We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay in ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
manerbio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our stay in ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

we spent four wonderful days in this more than beautiful small hotel .we tasted the best mediterranean atmosphere
in the room and at the unforgettable restaurant.very very warm and kind and thoughtful FLORE and DANIEL.The chef is extra-excellent. we like to come back.

Room Tip: the rooms in the east side are sunny and alive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pasquetta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    16
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
106
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The restaurant is small and well presented. We were the only 4 people in there for the first hour and yet the waiting time was poor. When the food arrived it was well presented and fresh. It didn't live up to our expectations and the atmosphere was lacking. Disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saraheamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Johann in Tirol, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

By far the best hotel in Ibiza, which I stayed for 5 nights. The traditional style of the hotel with big history and only 15 rooms which safes the privacy, made my stay perfect. The staff is outstanding and will give you the best recommends about anything (restaurand, club, beach club etc.) which you can trust. This hotel made my ibiza trip special and I recommend it to everybody! It is for sure worth the money. The rooms and suites as well as the bathrooms are very spacious up to date on 5star segement and very very clean for spanish hotel standards.
You feel special in this hotel in combination with the traditional architecture and the small decoration details I would even say it is one of the best hotels in spain. For sure I will be back and thanks again for the outstanding service. I had a perfect stay. Thomas

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thortner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The restaurant does not live up to expectations. Our luncheon last week was very average: we were the only guests (!), the waitress was not very knowledgeable about the menu, the wine we ordered was out of stock, the fresh raspberries were cut in half (!) to make the dessert portion look bigger - needless to say, the bill was hefty for a snack.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fuzzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Dalt Vila is a beautiful place. A walled, fortified town, on a hill, in Ibiza town. It's narrow, cobbled, streets are home to smalls homes, small shops and restaurants. It is the perfect place to relax and unwind - away from the hussle and bussle of Ibiza town, but close enough to walk to.
We were upgraded to one of the loft suites and couldn't have wanted more. Cava and chocolates on our arrival were the perfect start to our honeymoon. The rooms are beautiful with a large double bed, television and desk, dining table and sofa. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi bath, power show and double sink. There is a streaming music system whereby you select one of a number of channels on a wall mounted unit to play music in the main room or bathroom. What we found (wish we'd been told earlier) was that this is a Sonos system and we could connect our mobile phones wirelessly and play our own music too! fantastic!
The staff at the hotel could not have done anymore to make our stay great. Everyone, always super friendly. Having breafst in our room for no extra cost was idyllic (in a lazy, relaxing way).
We ate at the restaurant once and we couldn't fault the food either. Expensive, yes, but totally in keeping with the rest of our stay it was superb.
Up in Dalt Vila there are no discernible clubs and, being up in the hill, night time are quiet and pleasant with bedroom views over the mariner.
The hotel is a pleasant walk from the main town, although it is up hill so get a taxi if you have bags or are not up to the walk. The hotel will also pick you up and drop off at the airport which makes life very easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olive7kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have just come back from a short break in Ibiza, wow what a lovely friendly place to go out of season, we stayed in 2 hotels 1 inland called Cas Gasi and 2 days at the Mirador. It a beautiful hotel situated in the old town, don't go here if you have trouble walking up hills, we had a lovely room no 14 but it was very expensive, even out of season. The down side breakfast was not included even though it cost £300 a night, the pool is very small and the sun goes just after lunch . I would go again to Ibiza Town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

This small 14 room/suite hotel is the best in Ibiza Town, everything is within walking distance, you have everything but without the noise and crowds,what more could you want,a little haven in one of the busyest towns in Spain

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.1 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#16 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Property: Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing