We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical dream”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the villa by twilight from the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the villa by twilight from the pool area
View of the villa by day from the pool area The pool area, with sun loungers for all guests and umbrellas and palms for shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View of the villa by twilight from the pool area
View of the villa by day from the pool area
The pool area, with sun loungers for all guests and umbrellas and palms for shade
Laze the day away in the Ibiza sunshine by your own private pool
Sheltered outside dining and bbq area, just by the pool
Outside dining and bbq area, perfect for entertaining
Coffee table and chairs in the outside dining area
Outside dining area
Patio by front entrance. Enjoy peace & quite in the shade while overlooking the pool
Inside dining area
Living room with air-con, flatscreen TV, DVD, Wifi & stereo with iPod connection
Living room, with large window looking out to the pool area
Well equipped open kitchen
Upstairs bar, by a terrace with views across to Dalt Vila & down to the pool area
Spacious master bedroom, with air-conditioning and access to the upstairs terrace
Downstairs double bedroom with window looking out to the pool area
Large family bathroom
Upstairs twin bedroom with private terrace
Family bathroom
Downstairs single bedroom
Dining room in the independent apartment
Kitchenette in the independent apartment
Double bedroom in the independent apartment
Bathroom in the independent apartment, with view out to the pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical dream”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As we entered the villa a dream began. A gate of flowers opened up onto a garden of palm trees and patios. The artificial grass risked being kitsch but somehow worked, making the Northern Europeans among us feel at home. We were met by a friendly young lady named Emma. Despite us being late her charm and grace had not diminished and her friendly warm smile made us feel as if we had known her our entire lives, like old friends reunited. Her friendly charm did not compromise her practical efficiency at explaining how everything worked, where we could get stuff from the supermarket, access to the beach etc. If we forgot, no worries, a well laid out information pack was available. Each room was spacious and regal. We awoke each morning feeling like Iberian kings and queens from past centuries. Wifi connection was good. Despite oozing rustic charm the villa was equipped with all kinds of modern equipment, lights, a TV, ipod speakers, a washing machine and an energy efficient cooker. The location was fantastic, despite being not that close to the beach, when one scanned over the surrounds from the balcony one could see other villas similar but inferior to ours stretching to the horizon like a metropolis of holiday magic. This property may be most suitable for those who rent a car. Nonetheless I would highly recommend this place to anybody!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for this sparkling and descriptive review :) You make it sound so magical! Many thanks for the feedback, and please do get in touch should you return to Ibiza one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gems3101
1 review
“Wish I'd come sooner!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On arrival at Villa Mali we were met by Emily who showed us around and helped with local information when asked. We did find we were a sun lounger short as there were 11 of us however this was soon resolved. The outdoor pool was noticeably unclean at the bottom however that was soon rectified and explained that a filter had broken and therefore was not able to be cleaned upon our arrival. Staying in the master bedroom was lovely but has no TV (this was in the description). The location of the villa seems fine, within walking distance of shops & restaurants. The beach & Ibiza town a little further but we hoped to use public transport to reach them. We would highly recommend Villa Mali for family and friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review of Villa Mali. Our apologies for the mistake in the description of the television in the masterbedroom. This did change last year, and we have only just now updated the website. Apologies again for this. We're pleased that otherwise you are happy with the villa, and that the we were able to fix the small issue with the pool and the missing sunlounger quickly for you. We would love to welcome you back to Ibiza any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelajfl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa for group of friends”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was my birthday and I stayed in villa malia for a week. The facilities were very good the summer house, pool and outdoor areas were excellent.
It was cheap to get a raxi and taxis came quickly. Also v central and near embosa, airport dc10 and las selinas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you were happy with the villa. If you wish to return one day, please just get in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolipop
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Mid Range Villa”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here last week. Was a great place. Good layout. Would have preferred the wifi to work by the pool but if you were lucky you could scramble one bar at the point nearest the villa. Rooms were comfortable as opposed to high end but they were ok.
The cassita was comfortable too which is not the norm for villas in Spain. Air con in most but not all rooms. Summer house was nice but WAY too hot to be in for longer that two minutes even with the doors wide open. Pool area was nice and kept clean daily by the pool cleaner.
The local area was served by a couple of hypermarkets at each end of the road the villa is on. There's also a little cafe bar just down the road from the villa. Look out for Miss Ibiza 1996 in there. Ha ha! Lovely people and a nice COLD beer.
Taxis are a pain in the back side generally in Ibiza as you cannot pre-book them but the cost to most places was okay. 8-10 euros to Bora Bora and 15-20 euros to Ibiza Town on a weekend night. Much to be expected.
Overall a wicked little villa and not too much to qualm about!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your thorough review. We're really pleased to hear you were happy with the villa and the location. If we can help with anything in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis_Moli...
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good located spacious villa in quite surroundings”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I've been going to Ibiza regularly since 1997 and for the past three years I've been renting villas for our holidays in stead of apartments.
This was my first rental from Ibiza Summer Villas but will definitely not be the last. I have already recommended them to friends ho often frequent the beautiful white island due to their vast collection of villas for rent and for the very friendly and professional service they provided.

The Villa Mali is a beautiful mid range Villa with a floor plan that invites a group up to 11 for a relaxing stay. The fact that it has several single bedrooms and an annex fully equipped with a spear kitchen, bathroom and double bedroom invites group of friend in all ages to have a social but yet private holiday of choice. The San Jordi area is a downtempo area with all the conveniences you need nearby (I would recommend a breakfast/lunch or burger dinner at "Vinyl"!). However, you are best of with a car to see all the beauty and nightlife the island has to offer. Never the less, a cab will cost you around 15-18€ to down town Eivissa (port), 10-12€ to the airport and around 7-10€ to Ushuaia / Space on Playa D'en Bossa. With a car this villa is as good located as anything if you know the island and / or want to explore your way around it.
The pool area is well sooted for lazy days in full sunshine with some shade during the afternoon. And for the evenings you have the outhouse with a long dining table, bbq and fridge so that you can enjoy dinners and socialize with your friends without having to run in and out of the house at all times.

We spent two weeks in the villa and enjoyed every second of it.
And even though we were a mix of couples and friends with a wide age range it never felt crowded.

Downsides:
- No dishwasher (plastic was the answer for us)
- Not very equipped with bbq tools
- No private parking (But there were never any problems getting a spot on the street just outside the gate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Floor plan, space and pool area
Liked least: No dishwasher and no private parking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback, we're so glad to hear you had a great holiday, and thank you for the recommendations! Many thanks for the feedback too. We do understand not having a dishwasher is a downside for some clients. This is something we've mentioned to the owners that they may wish to invest in in the future. We've also taken on board your feedback re the BBQ tools, and can confirm the villa has now been stocked with a good set of BBQ tools! Thanks again, and please do get in touch should you return to Ibiza one day!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing