We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

No wifi in room. Had to sit on the landing. Pokey room with sloping ceiling and very old fashioned bathroom (lurid peach colour) restaurant meal was quite good and the service excellent. Breakfast was dreadful. Poor selection. Fruit salad full of grotty looking apple, only fruit teas. Coffee tasteless. Pool not always available but OK. All,sauna and steam room facilities gender segregated. Parking good and very quiet. Leisure facilities are new but rooms in old part.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    77
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
117
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First off the hotel & spa is in a great location in Kuresaare. It's right next to everything worth visiting. The service was nice and fast. It's when we reached our room our enthusiasm started to wear off. While interior decoration is largely a matter of taste, it didn't quite seem to be on par with the rest of the hotel - it looked cheap was showing signs of wear. But the biggest problem with the room as the noise - you could everything your neighbours were up to. Plus the "singing" from the bar.

The spa, although small, was great, but the experience was hindered by children playing and jumping around - not what you'd expect in a spa. That is more suited to a water park.

We only tried the morning buffet and that was very good - diverse and tasty.

Room Tip: Find room farthest from the restauruant / bar for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have been to many places around the world and decided to visit this place at the start of May. The rooms were OK, but I was bit disappointed with the staff in the restaurant area - we had to wait too long time for a menu and too long time after we had finished our meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uldzons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is excellent!!!
Absolutely the best service I've had in Saaremaa. Rooms are clean and cosy. Good spa, a little small, but clean and quiet. Breakfast is very very good, with a nice variety of food.
Location is perfect, just couple of minutes to walk to the Kuressaare Castle. Good parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What did I like?
The hotel has a fantastic spa & pool
+ Perfect location - 5 min walk to Kuressaare castle
+ Great breakfast
+ Free fast Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
+ In the room (215) was spacious and quiet
+ Perfect car parking

What didn`t I like?
- The room does not have windows (215) therefore there is not a possibility to get fresh air.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank febba1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very beautiful island city and a hotel. We were very, very fond of him. Liked room, SPA was a lovely breakfast rich and flavorful, smiling and receptive worker. Thank you for the nice holidays. We will certainly go!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Well decorated hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast buffe, and really clean rooms. I loved the fact that there is historic side and modern side. Something for everybody. Spa was nice also :)

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good to stay there i loved the historic side :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristiKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuressaare hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#6 of 15 in Kuressaare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#10 of 15 in Kuressaare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel
Arabella Hotel
#14 of 15 in Kuressaare
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Lossi 15, Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuressaare
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa is located on the main street of Kuressaare Old Town in Saaremaa. It is very close to the episcopal castle, park and a beach.In 2012, our hotel was selected as the best Saaremaa Enterprise of Service. In 2011, the hotel was selected as the top of Saaremaa Tourism!The hotel combines modern architecture with timeless values: the historical part is housed in a 300-year-old edifice that has been paired with a modern and contemporary building. Its novel design solution earned Arensburg the Architectural Surprise of the Year 2007 Award.We aim to provide our customers with memorable experiences, privacy and a customised service.In all, there are 46 comfortable and visually different hotel rooms: 23 historical Superior rooms,17 modern Superior rooms,4 Deluxe rooms,2 Suites.The hotel has private wellness spa with swimming pool and different saunas. There are also two restaurants with largest Sun terrace in town, wine cellar and conference room. All year round beautiful concerts and festivals taking place here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arensburg Hotel Saaremaa
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing