We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mold and old”
Review of Apartments Llevant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Llevant
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mold and old”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This place isn´t worth staying at. Our studio had a terrible, penetrating smell of WET DOG and the place seems to have a serious MOLD problem. The management´s solution is to leave a cheap air freshener in the room, but even that was empty. You can´t leave the windows open in order to grasp some clean air, because the small terrace in front of the room is totally open not only to the other terraces of the building, but also to a dark stretch of rocks that form the coastline (no beach there) and every now and then, in the middle of the night, a total stranger appears on your terrace.The room wasn´t cleaned during various consecutive days, the shower was broken, the staff (especially the girl) is downride rude, in one word: terrible. Please find another place to stay, this place is not worth the €125/night they will charge you to stay in these terrible conditions.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank happygolucky1064230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Loved it! Great place to stay for the $! The location is amazing, right on the water. You won't find anything this close to Ibiza town and right on the water for a price anything close to this.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We've just returned from a three-night stay at a two-bedroom apartment at the Llevant. April is a quiet month in Ibiza and the place was pretty empty but it was exactly what we wanted. We loved the location right on the sea front, and were bowled over by the view from the large balcony. Actually, the apartment had two balconies - one off the main sitting room and one off the larger bedroom - and both were a very good size, with the same superb views over the sea and part of the old town on the hillside just to the north.
The furniture and decor were basic but the beds and sofas were comfortable. Everything worked very well - the hot water, shower/ bath, microwave, fridge freezer, TV, air-con - and there was no noise from any of the plumbing. We also noticed no noise whatsoever from any of the adjacent apartments in the building.
The apartments are just a couple of minutes from Figueretas beach, which is very nice - a lot nicer than Playa d'en Bossa, which is about 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction. There are loads of bars, shops and restaurants very close by, although some had still not opened for the season, and there was plenty of maintenance and improvements being carried out in readiness for the summer months.
We found an excellent little supermarket just around the corner with its own on-site bakery and very good prices, and, as another reviewer mentioned, there is a great bar/ restaurant two minutes away called Prince, where we had top-quality three course meals for 13 euros - great food, great service and excellent value. We also had a very good meal at a restaurant called ALL, also close by and right on the beach, and more up-market than Prince.
Our flight home was late at night, so we paid 30 euros to keep the apartment for the whoie of our last day. The receptionist booked us a taxi to the airport at 8pm, which cost 14 euros.
We can't comment on the snack bar in the building as it was closed during our stay.
We would definitely go back to these apartments, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd give the place five stars, but there were just three sunbeds on the terrace, which is ridiculous for a building with around 20 apartments. The good news is that they took delivery of 24 brand new ones on our last day, so we had one day of proper relaxation on the sun terrace in glorious weather.

Room Tip: Go for a sea- view. Most of them have one, but there are a few on the side of the block which look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin61Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We picked this place because we were on a budget and price was very reasonable for the overpriced Ibiza. Having said that I really liked it and my friends did too. It has recently renovated bathroom, kitchenette with fridge and freezer and everything that you need to prepare your own meals. There's a shop just across the street which is very handy. There's no pool but nice beach is just 2 minutes walk and it didn't bother us at all. On the ground floor they have a bar/restaurant although food is average drinks are ok. We picked other restaurant called Prince which is just beside nearby beach. and food over there is delicious. I have to admit that I have't meet more pleasant staff in any other place and I travel a lot. Manuel will make you laugh and will help you with all your queries.
The location is great, you can walk to Bora Bora and Space or Old Town (which I really recommend). Taxi to the airport is 10€ and you'll pay more or less the same price to get to Amnesia or to the port. Close to the beach.
I would definitely stay here again and it's great vale for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kociontko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here as a group of friends, 5 to an apartment in August 2011.
It was quite dear I think about £900 for 4 nights.
We are a group of well behaved, well travelled individuals and couples that went to Ibiza for a party holiday for a friends 30th.
The people were a bit unreasonable to be honest, after the first night they refused to clean the apartment, they said it wasnt fair there was only 1 cleaner and we were 5 people, she said she shouldnt have to clean up after 5 people, but they let us all stay in the apartment.
We had cleaned up after the night and bagged up bottles etc. We only expected new towels and sweep out with the broom but this was apparently too much.
Apartment very sparcely furnished, there is a wooden table 2 couches and a coffee table. The bathroom had cold water the first night, the apartment is illequipped for cooking with one tiny fry pan and one giant pot and no cooking utensils. ALso nothing to clean up we had to buy dish wash and brush/cloth etc.
Lady at the counter checking in was friendly.
There is only about 5 sun loungers for the whole complex aswell.
Walls are paper thin and pipes are noisy.
The taxi they were going to call for us was going to cost £25 to the airport. We hailed our own and got there for about £11. So they must be in to rip off the tourists.
The area is kind of a nowheresville as about 20 mins to Playa de embossa along the beach and about 2-10 mins North to anywhere nice.
There is a hotel a few doors down that has a pool and music, though so If you go there and buy some food and drink from them you can hang by their pool as llevant doesnt really have much on offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwicouple2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Me and my friends booked in here a 2 bedroom apartment as they have the lower rates in Figuereteas, Enbossa and Ibiza town area.And had to admit we loved the apartment when we first saw it. Plenty of facilities in the kitchen, new bathroom, great terrace with views to the sea. Really nice and helpful staff (Laura and Manuel). Great locatio, close to supermarkets, only a few minutes walk to Figueretas and Enbossa beaches. Even 20 min to Bora Bora and Space club. On top of that, there is a restaurant within the building, family run and very friendly. They have a sun terrace and direct beach access (not sandy exactly, put you can have a bath in the cristaline waters!)
I highly recommend these apartments to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea_7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.2 mi away
Poseidon I Apartments
Poseidon I Apartments
#47 of 51 in Ibiza Town
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Mar y Playa
Apartments Mar y Playa
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Figueretes
Hotel Figueretes
#34 of 51 in Ibiza Town
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Llevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Llevant

Property: Apartments Llevant
Address: Carlos Roman Ferrer, 5 | Es Vive, 7800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartments Llevant 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 metres from Figuretes Beach, these air-conditioned apartments have satellite TV and a balcony with sea views. Apartamentos Llevant offer free Wi-Fi and a bar-restaurant with a seafront terrace.The Llevant Apartments are situated 15 minutes' walk from the lively resort of Playa D'en Bossa, and 20 minutes' walk from the centre of Ibiza Town. Regular bus services also connect the 2 towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Llevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Llevant Hotel Es Vive
Apartments Llevant Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing