We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Spa Hotel Meri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spa Hotel Meri
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

We were lucky to have a suite, can imagine ordinary rooms will not be so good. Boring interiors, no pictures on the walls, cleaning average at best. No minibar. Breakfast was poor. Did not try spa. Went to other restaurants. Good location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uragut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    34
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
41
28
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Spa Hotel Meri is situated near the sea, quite near the citycenter of Kuressaari, Saaremaa. From my room I had a beautiful view over the sea and some small islands, and also the famous old castle.
The staff was very helpfull, speaking excellent English. Breakfast good, no lack of space in the restaurant. Also the pub was nice.
The pool could have been larger, twice the size. But the sauna was good, and the changing-room enough big, even there was a lot of people.
My room was situated in the "old part " of the hotel, and was very spartan. No coffee-making facilities, which I missed very much. No balcony, and very thin curtains, could be hot in the room during summertime. Their biggist "mistake" was lack of a morning wrapper and slippers...it was a Spa Hotel, with different treatments all over the hotel, and then the pool!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the "new part", and against the sea, then you will have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Location of hotel is excellent. Nearby is the ancient castle and the bay. For the rest, we were disappointed. Spa like a clinic for seniors, breakfast is very scarce. Our room was cleaned only once in 4 days (only changed the towels). We are fortunate that we've ordered business room, standard rooms are not in good condition.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktorija_lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We lived here to celebrate my cousin's marriage to his Estonian fiancee. The rooms were nice, clean and quite big. Room service was good.

Breakfast was just ok, but nothing more. Very little to choose from in the breakfast buffet.

Spa treatments are more of the medical kind rather than the pampering kind. Don't expect flowers and soft colours and dimmed lightning. Got a 20-minute massage, which was nice. Remember to book spa treatments in advance.

12,5 metre pool, but I'd rather use the Rüütli's pool facilities across the street.

The hotel is in a nice spot right in the harbour with views to the ocean and the castle.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espen_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuressaare hotels
0.1 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Staadioni
Hotel Staadioni
#8 of 15 in Kuressaare
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mardi
Hotel Mardi
#13 of 15 in Kuressaare
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Hotel Meri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel Meri

Property: Spa Hotel Meri
Address: Pargi 16, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93810, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa Hotel Meri 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spa Hotel Meri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Hotel Meri Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing