We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Poseidon I Apartments
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Hotel is situated in a nice area. Beach is close to hotel, bus stop, restaurant and swimming pool also. Good place for families with children. Rooms clean, nice balcony with sea view. Staff friendly. I recommend this hotel and probably come back there next year.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank lored86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2007

The Poseidon Apartments in Figueretas consist of three seperate apartment blocks. We stayed in Poseidon 2 and I would recommend that you request also to stay in this block as it is the only block with a pool, reception and bar/restaurant.

The rooms are clean, basic and quite big. Nice size balcony and fully air conditioned. However, air conditioning is €50 per week. The restaurant in the apartments is great for a snack or for lunch and relatively cheap. There is a Spar supermarket located next door for all the essentials and the beach is a 2 min walk.

Be prepared for absolute chaos when checking in especially if there is a large group checking in at once. Safety deposit boxes are located in the reception area. Rooms cleaned most days, lots of towel changes and sheets changed twice weekly. Overall the staff are very friendly and most accommodating.

Playa den Bosa is a 10/15 min walk and Ibiza Town is a 5 min taxi ride away (about €4/€5). You can also get the water taxi into Ibiza Town (€3 single/€5.50 return) from the beach which runs all day up to 11pm. San Antonio is a 15/20 min taxi ride away (about €20). Be warned that taxis in Ibiza are in very short supply and the Posedion Apartments are located in a quite area so getting a taxi can be even more difficult.

Make sure to try out Triton Restaurant (walk towards Playa den Bosa on the left hand side) and La Veneda (Dalt Villa, Ibiza Town). The Posedion Apartments and Figueretas are a great base for a fantastic holiday in Ibiza.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank one2watch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

I've heard Posidon II given some bad reviews but having stayed a week in these apartments I can honestly say that as long as you aren't expecting the Hilton these apartments provide comfortable and hassle free accommodation. The apartments are situated in between Ibiza Town and Playa den Bossa (20 minutes walk to both). So if, after a heavy night in the Ibiza clubs, you would prefer a quiet location to rest until the next installment of debauchery then Poseidon II offers just that. Its a short ride from Pacha, Space, El Divino etc so you're never too far from the action. However, the apartments have no swimming pool, bar or social activities. They are what they say they are... apartments and nothing more.

Figurettes beach is 2 minutes walk and so to is the beach of Playa den Bossa (Bora Bora is a 30 minute walk). The two beachs are clean and beach like (unlike San Antonio) and Figurettes hosts a small market every night which is good fun to walk around if that takes your fancy. Figurettes also provides the pre clubber with bars (english included) and ticket sales. If you prefer a more Spanish feel to your evening then you may also find traditional Spanish music in some of the bars. The resort is popular with both Spanish and Italian holidaymakers so prepare yourself for some beautiful people.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skylt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

Just back from one week in Ibiza, stayed in the Poseidon 2 apartments. Next door to hip Hotel Es Vive in Figuertas, a suburb of Ibiza town. Apartments were basic but fine, definitely ask for a sea view, some noise most nights as the reception etc. is up the road in Poseidon 1. A couple of minutes walk to the start of Playa d'Enbosa where you can get a water taxi in to Ibiza town. Playa d'Enbosa has a couple of ok bars but in comparison to Ibiza town is a complete kip and to be avoided. Ibiza town is absolutely gorgeous - a maze of crooked streets with lots of terrace restaraunts, bars and cool little boutique shops. Great for people watching and chilling out. Figuertas has a nice palm tree lined promenade, a nice little beach and some nice restaraunts (check out the Dutch owned Tapas Bar & the Mexican). Absolutely recommend Figuertas & Ibiza town.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marianne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank girasolegenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Adatto solo a giovanissimi senza pretese ed esigenze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danielomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bthleenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.6 mi away
Sud Ibiza Suites
Sud Ibiza Suites
#17 of 52 in Ibiza Town
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#24 of 52 in Ibiza Town
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon I Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon I Apartments

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 38, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £110 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Poseidon I Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two buildings (Poseidon I - 46 apts & Poseidon II - 18 apts) and a tastefully renovated house on the seashore, all in Es Vive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Poseidon I Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon i Apartments Hotel Es Vive
Poseidon i Apartments Es Vive
Poseidon I Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing