We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

It was wonderful weekend in Georg Spa hotel in Saaremaa and my first visit to the island. Very good hotel with good quality service, high quality Spa procedures and very clean pools. Good breakfast with a lot of food choices. Very friendly personnel on reception. The room was comfortable and quiete. Kuressaare city is very nice with a lot of beatiful cafe. I will obligatory come back to this hotel. Thank you Georg Spa for your efforts satisfying your guests needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    108
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
135
134
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Hotel is easy to find and located by the sea with spacious rooms and individual balconies. I found the Hotel staff friendly,competent with excellent English. Pool area is very spacious with partial outdoor pool connected to main indoor one. Spa treatments are of a good value. We had one dinner in Restaurant which was very good with attentive service. Saaremaa is a good spot for getting away from city bustle and Hotel also was a perfect place for that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertHotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We visited Saaremaa,Kuressaare (Estonia) in 27.-30.6.2013 at Spa Hotel Georg Ots. It is located by the sea in a beautiful and peaceful place. At hotel there is Spa with several swimming pools, an outdoor pool also. You can take pampering spa treatments and massage in a very tidy and cosy Spa department at a reasonable price. Our room had a seaview, a balcony and a kingsize bed. Air conditioning worked fine. Breakfast was delicious, not very many different foods, but all was fresh and good. The hotel staff was friendly, what you cannot say every time in Estonia, especially in Tallinn!. We would love to visit this hotel again. And we liked Kuressaare, a little town with cosy restaurants, not crowded of tourists, the castle museum (very interesting!), beautiful sea!

Room Tip: If you like afternoon and evening sunshine, ask a room facing the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjatta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I can't agree with the reviewers who were so happy here. This hotel is only okay. While it meets one's basic needs, it loses lots of points for the bathroom where the shower is a 3-sided space with no door, a thin spraying nozel, and a floor co-terminous with the bathroom floor, which means that when you take a shower, not much water gets on you, but a lot gets on the bathroom floor. The sink is minuscule and hard to use, which means the counter is always wet as well. The sink has no stopper. The towels are thin. The hotel decor is lacking in charm, both in the lobby and in the room. It reminds one of an early '60's college dorm. The breakfast is tasty except for the reconstituted orange juice. The staff is almost invisible, also lacking in the charm we have grown to expect from other hotels of this class. We did not use the spa, so can't coment on that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water and castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is a very short walk from the centre of town. It is in a quiet location. The spa is inexpensive and good (not 5 star though). The room was spacious and we had a great view out to sea. It is family friendly, which we like. However, it meant that breakfast and dinner was like eating in a playground - children were running up and down the restaurant and making quite a lot of noise!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDocUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I travel to Estonia at least once a year for work and when in Kuressaare, always stay at the Gospa. Really nice, quiet, clean spa hotel, sometimes you could be forgiven for thinking your the only one there it is so quiet!
Great selection of treatments, pools, food. Oh and the beds are just the biggest and comfiest you will ever sleep on.
The breakfast has got better over the years and now the selection caters for literally everyone!
Always glad to check in there and the staff are always so pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room, one side faces the sea, the other the harbour and castle so take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viimsi, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I like this hotel very much. It like the lounge in the lobby where you can meet friends or business partners. Rooms are with nice view and the massage is just great. Most of all I love the lavish breakfast buffet. The pancakes with fresh strawberry jam is amazing :) If you wan to have a good vacation then I recommend to choose Georg Ots Spa Hotel and you won´t regret.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuressaare hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#5 of 15 in Kuressaare
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#10 of 15 in Kuressaare
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Staadioni
Hotel Staadioni
#6 of 15 in Kuressaare
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georg Ots Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georg Ots Spa Hotel

Property: Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Address: Tori 2, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93810, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuressaare
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Georg Ots Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georg Ots Spa Hotel is located on the largest island in Estonian - in Saaremaa in the city of Kuressaare, near Kuressaare Castle. Georg Ots Spa Hotel opened its doors in May 2004 and was the first wellness spa in Estonia. Ever since, the prestigious travel magazine "Conde Nast Traveler" has included the hotel on its list of top spa hotels. The hotel also underwent refreshment in 2015. The hotel has 92 rooms, including 85 double rooms, 3 family rooms and 4 suites. There are also rooms suitable for people with allergies or special needs. We offer rooms for families with children where you can find towels and bedclothes featuring cartoon characters, colored pencils along with images to color. Come and discover with your whole family. We love all spa fanciers, big and small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Georg Ots Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georg Ots Hotel Saaremaa
Georg Ots Spa Hotel Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing