We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed 7 July 2014

24 hour reception staff superbly helpful.Cooking equipment primative (slow cooker, no electric kettle or toaster); bring your own small things like salt and herbs to avoid large local purchases (even if cheap!). Free internet very slow (0.45Mb/s down, 0.012 up) - to drive you to their paid version? Safe deposit expensive at €4.00 per day but rest of hotel good value at Ibiza pricing. Turn left from hotel for rocky but faster route to town. For a value meal try Valentine Cafe on left of main drag into town near central square, €10.90 for three courses including VAT,water, bread and olives and €2.50 for 350 cc beer. Adjacent hotel pool excellent, bar and food at comparitivley reasonable prices. Breakfast €7 (looked a good buffet style) but sometimes less in special B&B deals. Aircon on first night weak but fixed on telling staff. Bus from airport €3.50 with a fair walk to hotel, taxi around €15. We would go back to hotel but preferred Sitges!!

Room Tip: Avoid west facing rooms - balcony too hot in the afternoon. Staff were excellent in arranging a tran...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinnerboyPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear PinnerboyPinner,
First of all , we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users.
We will pass your congratulations to our staff which is definitely motivation for us to keep working hard.
I deeply regret you were not satisfied with the FREE WIFI, but there is a lot of people connected and could be therefore be slower.
Hopefully, we did not loose your trust and we can see you again in our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Apartahotel Lux Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted a place to stay in Ibiza which was not very expensive and we chose this place. We reached the hotel around 9.30 PM. The immediate impression on entering our room was not great. The bed cover had a small hole in it and the blankets looked, well, very old. We spoke to the staff about the same and were told that they were ready to change the blankets for us, but the quality of the replacements would be something similar. So we decided against getting them changed. Then was a problem with the AC. It just wouldn't cool. We decided to give it some time to cool, but by then we were so tired that we just did not bother complaining and went off to sleep. We reported the trouble the next day and on checking the AC remote, we were told that there was some code to be entered and the problem was resolved! After the minor hiccups of the first night, the rest of the stay was awesome. The rooms were cleaned well, which was good as you are bound to get sand in your room when you are out on a beach!
The staff is very friendly and helpful and always ready to give any information that you seek. The pool was a big plus and was very well maintained with a pool side bar. The bar tenders were friendly and even explained the process of mixing cocktails! There was a TV next to the pool which showed the football world cup, so at night you could relax watching football while sipping on some drinks. The hotel offered buffet breakfast at 7 euros per person. We had breakfast there twice and it was decent.
The location of the hotel is excellent, just a couple of kms from the airport and overlooking the sea. Ibiza city centre is at a walking distance of around 10 mins along a path with some picturesque views.
Overall a nice hotel and would definitely recommend it to someone looking for a relatively pocket-friendly but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckytraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear luckytraveller27,
On behalf of the Apartments Luxmar staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.
We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your nice comments about the location, pools, staff and cleaning service.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kind regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Chose hotel fromTrip Advisor comments and we were certainly impressed. Had a lovely sea facing room which was spacious and kept very clean. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful at all times. Great location and easy to get to all the beaches and action. Would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for good value for money

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Adrian R,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the room and a view was up to your requirement and, moreover, we are passing your congratulations to our staff.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived back from a week in Ibiza staying at the Lux Mar yesterday and we have had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. The staff at the Lux Mar obviously pride themselves on making sure their guests have a good holiday and strive to deliver. A very welcoming and knowledgable reception team- nothing was too much trouble! Our microwave oven broke on the one evening we stayed in to eat. I told reception and the lady told me that the maintenance man had left but she quickly thought on her feet and arranged for a member of security to help. The problem was solved within five minutes which I find rare even in 4* and 5 * accommodation. Our room was cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis and the communal areas of the hotel including the pool were spotless. The cleaners and maintenance at the hotel work very hard to keep it that way. Our room was bright and airy with all the facilities we needed including air conditioning. The bar staff were very friendly offering complementary nuts and olives with our drinks. The location was ideal- just a couple of minutes walk from the lovely Figueratas promenade, restaurants, bars and beaches. The only reasons I haven't given a 5 star rating for the Lux Mar are that we wished the pool side bar was ready and open during our stay and an entertainment program of some kind would have been good even if it was kept really simple. But overall, I would certainly recommend the Lux Mar and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't overlook the car park or face the cliffs adjacent to the hotel. I...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,
we are really glad you were satisfied with our services and staff and appreciate you have taken time to put this opinion that is very helpful for the other travellers and, for us ,too.
We want to let you to know that yours words are motivation for us to keep hardworking because the main goal for us is your satisfaction that was reached.
On the other hand we feel sorry you could not enjoy the pool bar. They were preparing all the staff for the season and nowadays it is open every day.
Hopefully, you will come to visit us again.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I think this is my 4th or 5th stay here. Yet again really good value and plus points are location, pool and it was kept spotlessly clean. We got a rubbish room this time which left me wishing there were clearer descriptions on the booking websites as I would have happily paid a little more for a room at the front of the building. Oh and breakfast was pretty good value too! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Signature82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mr. Signature82,
It is really nice to know for that our guest are coming back to spend their holidays in our establishment again so please receive our thanks for trust in us.
The issue that you liked the breakfast makes us very satisfied and we will keep getting better our services as your satisfaction is a motivation for us.
On the other hand, I deeply regret you were not satisfied with the room. Last days the hotel was enough complete but the next time do not hesitate to come to the reception and we do all the best to change the room the following day.
Hopefully, we did not loose your trust and we can see you again in our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place while definitely a 3 star accommodation, the location is tremendous. Located about 400 meters from Figueretas and about a mile from Plajta d'en Bossa (The nightlife area) it is situated up on a hill with great views overlooking Ibiza.
The hotel is also 10 minutes from the town of Ibiza and is a must go place to see as it has the old Spanish streets with beautiful restaurants. The Castle is on the way too and again this is amazing and in such pristine condition. So location is ideal.
The Hotel itself has free WiFi in hotel reception area and regularly you would see the places thronged with us tourists logging into the free WiFi. The rooms are large with a self contained area for cooking with all the utensils and even an ole microwave. The room has a balcony overlooking the pool with the sun hitting it for nearly the whole day. The TV is a bit outdated but hell who goes to watch TV on your hols. The place is spotless and while basic it is cleaned thoroughly. There is a bar and you can order food aswell. I got the place for €30 a night off season and I must say that it was probably the best value for a hotel room that I have ever got.
Lastly the staff are outstanding and nothing is a bother to them. They are all friendly and you could see that they enjoy working there. One staff member in particular couldn't do enough and that is Dirk. Anything I ask of him was "sure no bother". I feel the hotel are lucky to have such great staff but especially privileged to have Dirk on their staff. So well done to the staff and management. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for its staff, quite and excellent location.
You can get a number 10 local bus to the place from the airport which runs every 20 minutes and the cost is €3.50 and then its a 10 minute walk max to the hotel. All in all well done to the hotel and its great staff. Please press the review button if I have helped you out. Cheers and Bon Voyage

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
53  Thank ShaneDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear ShaneDalton,
first of all let me to thank you for your nice words, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not just the island but also our establishment and our facilities. Likewise we will pass your congratulations to our staff which is definitely motivation for us to keep working hard and an important reward for the management, too.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Lux Mar Apartments for a week in April. We had a lovely apartment overlooking the pool area... very spacious and spotlessly clean, with everything you need for a good break. Bedroom in the apartment is nice and quiet. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and did a very nice job, as did the maids who cleaned the apartments every day. The apartments are about a four minute walk from the beach and a 15 minute stroll into the old town. There are numerous restaurants right near to the hotel, and a few minutes' walk away is the Cube, which has excellent food, service and atmosphere. We really loved it here and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseR205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear LouiseR205,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Your opinion is very important and valuable for us.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.
We will forward your kind words to our team as to help us to improve day by day.
We'd like to see you again very soon.
Our best wishes,
Maria Antonia P.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#23 of 52 in Ibiza Town
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#31 of 52 in Ibiza Town
432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#29 of 52 in Ibiza Town
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 52 in Ibiza Town
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Lux Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Lux Mar

Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner, 78, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £42 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel Lux Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LUX MAR apartments have a unique situation only 300 m from the Figueretas beach and 15 min walking to the port and the town centre with its lively nightlife atmosphere, restaurants and bars. The hotel lies in a quiet but lively area of the island with many forms of enjoyment and entertainment at all times of day and night. Located just 1 km away from historic Ibiza Town, it's the ideal location to visit all parts of this beautiful island. facilities: In the complex you will find a pool with solarium and free sun beds. One snack-bar/restaurant and swimming pool with terrace. apartments/studio: All studios and apartments are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, kitchenette, mini-fridge, full bathroom and balcony.Some rooms have seaview. The difference between studios and apartment consists basically in the number of rooms that compose them; whereas in the apartment there is a bedroom with 2 beds, separated from the living room with sofa bed. In the studios the sofa is in the same area all together with the kitchen and fridge. CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartahotel Lux Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Lux Mar Hotel Apartamentos
Lux Mar Ibiza
Apartahotel Lux Mar Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing