We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow”
Review of Es Vedra

Es Vedra
Book In Advance
More Info
US$129.65*
and up
Private Tour: Es Vedra Snorkeling Cruise from Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 75 things to do in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just wow”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

You have to visit here - but you will need transport - preferably a jeep so you can go off - road. Its an amazing sight to see - very mysterious...and the beach of Cala d'Hort is just gorgeous...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank McGerver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,290
    296
    36
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Watch the sunset here”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Probably the most beautiful place I've ever watched the sunset. It's the closest point you can get near to Es Vedra (besides being in the water). Very calm, peaceful, vibe - must go!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nycarmen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Picnic & Sunset from Torre des Savinar”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Instead of taking a boat trip around Es Vedra or watching the sunset from a beach, we (drove and hiked) to Torre des Savinar, located on Ibiza east of Es Vedra. From there, we set up little picnic and watched the sunset. Quite remarkable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MojinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very special”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had an early coffee at the Cala Horte beach with excellent view at Es Vedra. It was the start of our day exploring the island by car and we felt sad to leave to go on. You can easily spent a day there, just watching and enjoying the special atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“a must see”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

on holiday we were told about the healing waters of es Vedra,,its not a large beach but sits in front of good resturant ,so off we went we were not dissapointed the view was stunning we arrived early morning there was a mist surrounding the island which gave it a mystical look Going in for a swim can be a bit sore on your feet because of stones better take swim shoes.The water is clear and is said to have healing powers as the island is one of the most,magnetic field on earth,there are also little trinket shops along the front .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Es Vedra also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Es Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing