We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to come!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What did I like?
The hotel has a fantastic spa & pool
+ Perfect location - 5 min walk to Kuressaare castle
+ Great breakfast
+ Free fast Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
+ In the room (215) was spacious and quiet
+ Perfect car parking

What didn`t I like?
- The room does not have windows (215) therefore there is not a possibility to get fresh air.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank febba1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very beautiful island city and a hotel. We were very, very fond of him. Liked room, SPA was a lovely breakfast rich and flavorful, smiling and receptive worker. Thank you for the nice holidays. We will certainly go!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Well decorated hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast buffe, and really clean rooms. I loved the fact that there is historic side and modern side. Something for everybody. Spa was nice also :)

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good to stay there i loved the historic side :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristiKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very nice and cosy hotel located in the main street of Kuressare, which is quite useful when you don't have a car and when it is -20°C outside. Very helpful and nice staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast buffet.

The sauna was nice, as well as the steam bath, but we would have like to have more hot pools, like something >38°C like they have in spa towns (Hungary, France, Iceland...). It would be wonderful also to have a very cold water basin to bath just after the sauna. Nevertheless, it is still nice to swim in a warm pool after a cold hiking day outside.

The room was not stinky at all, contrary to what I read on other reviews, and the hotel wasn't noisy at all. It was extremely quiet and peaceful.

I reccomend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed with friends for a spa-weekend in an old part of hotel. Everything is decorated nicely, freshly repainted etc. Staff at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful, besides Estonia spoke English and Russian. After checking-in we found small presents of Matis cosmetics in our rooms. Breakfast is rich. Spa area is very cosy, although in high season could be a bit small if all the rooms are full. I recommend to check package offers as the prices are good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Olga887766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located in the centre of the town, where you can easily get around. The rooms are clean and very nice. We requested a room with a bath and we must have got the largest bathroom in the hotel - as big as the room itself :) So we were happy! Spa area is nice, but quite small and saunas are separate for men and women. Restaurant very good! Overall a very nice romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Ask what you want and the staff will happily help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aivi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The rooms were clean and staff helpful. The restaurant had good and tasty menu with nice service. The spa area was ok, but the sauna was not mutual to men and women. The water had too much chlorine in it and it irritated the eyes. In general, it was a pleasent stay,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerlid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
0.6 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#6 of 15 in Kuressaare
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
17.7 mi away
LoonaManor Guesthouse, Vilsandi NP
0.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel
Arabella Hotel
#14 of 15 in Kuressaare
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Lossi 15, Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuressaare
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa is located on the main street of Kuressaare Old Town in Saaremaa. It is very close to the episcopal castle, park and a beach.In 2012, our hotel was selected as the best Saaremaa Enterprise of Service. In 2011, the hotel was selected as the top of Saaremaa Tourism!The hotel combines modern architecture with timeless values: the historical part is housed in a 300-year-old edifice that has been paired with a modern and contemporary building. Its novel design solution earned Arensburg the Architectural Surprise of the Year 2007 Award.We aim to provide our customers with memorable experiences, privacy and a customised service.In all, there are 46 comfortable and visually different hotel rooms: 23 historical Superior rooms,17 modern Superior rooms,4 Deluxe rooms,2 Suites.The hotel has private wellness spa with swimming pool and different saunas. There are also two restaurants with largest Sun terrace in town, wine cellar and conference room. All year round beautiful concerts and festivals taking place here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arensburg Hotel Saaremaa
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing