We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good atmospere”

Sa Trinxa Beach Bar
Ranked #4 of 73 Nightlife in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good atmospere”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we sort of stumbled across sa trinxa as the taxi driver pointed us in the wrong direction. It was not well sign posted, but once there the food was delish! I had the pasta carbonara and a san miguel. It was busy but we got a table easy with lovely view, nice chill out tunes being mixed also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lfcboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    75
    21
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
254 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches in Ibiza : great view, magic atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This beach has two souls: before 4PM and after 4PM

Before 4PM:
- arrive early,
- get a sunbed
- enjoy a great beach with a mix of rocks and sand that makes for a nice aquatic life (be careful because accessing the water in hte rocks can be tricky)
- go to the restaurant to have a nice lunch (decently priced, decent quality, the service could be improved but all in all, it works even with 6 kids)
- enjoy the music by Jon Sa trinxa
- See ALL the nightclub girls who come to promote the day's parties

After 4PM
- the CROWD arrives
- the music goes up
- the atmosphere becomes wild
(Do NOT stay with your kids)
- you prepare in he best of ways to party while dancing on th e beach
- they have some acts that really rock !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank imardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best beach bar in Ibiza!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I have been returning to Sa Trinxa for many years. The beach is really nice. The staff is always the same and really welcoming. Food choice is really varied. And on top of all, the music is excellent. I prefer thursday. If in ibiza you must try it at least once you won't regret it...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luigiacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So rude!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This place looks really good from the outside, had a dj and a good vibe. We sat down at an empty table after standing there for abit and everyone ignoring us. We were served by a nice girl who took all our orders. Then, the manager we later found out, came to our table and gave us a funny look and asked if we had ordered already. Then went to our waitress and started having a right go at her. It may have been because there was a spare chair at our table or something. But after that, they were consistently rude. They basically threw the bill at us. None of the prices included VAT or service so be weary of that. Made us feel very unwelcome in general.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank HarryRLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ibiza scene with good food.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Sa Trinxa is a must visit. We went for a day at the beach with some friends and enjoyed the scene . Its one of the best places in Ibiza for a daytime hangout with some great music When we were there Ibiza legend Jon Sa Trinxa was on the 1s & 2s and played some great fun music at the right pace for afternoon time with some unusual old stuff thrown in the mix.
This beach is great for people watching and you get the promo-girl teams for all the big club nights coming down and distributing wristbands for cheap entry and various other gimmicks.
We ate in the restaurant and had a very enjoyable meal with excellent jamon and friendly efficient service. While not cheap (welcome to Ibiza) the prices compare favourably with Jockey Club next door and I am told that the food has improved massively over previous years. I think there is a new chef.
Music and boobs are two (or is it 3?) of my favourite things but if you want peace and quiet and no naked people then best go somewhere else.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dave_daints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Trinxa Beach Bar also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
 

Been to Sa Trinxa Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing