We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“insufficient cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“insufficient cleaning”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have been there for 9 night. At the fourth day they hadn't cleaned the room yet. We had to complain twice to have the room cleaned. And even so the cleaning was not so good... Very useful the possibility to have a shower for free before leaving (in case you have already left your room). But also this service is not so good, because they don't provide you the soap and in the bathroom there is no shelf and no hanger to put your clothes on. Last but no least : free WI-FI is available only at the reception! In general it's not worth the money they ask.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadorad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear dadorad,
Thank you very much for write a comment.
On the behalf of all staff we feel so sorry if you did not feel well at our establishment and we really apologize if any inconvenience was caused.
The cleaning of the apartments is daily, and if you have the red sign, the cleaning is the next day.
We understand your priority to have a free wifi in the room but at the moment the service of free wifi is available just in the lobby as published on our offical website, by agencies and web portals.
Once again we regret your dissatisfaction and, hopefully, we could recover your trust in us.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    250
    181
    56
    37
See reviews for
55
265
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The appartment that we got was not new but i think really well maintained. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and that was a really good one. We were so lucky that we got seaview and a really big balkony!
The staff at the reception get a big thumb up becuase they were very friendly and would give us all the information about the island.
The only thing we were not to happy about is the parking area. I don't think that it is property of the appartements. It was every night very hard to find a parking space. I think they should better organise that or make some private places. Maybe it is not possible but i think that would be an extra service for the guest!
Appartement Lux Mar are situated on top of a hill but it is not very steep to walk. Within 3 minutes you are on the boulevard of Figueretes and on the beach. Within 10-15 minutes you're in Ibiza Town.
Everything considered I think this is a good appartement to book! It's clean, not to expensive (for Ibiza) and friendly staff and quietly situated but within reach of a lot of Ibiza amusement
(please excuse me for my English, i did my very best)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annaloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Annaloes,
We are deeply glad you enjoyed your trip in our hotel. On the behalf of all the staff I thank you for your nice words to our staff and I will pass them your congratulations.
We deeply regret your parking problems, but we do not have private parking, and the law does not allow us to make someone.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

On checking in at 3am we got a ground floor room facing the internal courtyard. We went to reception and requested another room with sea view. The night porter noted our request and suggested we speak to his colleague in the morning. We asked in the morning and were moved to a duel aspect top floor corner apartment with 2 balconies overlooking the sea. For the price we cannot fault this hotel. The cooking facilities are not great, a microwave would have been welcome, but the 1 bedroom apartment is spacious and clean. We would definitely stay again. It's the best 2* accommodation we've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dumpdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Dumpdoo,
first of all let us to thank you for your time to write down the opinion which helps us to keep getting the services.
We are really glad you like our cleaning services and that your were satisfied with the reception staff.
We deeply regret the room issue on the ground flor. We asume that being the ground floor there is a possibility of more movements. However, if there is any request from the client, we try to change the room the following day , everytime is posible, to ensure his comfort.
Once again thank you and , hopefully, we can see you again in our apartments.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A decent hotel, located at the end of the Figurettas.
The Staff was friendly and helpful. When my bags did not arrive the first couple of days the receptionist said he would take care of it during his afternoon shift and he did.
The Room was average with 2 single beds, a sofa, air con (that worked) Kitchen with 2 plates and a small fridge. The bathroom had a decent size and everything worked, the pressure to the water in the sink could have been better but I was only there to sleep anyway. Slept like a baby.
The one thing I did not like was the Internet, you had to pay to get it in your room and the one in the lobby was really slow, but it worked. I paid for the safe in the room and that worked then as well. Small shops in the same street, as well as ok service restaurants. I used mostly taxi's but you can walk from the beach, no problem (takes time). Would I choose this hotel again? Maybe, but I would probably choose one closer to Bora Bora where all the fun is.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Undeadmordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Undeadmordon,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in Tripadvisor. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Also, we take notes about your suggestions regarding our WIFI, making the necessary improvements to meet the expectations of all our guests.
We hope you'll choose again Playasol Hotel Group as your first option to enjoy your holidays in Ibiza.
Best regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend and I can't put into words how much I DO NOT recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. NO free WIFI in the rooms - only in the lobby. The rooms were scary looking - we had cigarette butts on our bed spread and I pulled down my sheets to reveal hair from the past guests. Absolutely disgusting. The staff was not helpful at all and barely spoke English. The bathroom looked like an insane asylum and the shower was terrible. Such an awful hotel. Was soooooo excited to leave.

Room Tip: No rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,
we really apologize for all inconveniences caused to you during your stay in Ibiza.
We asume that a hotel needs some reforms and now we can say that for next year we are planning that issue however, we can declare that it cumplies all norms belonging to to the category of 2 stars hotels.
All the rooms are supervised by our cleaning supervisors and they should be perfectly prepared for new clients. Anyway, if there is anything not up to the client´s requierement the reception is open 24 hours , therefore we encourage all clients to claim or inform any issue to our staff to solve it immediately.
We understand your priority to have a free wifi in the room but at the moment the service of free wifi is available just in the lobby as published on our offical website, by agencies and web portals.
Finally, we would like to add that all our receptionists speak English apart from other languages.
Once again we regret your dissatisfaction and, hopefully, we could recover your trust in us.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Pinner
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

24 hour reception staff superbly helpful.Cooking equipment primative (slow cooker, no electric kettle or toaster); bring your own small things like salt and herbs to avoid large local purchases (even if cheap!). Free internet very slow (0.45Mb/s down, 0.012 up) - to drive you to their paid version? Safe deposit expensive at €4.00 per day but rest of hotel good value at Ibiza pricing. Turn left from hotel for rocky but faster route to town. For a value meal try Valentine Cafe on left of main drag into town near central square, €10.90 for three courses including VAT,water, bread and olives and €2.50 for 350 cc beer. Adjacent hotel pool excellent, bar and food at comparitivley reasonable prices. Breakfast €7 (looked a good buffet style) but sometimes less in special B&B deals. Aircon on first night weak but fixed on telling staff. Bus from airport €3.50 with a fair walk to hotel, taxi around €15. We would go back to hotel but preferred Sitges!!

Room Tip: Avoid west facing rooms - balcony too hot in the afternoon. Staff were excellent in arranging a tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinnerboyPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear PinnerboyPinner,
First of all , we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users.
We will pass your congratulations to our staff which is definitely motivation for us to keep working hard.
I deeply regret you were not satisfied with the FREE WIFI, but there is a lot of people connected and could be therefore be slower.
Hopefully, we did not loose your trust and we can see you again in our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted a place to stay in Ibiza which was not very expensive and we chose this place. We reached the hotel around 9.30 PM. The immediate impression on entering our room was not great. The bed cover had a small hole in it and the blankets looked, well, very old. We spoke to the staff about the same and were told that they were ready to change the blankets for us, but the quality of the replacements would be something similar. So we decided against getting them changed. Then was a problem with the AC. It just wouldn't cool. We decided to give it some time to cool, but by then we were so tired that we just did not bother complaining and went off to sleep. We reported the trouble the next day and on checking the AC remote, we were told that there was some code to be entered and the problem was resolved! After the minor hiccups of the first night, the rest of the stay was awesome. The rooms were cleaned well, which was good as you are bound to get sand in your room when you are out on a beach!
The staff is very friendly and helpful and always ready to give any information that you seek. The pool was a big plus and was very well maintained with a pool side bar. The bar tenders were friendly and even explained the process of mixing cocktails! There was a TV next to the pool which showed the football world cup, so at night you could relax watching football while sipping on some drinks. The hotel offered buffet breakfast at 7 euros per person. We had breakfast there twice and it was decent.
The location of the hotel is excellent, just a couple of kms from the airport and overlooking the sea. Ibiza city centre is at a walking distance of around 10 mins along a path with some picturesque views.
Overall a nice hotel and would definitely recommend it to someone looking for a relatively pocket-friendly but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckytraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartahotel Lux Mar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear luckytraveller27,
On behalf of the Apartments Luxmar staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.
We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your nice comments about the location, pools, staff and cleaning service.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kind regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#21 of 51 in Ibiza Town
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 51 in Ibiza Town
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#25 of 51 in Ibiza Town
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Lux Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Lux Mar

Property: Apartahotel Lux Mar
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner, 78, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel Lux Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LUX MAR apartments have a unique situation only 300 m from the Figueretas beach and 15 min walking to the port and the town centre with its lively nightlife atmosphere, restaurants and bars. The hotel lies in a quiet but lively area of the island with many forms of enjoyment and entertainment at all times of day and night. Located just 1 km away from historic Ibiza Town, it's the ideal location to visit all parts of this beautiful island. facilities: In the complex you will find a pool with solarium and free sun beds. One snack-bar/restaurant and swimming pool with terrace. apartments/studio: All studios and apartments are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, kitchenette, mini-fridge, full bathroom and balcony.Some rooms have seaview. The difference between studios and apartment consists basically in the number of rooms that compose them; whereas in the apartment there is a bedroom with 2 beds, separated from the living room with sofa bed. In the studios the sofa is in the same area all together with the kitchen and fridge. CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Apartahotel Lux Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Lux Mar Hotel Apartamentos
Lux Mar Ibiza
Apartahotel Lux Mar Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing