We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Legendary Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Legendary Hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This hotel is 5 stars in every aspect....it would take a lot for me to return to Ibiza and NOT book this hotel. Basically it is a mansion on the top of a mountain overlooking Ibiza Town and the ocean below--incredible sunrises. Due to its location on the hill, it is extremely quiet, yet shockingly close (5 min walk) down to the center of town. We pulled up in our taxi and staff came outside to greet us and take our bags. The people who work at this hotel are incredible, and ready to serve you with anything you need. They help you with making reservations and recommendations, calling you taxis (which take about 2 minutes to arrive), to getting you no charge tickets to nightclubs and parties. I utilized the laundry service and room service several times...everything was perfect. The front desk offered to drive me to the airport on my return at no charge.

The room was among the nicest I've stayed in (including Europe and US)....ultra luxury, 5 stars. Spacious and luxurious, I was upgraded to a larger room at no additional charge (and without asking) with a huge bathroom, whirlpool, and three balconies in the room. Every room is equipped with a music system that plays through ceiling mounted speakers in the room and bathroom. There is a private office that you can use, or you can use the free WIFI provided by the hotel.

Things you should know: The pool is very small and shaded most of the day, and more a place just to hang out and relax with a beer or glass of wine after a long day at the beach. The closest beach is about a 5-10 minute ride by taxi, and it's beautiful. Remember this hotel sits at the top of a very steep hill. If you enjoy walking and exercise, you will have no problem--in fact you will like it more. If you have trouble with your knees/legs, you will need to take a taxi down to the city (which really is no issue).

This is one of the nicest and most enjoyable hotels I've ever stayed in, and you should have no reservations about booking it.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank jwool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    16
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
109
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a fabulous week at the Mirador and cannot thank all the staff enough for making our stay so wonderful. We were met on arrival at the airport and able to check in to our room by 10.30am. We were upgraded to a junior suite in the annexe of the hotel which was lovely and we stayed there for 4 nights. I can thoroughly recommend room 2 in the annexe. We were fortunate to be moved to the Gran Suite in the main hotel as there were building works taking place next door to our original room and the manager wanted to move us. Fantastic room with it's own terrace and jacuzzi and complete luxury for the last three nights of our trip! The staff could not have been more pleasant, helpful and attentive. Breakfast was a real feast and served until midday! In the evenings the bar man served us up some great cocktails. Although we didn't eat dinner in the hotel the food looked amazing, although quite expensive. We preferred the 5 minute walk down the hill to the selection of great bars and restaurants in the town. We have stayed in many lovely hotels around the globe and I can definitely rank this one as one of the best Boutique hotels we have had the pleasure of visiting - we will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah_CSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Ibiza is truly one of the most romantic and beautiful cities in the world. And staying at Mirador made it even better. Dalt Villa is so charming yet sophisticated. The shopping is great!!!! Beautiful clothes, great CD's and lots of souvineer items. Hotel Mirador is a beautiful hotel and is walking distance to all of dalt villa. Great view of the ocean.
On the other side of the island (maybe about 30min taxi ride) is where the famous sunset strip is located. But I prefer staying at dalt villa and just going for the sunset at Cafe Mambo.
Hotel Mirador is a small hotel but very clean and very elegant. Service is impecable. The rooms are modern and superb. The interior design is marvelous.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aquamermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

A wonderful hotel, really big rooms with lovely views - although it took a little while to find the button on the wall to switch off the muzak from the built-in system. Huge bathroom with a brilliant shower - and everything sparkling clean and fresh. And they took us to the airport for free on our return.

Downsides? Well, it's very costly. Breakfast was marvellous but seemed expensive at 29 Euro. And then it turned out to be 5 courses! The pool is small and the area next to it in the shade at this time of year.

For a three-day quick stay this was the perfect place to be on our first time to Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Docklandser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed for four nights for a last minute break and couldn't have enjoyed it any more. Every aspect was great and service superb. Provided you don't mind a good walk up a steep hill to get to your hotel, worth every penny though not a cheap stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Now this is 5 star luxury at its best! The location is excellent just a five minute walk to town. The staff are all very professional and excellent and the food is to die for. We stayed in room 22 a deluxe double which had three balconys and was quite large and beautifully decorated. It is not overpriced for what you get. Before staying here we had been staying in santa eularia and the driver came to pick us up at our hotel to bring us here. Rock n Roll!!! Just LOVED the place and wish I could have stayed for ever. Keep up the good work......

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philfog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

A great place to escape the crowds during the high season. Perched on the edge of the walled old town you have fantastic views of the harbour below, and the tree lined street makes for a good early morning coffee and croissant before descending the high town. The rooms are a good size with subtle furnishings which are not glaringly opulent but are no less comfortable. I particularly like the 'pillow list' where you can choose between a range of pillows from goose down to ergonomic for the best nights sleep. Service is also very willing and attentive, infact we were served drinks by the receptionist who happily reopened the bar for us at 4am, rather shamefully. All in all, a great retreat from in the centre of Ibiza and a treat to have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuiltyofGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#16 of 50 in Ibiza Town
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
704 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
288 reviews
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Property: Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing