We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, romantic atmosphere and nice spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service, romantic atmosphere and nice spa”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is very clean and nice. The staff helpful and professional. The rose theme is put together very tastefully. Rooms are beautifully decorated, cozy and clean. The spa area is very nice, possible to eat and get drinks right there. Good service, romantic atmosphere and nice spa with plenty of well-being-services. The restaurant nice, the service very good and food delicious.
Absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    97
    34
    16
    4
See reviews for
71
123
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It was unpleasant stay. My choice of this hotel was done based on TA reports and Estonian friends advise, however this case just proves you need critically evaluate ones - I really have no ideas why this hotel is so high rated.
Hotel itself is located somewhere in middle of Kurresaare. From street it looks like ordinary simple old building, however everything is placed in the inner yard. Hotel has spa facilities and restaurant ( actually restaurant was the only positive thing during the stay ), both in cellar.
Positive: absolutely nothing, except the presence of restaurant ( actually very nice dinner, 3 course menu of 15 EUR done with chef touch ), if no restaurant I would rate this hotel as "1".
Negative: whole stay. By arrival could not enter parking lot for 15 minutes, as it was blocked by cargo truck. Then I did so, I find out that parking is very small ( for some 10 cars only ), so needed to park in public parking lot in opposite side of the street - lucky it's winter time, as was only 90% full, but it might be heavy challenge during summer season, when more motorised tourists come. Room was very hot, radiator couldn't be regulated, so needed to sleep with open window, while outside it was -10 C. As it was first floor and window facing outside hotel area, didn't feel very safe. Wi-fi access with some 10 or 12 digits ( ! ) password and didn't worked at all - so need to use mobile internet modem, paying international rate. Poor sound insulation. A feel of humidity coming from spa in basement. Spa itself nothing impressing, and quite cold - compare to temperature in room. Shower in room was fixed in to ceiling and has only option of "rain" shower - well, not very convinient.
So hotel is the typical example, then style prevails funcionality. I would recomend hotel owners to pay more attention ( and investments ) to functional things then rather to exterior appearance of style.
Would not recomend hotel to anybody, one of most unpleasant stays in hotel during recent years.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Although Saaremaa is good place to come for summer camping, it is also very nice to come in winter for spa treatments. In Grand Rose it is very good choice for Romantic package -we had breakfast in room and relaxing treatments in spa zone. Restaurant is not excellent, but good. This hotel is more much smaller than Gospa, therefore more cosy (the same is SPA zone) :).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineDakstina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The most i liked SPA center. If You were been in Viimsi SPA in Tallinn, then You probably know, that this is the best SPA in Tallinn City - Grand Rose and Viimsi Spa is same company! Hotel was very cozy and warm. We liked to chill on the sofa on friday night. Just chillin with glass of wine, we took with us. Rooms was with cool royalty design. Huge beds and rosedecorations everywhere.

Breakfast was poor in taste. But i really enjoyed strawberry moss :). This SPA is very romantic place. Children do not belong there. It was aqtually the most annoing thing there. We left our kid home, to rest and spend time togetger in romantic atmosphere, but couldnt. Too much noise and splashing/jumping. So, please, go with kids somewhere child-friendly place, where is slides etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The spa and sauna center is definitely my favorite. There are many good spas in Estonia, this is probably the best. Great selection of saunas, nice bar by the pool, rose aroma everywhere. The rooms, however, are average - some are really nice and specious, others are tiny and could use some renovating. Also, the bathrooms are quite bad (water pressure, smell, ventilation etc).
Breakfast is served in a very cozy restaurant, there is a good selection at the buffet.
Location is excellent.
Other hotels have nicer rooms, so I usually stay somewhere else and just visit the spa and sauna center.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room in the older part of the hotel, which is designed allergy-free (u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Grand Rose is actually situated in the centre of Kuressaare town and is away from the other larger SPA hotels. It has all the necessary SPA facilities with a lot of different saunas. The selection of different health procedures is large and the staff professional. There is a restaurant with decent food but the hotel's central location gives you a lot of options. Try The Windmill if you are looking for something at least resembling estonian national dishes. We stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor that had a bathtub and was very nice. All in all it is a great place to stay at if you're not a fan of big crowds but if you'd like a "resort" type of place - go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Top floor deluxe rooms have awesome balconies
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kaljuorav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is very clean and nice. The staff was helpful and very professional. We stayed in a delux room with a bath- it was lovely.
The rose theme is put together very tastefully- you can even smell roses everywhere which was nice.
The spa part is small but nice, you can eat and get drinks right at the spot also the treatments take place right there so you don't have to leave the spa to get your treatment.
The spa was a little loud because of the small kids running around but it didn't ruin the experience.
The restaurant was very nice and the service was very very good.

Room Tip: The delux rooms are really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriiinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
0.8 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#5 of 15 in Kuressaare
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#10 of 15 in Kuressaare
8 reviews
17.8 mi away
LoonaManor Guesthouse, Vilsandi NP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rose SPA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rose SPA Hotel

Property: Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Address: Tallinna 15 | Kuressaare, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93811, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Rose SPA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The custom-designed hotel is a combination of old and new styles. The symbol of the entire house is the rose, which is a symbol of love, youth, health, friendship and success.Each hotel room has its own slightly different exclusive interior design. We offer eight Rose deluxe rooms and two suites, named after different rose varieties, for more luxurious tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Grand Rose SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Rose SPA Hotel Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing