We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish every hotel was as brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I wish every hotel was as brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

We are here for the second time and our experience is flawless. Last time, we had a little issue: this time we are delighted. Location, service and quality of food is great. Guest Relations and Reception staff are very helpful, charming and display the Spirit of Ibiza. Thanks to Lourdes and Oscar!!!!! We will be back....

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jpmccusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    83
    16
    13
    13
See reviews for
46
213
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed in a suite on the top floor. We loved the decor and couldn't get enough of the jacuzzi on the balony with a view of the marina. Pacha is around one corner and Cipriani is around the other. We walked to both. The boutique is full of great bathing suits. The Etro bath salts smelled delicious. The room was well appointed, spacious and included both a bath tub (also with jacuzzi jets) and a separate shower. The staff is unobtrusive but very focused on delivering great service. The art all over the hotel and the scent when you walk in adds to the ambience. This is the way to expeience Ibiza!

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor is expensive but worth the price difference. We loved 505, with the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaLeeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights recently for my partners 40th birthday. This hotel is a beacon of style, chic, sophistication and yet retains a friendly atmosphere. Staff maintained the perfect balance of discrete service but friendly and attentive. Wonderful.

Breakfast - the buffet selection was beyond expectations. I never knew so many cured meats existed....! Fresh fruits, bread, pastries, cakes, cooked / hot food, cheeses, neat little crudites on bamboo skewers, juices, champagne (yup...), and fresh yogurts....I could go on.

The bedroom was extraordinary - we had the 'basic' suite, but it was amazing. The room was huge, the jacuzzi bathtub a welcome addition, his & hers sinks, a reasonably priced minibar (well, not as bad as it could have been), the view of Dalt Vila and the pool area, rainforest shower, freebies galore and a bed the size of my bedROOM at home.

The sauna was (i'm told) amazing - i didn't go, but my partner did. We had lunch in the restaurant - the food was great, although it was a bit quiet at lunchtime.

The bar inside is exquisite - a work of art within a work of art. The gin & tonic menu was brilliant - Martin Millers with pepper infused tonic, fresh junipers and lime, all served in a huge goblet with ice.....genius.

The lobby of the hotel is like the inside of a futuristic ocean liner. Art installations, water-walls, a sunken library on the 1st floor. The entire hotel was infused with a wonderful aroma as well.

The pool area if well laid out - a hot tub, loads of beds, table service / fresh towels, and in the evenings the roof terrace has a brilliant view of the old town.

The location is great - near the old town, right by Pacha, and a short taxi ride to San Antonio or Bora Bora beach, KM5, Privilege etc.

We're suffereing serious withdrawal symtoms....

Room Tip: The regular suites (which is most of the rooms) are all well situation. In fact, the more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keithandcaroline54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Food: Amazing breakfast selection. We had an evening meal here once too.... wouldn't really recommend this though; as restaurant is lacking in ambience and is pricey. Better atmosphere in the town centre I would suggest. Great quailty food and service mind you.

Pool: LOADS of sun beds and room. Great pool side service; if you can afford to tap into the drink prices!

Weather: Amzingly hot (27 / 28 degrees in early June)

Rooms: Large, modern, clean, airy, sound proofed, amazing queen sized bed, comfy pillows, jacuzzi bath in room. AMAZING.

Reception / staff: Helpful, friendly - loads of them..... they took a 375.00 Euro deposit off us at the start of the break (which we got back at the end of our visit).... to this day I'm not really sure what it was for though..... ? I guess it's like creating a tab; should you use the mini bar, or Spa, or poolside drinks etc.

Spa: Can't comment.... our budget wouldn't stretch to that! Besides; I wanted to be ou tin the sun!

Celeb spotting: George Lamb was there!

Room Tip: The hotel is desgined so that all room would have a decent view... so no panic on that front at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week with my fiancé at start of June
Absolutely faultless service, staff were so lovely. Bar manager gave us free shots on our last night
Literally across road from Pacha so very handy!
V expensive but totally worth it for a treat
Unfortunately Coleen R was NOT staying here, I spent enough time tracking her down, lol!
Would recommend El Oliva and Dalt Vila restaurants plus you must go to Pacha at least once!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveholliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, 25 of us for a hen party & we simply had the best experience.
This hotel is simply the best!
Service, food, room, pools all just perfect.
Breakfast was wonderful!
Professor Green & Colleen Rooney staying there with us too.
If you want a great location this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed again with my wife last week, the pool area is nice and the rooms are spacious and well equipped

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
1.2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
8.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Property: Ibiza Gran Hotel
Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, LoveHolidays and Prestigia so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing