We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware if you are staying at his hotel”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you intend to stay at this hotel, please note that there are thieves operating in the area who target the hotel. We suffered a loss at the hotel when a bag was stolen from the adults only swimming pool area. It later transpired, when visiting the police station to report the crime that the area where the hotel is situated has a huge crime problem with gangs of organised criminals aggressively targeting wealthy tourists. The hotel chooses not to advise their guests at check in to be aware nor do their security guards check people entering the hotel through its multiple entrances from the outside street. Although we immediately reported the incident to the hotel and the severity of the loss of items inside the bag, they refused to let us look at their CCTV footage. They later admitted that their CCTV didn't cover the area of the pool where we were sitting.
After discussing the matter with the hotel manager, he stated that even though they know there is a crime problem in the area, they don't want to scare their guests. Personally I would rather have known but if you don't want to tell people then beef up your security. I spent nearly 4000 euros on 2 nights accommodation and the hotel staff could not have been less interested in my problem. They didn't even offer to take me to the police in the hotel car, they called me a cab!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lagersp1ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just spent the Summer in Ibiza travelling around. Stayed at a few hotels/ apartments and this was the best by a long way. Very clean. Great facilities and a great location. Pool was heaven and the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Now I'm back in London I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedRoseBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

A friend and I had a fantastic stay. Large room, great balcony and view. Hotel is in a great location near the port and walk to the old town. Breakfast was fantastic. Amazing pool areas. Staff all very friendly and helpful especially guest services. Also has a great hairdresser. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zillis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of May for 5 nights. We had a great time, the location was perfect - close enough to everything but also quiet. The hotel is located by the marina and it is 10 mins walk to both Ibiza town itself and the beach. It's a 10 min drive from the airport.

We had a junior suite which was perfect, lots of storage, great to have the bath with hot tub option in the middle of the room and the balcony overlooked the pool and marina.

Breakfast was fantastic, they had everything you could ever think of and more. We also ate at the poolside cafe for lunch twice and really enjoyed it. The fish was wonderful.

The staff were so helpful and friendly, everyone that we encountered really couldn't do enough to help. I had emailed in advance to request restaurant recommendations and they were a great assistance. We were there for my boyfriends 30th and they very kindly brought him an exceptionally delicious chocolate cake and bottle of cava for him. It really made the trip extra special. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lainey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

my second time in this lovely hotel is really amazing from A to Z services facility something above your mind, one of the best hotel in ibiza full highly recommend there is 2 pools spa and gym , cipriani is there as-well

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have just spent a week at the Ibiza Gran Hotel. The service ws the best we have ever had. The swimming pool s are great, the rooms are very comfortable and very bright with lights. The breakfast cater for all tastes and are of high quality. I wish it was not so expensive in July so that I could spend more time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maricauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stood here for 1 night after deciding to extend our stay. My girlfriend wanted to go to Pacha and the hotel was literally a stone throw away which was convenient. The design is different- it reminded me of my college library. Its funky but you can tell its 5 stars as soon as you walk in. Super clean. Lots of space. The pool area is gorgeous and the rooms were also spacious. It felt like an apartment. We had a balcony and a great view of the pool. The hotel has a jet set feel to it. There was a lot of good looking people walking around. I would stay here again-especially to party. Only knocks-The hotel isn't in a great location for walking around as there aren't many stores or restaurants nearby. Also not many cheap eats in the area but a short cab ride will get you to the port. Worth the money.

Room Tip: Stood in junior suite 238
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sir Joan Hotel
Sir Joan Hotel
#5 of 51 in Ibiza Town
77 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £228 - £755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing