We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond amazing!”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beyond amazing!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Terrace suite: Great view, very comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet is spectacular, very complete and the quality of the food is great. The spa is beautiful and relaxing, a must! The gym is very well equipped. The two pools are amazing, and the service is superb! The location of this hotel is perfect. You have nice clubs like Pacha across the street. Short cab ride anywhere else. There are many great restaurant choices within walking distance. The casino onsite is a non issue, unless you look for it, you won't find it, very different compared to Vegas (which I thought was great!). Would definitely stay here again in future visits to Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    87
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
47
220
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I visited this I visit this hotel after my trip back from morcco for 3 nights this month. We loved the minimalist , the superbly appointed rooms, comfortable and spacious hyper , the level of detail in the decor , amenities and resources paradise enjoyed the pool , and ate breakfast excellent and we had it next to swiming pool. and it was very busy by spanish people too even the economy bad there. please people try and travel to there is so amazing....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was the second stop on our honeymoon - booking only two months ahead, we were facing high hotel prices across the board. We chose this based on the reviews and recommendation of our travel agent. The price is not cheap - was the most expensive of all of our hotels on the trip, but it was a luxury hotel that delivered on the expectation. The rooms were big and clean with amazing views of the marina and overlooking the pool - a bit weird to have a big jacuzzi tub in the actual room but fun at the same time. The sheets were a bit stiff (but learning most of Europe was the same). The staff is very helpful and welcoming. They provided great direction as far as hotels and night life. The breakfast in the morning which was included with our room was more like a brunch - with a huge spread including fresh omelettes and waffles - including multiple fresh juices and champagne.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to have better views! Our room was to the left of the pool if you were lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nyajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We've done 3 days at the Ibiza Gran for the last 3 years in a row and will be going again next year!

Modern, glamorous, trendy and right next to the marina which is surrounded by amazing restaurants and bars.

The staff are attentive and the service is always quick. Breakfast is more like brunch with a massive spread of both cold and cooked. The pool side restaurant is very good for lunch but I would advise going out for dinner.

The rooms are very well kept all having views over the marina out to sea. Lots of mod cons with some rooms having outdoor baths and larger sun terraces.

Not the cheapest in Ibiza but it comes back to the old saying.. "You get what you lay for! "

Oh and the spa is very very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend for the closing parties. Last stayed over 4 years ago and it really has aged well in terms of the overall design and finishes. Despite being wedged between the harbour front and three nightclubs it manages to achieve an ambience of complete and utter tranquillity. The really good points:

- the majority of the staff - from the receptionist to the cleaners everyone is happy, friendly and efficient in what they do;

- the majority of the accommodation - from the opulent, yet understated reception space, to the spacious and well appointed suites everything is top notch, clean and functional. The rooms are almost completely sound proofed and have total black out curtains - very good concept which many hotels try and replicate but don't get anywhere near as good a result as the Gran;

- the view from the balcony - Dalt Villa wonderfully framed by the lower and upper level swimming pools and their setting. Whilst I can't recall the restaurant flue being quite so imposing 4 years ago, this really doesn't detract too much at all;

- the breakfast served to the room - OK they got the order slightly mixed up once or twice but we weren't always in the best state when ordering. Portions were generous, with the mushrooms, bacon and diverse selection of pastries the stand outs. Nice touch that you can order from 4am when we were planning an early start for Amnesia's closing party;

- the location - short and pleasant walks to both Talamanca and Ibiza Town and a quick taxi ride to Playa D'en Bossa and the airport.

Room for improvement (very minor gripes):

- the service around the pool - come on you may be working at one of the coolest places in Europe but surely you can see that someone may want some form of drink within 30 minutes of sitting down on a sun lounger. This was exactly the same problem 4 years ago. Maybe other people have complained about being overly pestered by staff but surely subtle and not so subtle nods and then waving around of the menus could be picked up. Shame as the cocktails and even the nachos are excellent;

- the casino - I really had my perception of this place totally wrong. Thought it would be full of roulette and blackjack tables with sultry lighting and everyone in dinner jackets. Instead was confronted by loads of flashing lights, a mismatch of punters who looked like they had finished their shift down the local factory and one solitary blackjack table in a sea of fruit machines. Could have been down Bridlington seafront;

- the coffee - poor to the point were we stopped bothering ordering it.

- family rooms - we would really, really want to go back with our two young children but were advised the only way we would do this was to book two separate hotel rooms, which isn't practical due to the age of our children. Aside from this, the hotel is very child friendly and both times we have stayed they have been several families with babies and older children;

The slightly odd:

- the lady walking very slowly around the pool area in a variety of different outfits. We had to ask the pool bar staff what was going on.

All in all another great stay, bordering on perfection, and we will be back.

Room Tip: The higher the room and the more central the better the view and the less noise from the balcony but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagasaki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a quick vacation in June of this year and I have not been able to get the view from our room out of my head. This hotel is perfectly situated overlooking the harbour. The staff was first rate and always available to answer questions or help with anything that we needed. The rooms are well appointed and have a luxurious jacuzzi which was ideal after a "hard day" at the beach. Overall for the short amount of time we spent at the hotel it really made a lasting impression on us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASUK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently for a week - room 329 -great view across hotel and harbour.
We arrived very late Sunday evening and from the first instance were impressed with the helpful friendly service we received.
Throughout the facilities the hotel has an exceedingly high standard of cleanliness and quality.
Each day we spent time at the adult only pool and were attended to by knowledgeable efficient staff.
I used the spa facility for two treatments and both were amongst the best I've experienced. I also had two treatments in the beauty salon - also very good.
We ate several lunchtimes at the pool restaurant and the food was well presented and delicious every time.
The breakfast was exceptional as were the breakfast staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan_AbbotsLangley_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,050 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
854 reviews
8.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
712 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Property: Ibiza Gran Hotel
Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing