motivation for us.
On the other hand, I deeply regret you were not satisfied with the room. Last days the hotel was enough complete but the next time do not hesitate to come to the reception and we do all the best to change the room the following day.
Hopefully, we did not loose your trust and we can see you again in our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place while definitely a 3 star accommodation, the location is tremendous. Located about 400 meters from Figueretas and about a mile from Plajta d'en Bossa (The nightlife area) it is situated up on a hill with great views overlooking Ibiza.
The hotel is also 10 minutes from the town of Ibiza and is a must go place to see as it has the old Spanish streets with beautiful restaurants. The Castle is on the way too and again this is amazing and in such pristine condition. So location is ideal.
The Hotel itself has free WiFi in hotel reception area and regularly you would see the places thronged with us tourists logging into the free WiFi. The rooms are large with a self contained area for cooking with all the utensils and even an ole microwave. The room has a balcony overlooking the pool with the sun hitting it for nearly the whole day. The TV is a bit outdated but hell who goes to watch TV on your hols. The place is spotless and while basic it is cleaned thoroughly. There is a bar and you can order food aswell. I got the place for €30 a night off season and I must say that it was probably the best value for a hotel room that I have ever got.
Lastly the staff are outstanding and nothing is a bother to them. They are all friendly and you could see that they enjoy working there. One staff member in particular couldn't do enough and that is Dirk. Anything I ask of him was "sure no bother". I feel the hotel are lucky to have such great staff but especially privileged to have Dirk on their staff. So well done to the staff and management. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for its staff, quite and excellent location.
You can get a number 10 local bus to the place from the airport which runs every 20 minutes and the cost is €3.50 and then its a 10 minute walk max to the hotel. All in all well done to the hotel and its great staff. Please press the review button if I have helped you out. Cheers and Bon Voyage

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
53  Thank ShaneDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear ShaneDalton,
first of all let me to thank you for your nice words, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not just the island but also our establishment and our facilities. Likewise we will pass your congratulations to our staff which is definitely motivation for us to keep working hard and an important reward for the management, too.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Lux Mar Apartments for a week in April. We had a lovely apartment overlooking the pool area... very spacious and spotlessly clean, with everything you need for a good break. Bedroom in the apartment is nice and quiet. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and did a very nice job, as did the maids who cleaned the apartments every day. The apartments are about a four minute walk from the beach and a 15 minute stroll into the old town. There are numerous restaurants right near to the hotel, and a few minutes' walk away is the Cube, which has excellent food, service and atmosphere. We really loved it here and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseR205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear LouiseR205,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your opinion is very important and valuable for us.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.
We will forward your kind words to our team as to help us to improve day by day.
We'd like to see you again very soon.
Our best wishes,
Maria Antonia P.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews