We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on the Harbour”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed recently for a week - room 329 -great view across hotel and harbour.
We arrived very late Sunday evening and from the first instance were impressed with the helpful friendly service we received.
Throughout the facilities the hotel has an exceedingly high standard of cleanliness and quality.
Each day we spent time at the adult only pool and were attended to by knowledgeable efficient staff.
I used the spa facility for two treatments and both were amongst the best I've experienced. I also had two treatments in the beauty salon - also very good.
We ate several lunchtimes at the pool restaurant and the food was well presented and delicious every time.
The breakfast was exceptional as were the breakfast staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jan_AbbotsLangley_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have recently returned for another stay at the Ibiza Gran with some friends. We all absolutely love it. The rooms are well-equipped, the beds wonderfully comfortable. The breakfasts are wonderful and the staff very helpful and attentive. Couldn't ask for more and can't wait to go back again next year. We ate lunch by the pool most days although they can serve lighter meals on the sun deck by your bed if you prefer. One of the pool attendants even came round and cleaned our sun glasses for us!! What service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank archie886332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is trendy and contemporary. The pool area is great and the location is perfect. The hotel has the best breakfast spread I have ever seen; everything you could possibly want for breakfast is there! The rooms are beautiful too. we stayed in one with a Jacuzzi in the room which was the perfect way to relax after a day exploring Ibiza Town! I really liked the hotel and would stay here any time I return to Ibiza Town

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulcreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary,and couldn't have chosen better.Great location and away from the expected Ibiza madness, although Pacha is just across the road. I emailed to let them know it was our 30th wedding anniversary and as soon as we arrived a beautiful tray of fruit and fizz arrived at our door. All the staff were very attentive and helpfull, great pool area, lovely breakfast, large room although the bath in the room might not be to everyones taste. A good tip is to catch the little ferry from the marina into ibiza town. Oh and when the concierge recommends the club LIO, just make sure you take plenty of money.

Room Tip: Think all rooms look out to the old town, high room would give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is ideally located in Ibiza town and is an ideal base for exploring the whole island. It attracts an ultra cool, trendy crowd, especially at weekends. Our suite had a Jacuzzi on the balcony and a Jacuzzi in the bedroom which is great - unless you get embarrassed bathing in front of your partner ! The breakfasts were truly outstanding - the best service and the broadest range of fresh, quality fruit around. The bar is quiet but nice and the pool restaurant serves great food. The spa and hairdressing were good, if not spectacular. The service was five star and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bathpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

By far one of the best Trips I've ever been on. I booked Hotel on line and was to my surprise much better than I anticipated!!! Everything from the service Location and accommodations were excellent. We were guests at the Pacha and didn't realize it was just across the street. Very convenient. It was a memorable trip and I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with any room here. They seem to all face to pool. Great Pool!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LILA622013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

On our first trip to Ibiza my wife and I stayed at the Gran for 5 nights in August with a group of friends and we all had a great time. The hotel is pretty big but we were lucky enough to have our room a few steps away from the elevator.

Room is nice, modern style with an open bathtub and has a nice balcony facing the pool. The only problem with the room we had is that we had a king size bed with two separate mattresses and their quality was poor.

The hotel looks very fresh and new and you have a good feeling just being there. Lobby area is very nice with a couple of shops, sushi bar and the restaurant where breakfast is offered. Pool area is great, probably best in Ibiza. Food we had was all quality and tasty. Spa area is very big and offers a variety of treatments and a variety of saunas.

There is a good party atmosphere in the hotel and the clientele is middle class +. Hotel staff are very much ok, although I don't recommend using the concierge service for bookings. We booked a table at the Pacha through the concierge and they wanted to charge us 3000 Euro for it... as we arrived in the club we were charged 250 per person paying a total 2000 Euro. Also the concierge didn't manage to get us a table at Leo during the whole stay although we asked to put us on the waiting list of every day.

Had a disappointing incident with the laundry service, not getting my clothes for three days but eventually still paying for it. The receptionist said they appreciate my comments and they will take care of it but that I have to pay.

Overall it's a very good hotel that has room to grow but still you basically get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Their lowest room category is Junior Suite for some reason, so all the rooms are more or less the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 52 in Ibiza Town
186 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,406 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £248 - £750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TravelUp, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing