We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel in the heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The hotel in the heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My hubby and I visited Ibiza Island in September for one week. It was far away from Japan to this heaven island, but really worth visiting.

I found the special offer in the hotel website, this was correct! TheGate-way package was very reasonable even for this five-star hotel. We enjoyed rental-car driving with beach popping and playing golf in the only one golf course The Golf De Ibiza.

The hotel staffs were so kind and always cheerful. They taught us their recommeded trip-sites such as Ses Salines, Cala Comte and Es Vedra-sunset point, Hippy market, and Formentera Island. Their imformations were value to visit.

The breakfast included our package was great! We can ask the restaurant to serve in our room without any extra cost. We enjoyed a lot of fruites, breads and prosciuto.
The turn-down service was nice as well. The tiny sweet desert always made us happy:)
We also could receive perfectly private transportation service from/to the airport.This is kind of a superiority feeling staying at the five star hotel.

There are a lot of lovely shops and restaurants just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
The gorgerous Cathedral is just 5~10 minutes up slope walk from the hotel.

Our room was double superior on the first floor(it was in the second floor) , very large and had three balconies. Althoug the view was not so gorgerous but it was very clean and the powder room was sparkly clean.

The check-out day was my saddest moring. We really felt we do not want to leave this hotel.
The hotel just like the heaven house in the pradise island.
We definitely recommend this sweet and lovely hotel to everyone who will visit Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsRoomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    15
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
106
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Magical mansion on the hill in Dalt Vila. Stayed in Jr Suite with incredible views. Excellent privacy via private entrance to separate building across from the main hotel.

Extremely comfortable rooms were spotless. Intimate and quiet, yet a short stroll to the bustle below.

El Olivo, and La Toretta in the placa de vila were excellent recommendations by the front office. This hotel opened most closed doors and were able to reserve tables when none were available.

The front office staff including Virginia, Pilar and Ciaran were absolutely amazing - could easily mistake them as friends, not just hosts.

Planning to return....soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Worth the extra for a junior suite w with view- marvellous! Great location, easy stroll round dalt vila, and a walk into the city. Very quiet, and luxurious. Impeccable service. Recommended.

Room Tip: room 32- fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
386 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is simply a stunning boutiquehotel in the sold part of Ibiza town Dalt Villa (within the old town walls)

We had a superior double (room 12) on the first floor overlooking the small square (2nd floor rooms I think have a view over the harbour).

Room was great large and well appointed with a beautiful large marble bathroom with double jacuzzi bath - as Mr and Mrs Smith members we had a free bottle of Carva and bowel of fruit on arrival. We checked in early and this wasn't a problem.

The staff are delightful and very helpful. We had a hire car and parking in Dalt Villa is restricted never fear leave your keys with the reception staff and they will do the rest!

The hotel has a small pool but this is on the second floor and seems not to get direct sun there are also only a few loungers but we had no problems getting a spot for an evening drink.

The restaurant is superb and diner is excellent (we had the tasting menu which was no more expensive than an inferior meal had the previous evening).

Cooked breakfasts are on the menu and are delightful.

This is just a great small hotel in a quiet location on a very "active" holiday location.

Would I return - yes when we go back again to Ibiza I will stay at this delightful hotel again.

If you are driving yourself as we did the sat nav will take you up the road out side Dalt Villa to a common car park - you need to get to the single car entry portal instead!

Finally it is expensive but you do get what you pay for in this case

Room Tip: Choose a superior double front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a great hotel within the city walls perched high on a hill overlooking Ibiza town. The hotel only has about a dozen bedrooms which are very well proportioned. My room on the front of the hotel had 3 separate balconys in the bedroom and a further balcony in the bathroom. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom contained an oversized jacuzzi bath with room for 4 people (if that floats your boat!).

Free wifi is provided throughout which is always a plus!.

On the downside, while the hotel has a pool, it is very small and the seating area around it can only accommodate about 6 people. The hotel also lacks any internal public spaces or lounges for guests to relax in.

However, on the whole, this is a graet hotel in an amazing location and I am happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasheenOgRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easycn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was my second visit to Ibiza and I was keen to avoid the ugly parts of the Island. After reading the reviews here I thought we would give the Mirador a try.

As it was a late booking, there were only a few rooms left and we took what was described as a single room but with quite a wide bed. We were assured this would be okay for the two of us. The bed was ample and the room was clean and well appointed with a spa/bath (normal sized bath but with the bubbles). There is a well stocked minibar and also a cafe down stairs for coffee etc.

We were met at the airport for the free transfer by a friendly gentleman who spoke both Spanish and English and taken to the hotel. It is located in the castle area of the old town so there and nice views of the sea and the old town on the way.

Check in was seamless and the bags were taken promptly to our room.

The hotel has a private plunge pool which is in the sun during the day and shade in the late afternoon.

There were two outstanding reasons to stay at this hotel. The service was excellent and I say unobtrusive because any request was no problem. We were able to rent a car through the reception at a good rate, it was delivered and whenever we returned we just handed the keys to the reception and they would deal with the parking etc. Everything we requested was handled in much the same way.

The other thing is the location. The fort/castle area is an enclosed old town area with restaurants and interesting walks and views. Very picturesque. It is a five minute walk to the bars and restaurants in the old town/Marina area so plenty to see and do within walking distance.

The hotel completely exceeded my expectations and was worth what we paid to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank easycn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed for 4 night in June 2011 in suite 3 (not cheap) Very nice room, exceptional service, and indeed the restaurant offered a standard I seldom see. We travel extensively and this is probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rotate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#17 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Property: Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing