We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel in Ibiza”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at this small and lovely hotel for 3 nights in August, on our (me and the lady) first visit to Ibiza. After not being pleased with the first hotel we checked-in with, my wife found the Mirador on the web and boy am I glad she did. A quick call and I was told that they have a room for us and we were on the way.

The room is on a very high standard and has a fantastic ocean view. Honestly I can't remember loving my hotel room as much as I did with this hotel and I was there for only 3 nights. The only reason we left this hotel was because we had a different hotel already booked and paid for the remaining of our stay in Ibiza.

It's not easy to explain what is so great about it but I guess it's a combination of the location, the intimacy and luxury of it. As I already said, It is a pretty small Hotel and has a total of 10-15 rooms if I'm not mistaken. It is located in the old town, or upper town, which is much more quiet and less crowded then the other parts of town.

Facility wise, the hotel has a very small swimming pool that we didn't use as we were visiting different beaches every day. Honestly, with the beaches you have in Ibiza, I wouldn't recommend spending your day in a swimming pool. Nutrition wise there is a small restaurant/bar where you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had our breakfast in the room every day and it was delicious. I also had the burger from the room service menu and it was probably the best burger I ever tasted... If you are there you have to try it!!! There is no fitness center but they offer their guests free entrance one separated from the hotel. There is no spa but there is a possibility to have an in-room massage with a local therapist.

There are not many people working in the hotel but the one's that are leave their mark. From the cleaning ladies, to the receptionist and both their drivers have all been very helpful and kind.

All in all my wife and I had a beautiful time at the very beautiful Mirador and will sure visit there again on our next trip to Ibiza.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    17
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
118
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

To be as objective as possible ive subcategorized the review as follows:
Room: for north of 500e a night, the room was very small. The light will blind you in the morning, as there are no proper curtains. The bathroom was almost bigger than the room. The bed is small for 2 people and its 2 single mattresses joined.
Service: most of the staff are cordial and speak English and will try their best. Though do not expect any special hook ups or indications. When asked about a tranquil beach, I was sent to the busiest of the island.
Outdoors: unbelievable. Shocking. They will tell you they have a pool. Its 2 meters by one roughly, and the sun hits it for 2 hrs a day. Probably the only hotel in Ibiza without a proper pool.
Food: breakfast is ok, nothing fancy.
Location: rent a car, otherwise you will be in a taxi all the time. It is located in the old town and you are far away from the action around the port or any beach.
Overall, no value for money and the most overated 5 stars ive ever stayed at.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
23 Thank andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A friend and I stayed here for four nights. My first trip to Ibiza and I was fearing the island would be "too much" for me. While Ibiza can be one of the wildest/craziest places on earth, the Mirador was a classy, small refuge and great base from which to explore the island.

Friendly, helpful staff and small, but nice (sun only in the morning) pool plus great beds, etc.

I'd stay here again in a nano-second.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TSF3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A luxurious and stylish Hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfasts served on the terrace. All staff were helpful and polite. Beautiful and relaxing dip pool area. Excellent location in the old town away from less desirable areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HayleyandMarktj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadR79
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We returned this June for 4 nights and were upgraded to a junior suite. We love this hotel the location is so special and the staff at the hotel are great. We enjoyed another meal at the restaurant on our first night and the drivers for the hotel were very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and I'm sure we will be back!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SineadR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manerbio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

we spent four wonderful days in this more than beautiful small hotel .we tasted the best mediterranean atmosphere
in the room and at the unforgettable restaurant.very very warm and kind and thoughtful FLORE and DANIEL.The chef is extra-excellent. we like to come back.

Room Tip: the rooms in the east side are sunny and alive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pasquetta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The restaurant is small and well presented. We were the only 4 people in there for the first hour and yet the waiting time was poor. When the food arrived it was well presented and fresh. It didn't live up to our expectations and the atmosphere was lacking. Disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saraheamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
913 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
926 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Property: Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing