We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I travel to Estonia at least once a year for work and when in Kuressaare, always stay at the Gospa. Really nice, quiet, clean spa hotel, sometimes you could be forgiven for thinking your the only one there it is so quiet!
Great selection of treatments, pools, food. Oh and the beds are just the biggest and comfiest you will ever sleep on.
The breakfast has got better over the years and now the selection caters for literally everyone!
Always glad to check in there and the staff are always so pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room, one side faces the sea, the other the harbour and castle so take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

I like this hotel very much. It like the lounge in the lobby where you can meet friends or business partners. Rooms are with nice view and the massage is just great. Most of all I love the lavish breakfast buffet. The pancakes with fresh strawberry jam is amazing :) If you wan to have a good vacation then I recommend to choose Georg Ots Spa Hotel and you won´t regret.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Spa is really good, but the hotel itself is too big to make one feel cousy or romantic. Staff is friendly and everything is clean, but it lacks some magic :) however, the Sarema island initself is a precious destination :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LigaKrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Just stayed another night in one of my all time favourites and wondered that I haven't written a review yet.
I've stayed there in all seasons, with family, friends and in business.
Already taking a trip to Estonian biggest island Saaremaa is already an experience and taking the small ferry ride sets the mood.
The hotel is located next to the marina in Kuressaare, the capital of the island. Take the see view room and besides the water you can also overlook the small bay to 12thcentury castle.
It's a modern boutique hotel in Scandinavian style design with local traditional ornaments. The rooms are in good size and really nice and clean. The spa area is not too big but cosy with steam and Finnish sauna, yakuzi and different pools. One of them is outdoors which is specially great during the winter when it snows.
You can get different massages and treatments on a good level.
The food, service and the wine list should satisfy a gourmand one is in a good mood.
It's not a cheap place to stay but you don't feel that you're paying too much.
There are different actitvities one can do when not taking another massage. The city beach is right around the corner and a challenging (lot of water hazards) 18 hole golf course is about 1 km from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This was 7th time as we have visited Georg Ots Hotel. Always great atmosphere very kind staff, you feel like you are at home. Wellness has sea water and they have outdoor swimming pool nice to swim there right after sauna. SPA has very qualified staff. Rich breakfast.

Room Tip: You can choose sea view or castle view both are great. Very popular for families with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtursLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Sarema island is the place where you do not go just for a day if you want to enjoy SPA. There are so many things to do! Georg Ots is a nice base place where to enjoy morning & evening spa but the rest of day you should spend out in the nature.
The location of the hotel is a bit out of very, very center streets but it has wonderful views out of your balcony and restaurant. This is a place to enjoy slowly. The breakfast is delicious and very rich but the warm atmosphere of the fireplace besides the bar will give you an evening relaxation after a nice day spent in Sarema.
You should experience also treatments - I had a 2 hours body treatment with effects that lasted for weeks.
I will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Been there twice now and have enjoyed it, both the spa treatments and hotel facilities. The rooms are modern and clean aswell as spacious. Both times we had stayed there we had a nice view of the waterfront.

Okay so I'm just going to say it, I am a romantic guy and love to impress the missus however I am no Casanova ie poerty writing with a quiver pen and reenactments of midsummer's nights dream or the Titanic.

The hotel atmosphere assists with my romantic endeavour, for example the restaurant is tasteful, elegant and romantic and the food is very nice (For the bloke the breakfast buffet is the best). Then there is the bar and lounge area great for relaxing, listening to music and smashing back cocktails while chatting up your partner.

When its time for some relaxing and fun (and detoxing the alcoholic cocktails from the night before) the pool area which is grouped with a jacuzzi, saunas and a toddler pool is great for a refreshing dip or just chilling like a king in the jacuzzi with the queen.

So you're probably thinking "I am not really a romantic, I have a loving wife and five kids and we really need to get out of the house and we're able to get the neighbours to baby sit the dog, two cats". Well, in my opinion, you're in luck, because Go Spa Hotel is also a great family destination! Not only do they have a great pool area with a kids pool, but it also has a kids play area aswell and also bike hire.
Not only that, the hotel is situated close to the waterfront where there is a sail club for kids to have a blast, so that opens up time for you and the wife/husband to enjoy silence and grace while your kids are being entertained. Or maybe you 'd rather take the solo approach and buy some beers and go fishing. Your choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron_Swanson_pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
0.8 mi away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#5 of 15 in Kuressaare
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#11 of 15 in Kuressaare
10 reviews
17.4 mi away
LoonaManor Guesthouse, Vilsandi NP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georg Ots Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georg Ots Spa Hotel

Address: Tori 2, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93810, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuressaare
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georg Ots Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georg Ots Spa Hotel is located on the largest island in Estonian - in Saaremaa in the city of Kuressaare, near Kuressaare Castle. Georg Ots Spa Hotel opened its doors in May 2004 and was the first wellness spa in Estonia. Ever since, the prestigious travel magazine "Conde Nast Traveler" has included the hotel on its list of top spa hotels. The hotel also underwent refreshment in 2015. The hotel has 92 rooms, including 85 double rooms, 3 family rooms and 4 suites. There are also rooms suitable for people with allergies or special needs. We offer rooms for families with children where you can find towels and bedclothes featuring cartoon characters, colored pencils along with images to color. Come and discover with your whole family. We love all spa fanciers, big and small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Georg Ots Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georg Ots Hotel Saaremaa
Georg Ots Spa Hotel Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing