We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel...Great staff.....Loved every but of it!!!!”
Review of El Hotel Pacha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Hotel Pacha
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel...Great staff.....Loved every but of it!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful experience. Fantastic hotel with great attention to detail, made us feel very special. The other guests were not so friendly and quite stuck up but the staff can't be faulted.
Loved my stay here and the free entrance to Pacha every night a lovely added bonus! I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Ibiza, great quality and worth every penny!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    132
    58
    19
    12
See reviews for
20
144
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel with now view and s bit too loud.
Room is too clinical/service is ok/Food is the best.
biggest plus
i never seaw a Breakfast that good in the last 20 Hotels 5-6 star
everything you need in the best possible Qualety,
and easy acess into the pacha club just 100 walk ,so if you need too party and your girlfriend needs a time out too show off fresh again
then thats your choice.

if your looking for a peacefull place
and still near too the town you might look at Can Luc Agrotorismo
the suites are villas onto a huge old olive plantage 5 minutes drive from Privilege and Amnesia and 15 min drive too Pacha.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lekkerschmecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Pacha in April 2014. The staff were nice and helpful. This hotel seems to have been very cheaply redone. It seems they just painted anything white rather than fixing things up correctly. I truly believe the hype solely belongs to Club Pacha because when you stay there you are automatically put onto the guest list at Pacha for the night. The staff at the evening lounge was friendly And fun but breakfast cost us a lot for only some cheese,meat, bread and cereal and they refused to let us use our breakfast voucher for the morning of arrival rather than the next morning when we had a very early flight. All in all I would say this place was good if you're not expecting too much in terms of ambiance and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frombostonwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel El Pacha Is an hotel designed by and run for the young and beautiful at heart and is probably considered to be,by them, to be the trendy place to stay.

Lit by night in a hideous purple the hotel looks like it has been on a bad drug trip, inside the red interior illuminations simply enhance the LSD effect

The cool starkly minimalist interior decor of the bedrooms was, for our taste, far too clinical. White walls, white furniture, white paintings, white towels, white floors and white bed linen, it was we felt, somewhat ghost like in its approach.

Because beautiful people clearly do not like carpet of any colour, not even white, the floors are bare and as such lack sound proofing qualities so essential in a building with flimsy walls. Guests are as a result disturbed by those walking and moving furniture in the room above and by every sneeze form the occupant next door.

Add in the noise from the street filtering in through the large patio door style windows and you have a very noisy hotel that can only be far worse in the summer when the nearby nightclubs are belting it out

Breakfast was however, a delight and the hotel staff were ever accommodating assisting us with all of our questions.

Beds are large and comfortable and pillows soft. Wonder of wonders the towels in the bathroom were soft on the skin and compared to those offered by many other hotels of a good quality.

The hotel is a fifteen walk at a brisk place away from town. For those less inclined to walk there is a cheap half hourly bus service into town and the nearby rank has seemingly always at least one white taxi waiting to take five euros off you for the short ride into town.

Staying at the hotel qualifies those who do with free entry into the famous night club with the same name.

Fortunately form our point of view it was like the rest of the island wonderfully closed.

Room Tip: Top floor means you will not hear people in the room above get one at the end of a corridor and just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BolshyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
242 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

was there for new year , so even its not good time to judge because the island was almost empty

anyway the hotel is very Average nothing special in another way not bad not good totally average .......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

It's were the beautiful people stay when they're visiting Ibiza, oh and it doesn't hurt to get free entry into Pacha while you're here!

The pool area isn't the best as it doesn't get the most sunshine, but then just use your lovely balcony!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chubbychubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I spent one night in this hotel together with my wife before the business trip to Madrid, just curious on this famous place (even though we were not in the right season to visit Ibiza).
The hotel is very good, with a spacious room for two, with a minimalist interior design, and dominated with white color.
The town can be reached by taxi only 5 to 10 minutes, and the hotel's surroundings are also interesting to explore by walk such as the marina, and the beach.
Buffet breakfast in this hotel is very good, and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
I believe this hotel is one of the perfect place to stay in Ibiza. Hopefully I can come back to this hotel, maybe in my next trip (definitely summer).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardjuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#15 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#6 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Hotel Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hotel Pacha

Property: El Hotel Pacha
Address: Calle Historiador Joan Mari Cardona 03, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — El Hotel Pacha 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban hotel with its own spirit, were the most demanding guests can be witness of a unique fusion between entertainment, fun and comfort with an exceptional personalized service, whilst they submerge themselves in quality and the everlasting Pacha essence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your El Hotel Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Pacha
Pacha Hotel Ibiza
El Hotel Pacha Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing