We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different - but better for families than couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel on a package which included a massage for 2 of us and dinner. Expensive (for Estonia) at 180 per night, but for this resort town probably average.
I expect there are even higher prices in summer time.
We stayed in the new part of the hotel and given the thin walls and doors it was not particularly quiet.
I would not really recommend it for couples because the hotel was booked out and packed with small children in the spa.The 2 person massage was nice and the masseuses very good.

There was a very unappetising set menu on offer in the restaurant, so we chose from the menu for an extra amount plus 22 eur for the wine. The meal was quite pleasant and the waiter service outstanding. So it ended up being 225 for the stay.

It was an unusual hotel (rose overload, roses on everything from the carpet to the telephone!) and in an unusual place. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly.

The disappointing thing was the bathroom , it was impossible to have a shower without completely flooding the bathroom. The large rainfall type shower rose directly overhead is just not suitable for that style of shower screen door. It was *extremely* warm inside the hotel, it seemed like at least 24 degrees everywhere which for me was too warm.

It is an interesting hotel with good service but on the value front, just average.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

Visited the hotel with 3 children for a long week-end. The hotel is really exceptional.
The cosy lobby with piano and fireplace, in old fashion style decorated childrens playroom in the lobby, the exotic spa-saunacenter with 6 different saunas etc.
The spa area is very relaxing and there's a good choce of drinks and snacks (even sushi!) You can order at the spa bar.
Suprisingly we could take part in different regular sauna rituals, wich were carried out by 2 great sauna masters and this was a free service for hotel and spa guest.
The family room - 2 connected DBL rooms was just beyond beautliful. The rooms are not too large, but the beds were very comfortable. There were flat screen TV-s in both rooms and the bathrooms are
Beautiful restaurant and vinotheque, super gourmet in the evening with friendly service.
The breakfast buffet was also very fresh and tasty. At the buffet there 's a real coffe machine for clients to use, so You can make Yourself a cappucino or latte in the morning.
Great service and great hotel, thank You! We'll come back some day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KajaSiht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I was in this hotel 2 years ago with a friend. This year I came back for 2 nights relaxing and spa and was happy, the quality of service remains the same. I have stayed again in the appartment off the main hotel, but had full access to the spa and breakfast facilities. The apartments are very cosy and very well furnished. Very clean and comfy. The best is the access to the spa, where one can use all kinds of saunas, whripools, swimming pool and massages (at extra cost). I would come back to this again and will not hesitate to stay at Grand Rose Spa Hotel. Fantastic experience and Kuressaare and Estonia is very nice country.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alespesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The interior deco of Grand Rose Spa has to be seen to be believed. Every room is a mass of roses, carpet, wallpaper, towels, often in really lurid colours. The swimmingpool floor is covered in roses. There is even a rose below the face hole on the massage table. The black lampshades in the lobby and elsewhere bring to mind an Italian mourning décor. Otherwise the service is adequate, the treatments O.K. although Saturdays see local families with children invade the pool area so that the atmosphere is anything but relaxing. Good location

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VavaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The spa and hotel used to be excellent. Used to be. Now it is just average, some of the attractions in the main pool are not working or are rusty. VERY slippery floor. The selection of saunas is good: steam, salt, aroma, usual. The garra rufa fish treatment is not worth the money, since they are using wrong size fish (too little), and there is not enough of them in the tank. Took also Indian head massage, and felt neck pain even a week after that, I am sure that something was done wrong or the lady did not finish the treatment in a right way.

Stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor, the view was to a neighborhood garages. In comparision with GO Spa, the hotel has no views at all. The breakfast is in a cellar restaurant, the variety of food was much better a couple of years ago, so I guess the depression has left its mark.

I have also stayed in standard room, and there is no particular difference, deluxe room has a bathtube instead of shower.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blond72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Two nights there in may 2012. Hotel is located in the centre of the Kuressaare. Breakfast is normal and the bar near the pool is quite cheep (food is tasty). The pool isn't big, with massage flows, jacuzzi, bath with hot water. Two saunas: 40 and 70 degrees. Our room has balcony with view on church. There are safe, conditioner, hairdryer, bathrobes, but no toothbrushes and slippers. There are a lot of roses in hotel' and room design (every room has it's individual design).
We have a little problem with shower (it was a little bit estonian - needs 5 min to stop the water flow).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie_around_Z_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

yes it seems that this hotel is the best in kuressaare.. but don't expect to much. service: poor, cleanliness of the hotel and rooms: medium, breakfast: poor, swimming pools: not very well in shape.
we stood in the suite, which had only small roof windows...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
0.8 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#5 of 15 in Kuressaare
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#11 of 15 in Kuressaare
10 reviews
17.8 mi away
LoonaManor Guesthouse, Vilsandi NP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rose SPA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rose SPA Hotel

Address: Tallinna 15 | Kuressaare, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93811, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Rose SPA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The custom-designed hotel is a combination of old and new styles. The symbol of the entire house is the rose, which is a symbol of love, youth, health, friendship and success.Each hotel room has its own slightly different exclusive interior design. We offer eight Rose deluxe rooms and two suites, named after different rose varieties, for more luxurious tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Rose SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Rose SPA Hotel Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing