We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in ibiza”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

its the best hotel en ibiza or one of the best most famous stay there , but put in mind this hotel has no chain so its just season hotel so don't expect big hotels services

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Brilliant, fantastic & Wonderful.
I think these 3 words above sum up what this hotel is all about, from the moment you check to the moment you have to leave this hotel is the epitome of luxury. Ok I did over hear some disgruntled customers commenting that it wasn't a true 5 star for them but in my opinion I had a great time, the pool is amazing and the rooms top notch.

After staying here for a week I think you'll find it difficult to stay elsewhere in Ibiza next time, I know it's not cheap but I think this is how the other half live.

Room Tip: Walk 10 mins and you're in the beautiful Ibiza town, go have dinner at one of the restaurants on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NobleWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Upon arrival you can´t help but notice this is a very grand fashionable hotel. When entering the lobby you will be amazed by it´s sheer size and lay out beautifully adorned with modern art.

As cool places go to be in ibiza this is one of the best. Close to Pacha Night club for those party goers and a great view of the old town ibiza for those who like to take in culture. The view is spectacular and one that sums up Ibiza in a nut shell.

Check in easy and efficient. Staff speak english along with various other languages such as german, italian, catalan, french etc.

Rooms are unique to ibiza. I don´t know any other hotel that has a bath in the middle of the room like this hotel which gives flare to the experience. Beds comfy, large, personal with pillow choice and well laid out.
TV not that you will want or need it. Great balcony view over looking pool and over to old town. Spectacular both at night and day. Large dark wood lain balcony for sitting and relaxing.
Small separate shower and bath room with toilet but the main bath and sinks are in same room with open plan. It did come across as awkward for female travelers or non couples but i don´t believe it took away from their experience. it was a fun thing to have. Just beware if you sharing with someone you are personal with.

BREAKFAST. Great. everything you want and need from food to new papers. coffees, breads meats etc. I would say this is my second favorite hotel breakfast in ibiza.

Casino Restaurant. Although it can be every empty at times which leaves it lacking in ambiance. you get a good service from staff and the food is fresh and of high quality. You can even order steak tartare. Not my cup of tea but a friend ordered it there once.
Catered for celiacs but only basically at request. Plenty of nice wines etc at a price.

Taxis service is quick out side of the hotel and a few minutes takes you to the old town if you don´t fancy the ten min walk.
Hotel will help you with any excursions or things to do on the island.

Spa very nice, modern, clean and of high calibre. A long swimming pool with various pumps for massage and then you have a great water circuit along with different water, sauna rooms. Even one with ice. Spa worth a look even if not staying in hotel Same goes for casino or restaurant.

If you have been to las vegas don´t think twice about this casino. It´s very small but its a casino all the same and the only in ibiza like this.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We have choose to travel the Balearic Island a little bit this summer with a group of friends.
This place has been the most beautiful experience about the hotels. We where just coming from
Formentera, where the service has been "italianized" (like the island in general).
Anyway, about the Hotel: extrimerly confortable room, huge pool, SPA and a couple of restaurants. Last but not least you are in front of the Pacha... What you want more!?!?! :)
Very beautiful! I'll strongly suggest you this experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJenniferS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

A stunning retreat on the edge of Ibiza town. Fantastic rooms, facilities, staff and food. What more do you need. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alethea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Great facilities and service, first class. One of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. And there is no bad smell!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilSurrey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We read all the reviews and worried about the smell. It proved to be wrong. The lobby of the hotel smells divine - like a very expensive store. They spray the air freshener everywhere, and when you step in - you are in paradise. The basic room we were assigned was good. Initially, we asked for an upgrade, and were told to wait for one night, since the hotel was full. Then, in the morning we changed our mind - the room was just perfect for us. The views, the bathroom, she tub in the middle of the room - everything was very well designed. We had a corner unit - it is slightly larger then the regular size, that is why we didn't change the room. There was only one disappointment - the room service took more then an hour. We cancelled and ended up going downstair to their restaurant, which happened to be a hidden jem. We rented the car and travelled around the island. It was just a pleasure to return every day back to the hotel. They do everything imaginable to please their guests. There was no English newspapers in the lobby, and when we told that my wife needs FT, it was delivered free of charge, for the rest of our stay. We tried the breakfast downstairs, it was really expectional. Fresh and clean and high standards. Then we ordered room service by 9am - same deal - fresh, clean, lots of choices, right on time/ The guests of the hotel were all very pleasant too. We even joked, how do they *prescreen* guests. There were no children, no unruly drunken parties ( this is a usual concern in the resorts like that). My recommendation - before going there - read all negative reviews, so you are prepared, book the car for the whole duration of your stay, and then just relax.

Room Tip: Corner units seem to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank glamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sir Joan Hotel
Sir Joan Hotel
#8 of 51 in Ibiza Town
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £234 - £740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing