We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very intelligent staff and nice SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

My choice was based not only on TripAdvisor reviews.
Overall I am happy with this choice - was happy with staff work (bit confused that my "master" in SPA do not talk English or Russian but she was excellent anyway), SPA was keen (possibility to have meal and drinks there! :), room was spacious and I really enjoyed windows (big!).
Location of place is good. Close to anywhere.
Some reviews say room wasn't good but overall was OK except - shower is just from ceiling, not possible to make any regulation and floods after shower.
Actually - very classical type of room, can understand idea about rose everywhere but I was not impressed about it.
Place of parking is over the road and had enough space.
Breakfast was good (with wide choice). For me champaign at the morning was funny but trust that somebody could be impressed and will be happy.
Where at Saaremaa the first time and this lets thirst for more.
This island left feeling of tranquility.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ratatoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely rose themed hotel & SPA in the heart of Kuressaare.
Best place to relax with Your loved-one.

SPA - good-looking interior. 7 different saunas and lots of other facilities for perfect relaxation. Bar serves wide selection of drinks and food. Please make something with showers in SPA and rooms.

Room - every room is different. I liked that hotel has been very serious about rose theme - You can find roses everywhere. Only problem - there was no air conditioner.

Breakfast - buffet breakfast. Food was very tasty. Selection could be abit wider, more fresh fruits would be nice. Who like to drink champagne in the morning, this is a best place for You.

Service - more smiles please. :)

Parking - on the streets.

For a conclusion I strongly recommend this hotel & SPA.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ardi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went to Kuressaare for a relaxing weekend with the family. The location of this property is very convenient equally for sightseeing and for eating out. Only drawback is lack of dedicated private parking, you have to look for a free spot in the neighborhood. But we managed to find one rather quickly. We really enjoyed every moment in Grand Rose SPA hotel. Welcoming interior. Friendly staff. Nicely decorated and clean rooms. Free bath robes, with smaller size available for kids. Bring your own slippers though. Lavish breakfast in the cellar restaurant. The SPA facilities are excellent, our kids were happy. The saunas and the pool are very good. Free WiFi in the rooms worked well. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jolly-Stranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I didn't stay at the hotel but I've been to the spa multiple times and I think it's the best spa in Estonia. I just love the saunas, the pool, everything. Love the interior, the service levels and the food in the restaurant. Such a relaxation to come back here. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KaiaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel some years ago in the end of August and there were no so much people in the hotel. We liked spa and saunas center, very nice and cosy. Nice rooms. Breakfast was not so good, I´d say that even poor. The same was dinner... We traveled by car over Saaremaa - one day for travelling is enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank name s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Everything was nice and clean. We stayed in usual room. It was funny, there where no toothpaste and brushes. Also there are no slippers to move inside the hotel, but you can buy them for 6.5 € pair. Breakfast was an usual swedish table. Beer in spa was very cheap, only 2.5 €. Spa was awesome, only 95 degree saunas floor was really hot and it was hard to walk or sit on the bench, without getting your feet burned. Decoration an rose scent inside hotel is very magical.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ailar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We loved the spa and saunas, but everything else was less than satisfactory. The breakfast served to our room was late, stale, missing some utensils and had juice spilled all over the tray. I have never before had a fried egg that tasted so horrible. Buffet lunch was mediocre, a la carte dinner was better, but nothing exceptional.

Our standard room generally looked nice, but some details needed fixing.The bathroom door handle was broken, the room door opened very heavily. The clothing hangers were all different and looked like they were from 1985, the rain shower was inconvenient to use. The mini bar was dirty and empty. We had to plug in the bedside lights ourselves. We had a double bed, but 2 separate very small blankets. The robes looked and felt like sanding paper. In conclusion it seemed that most of the staff had not paid attention to details and that ruined the mood for us on several occasions. The staff looked tired and annoyed.

We loved the spa part very much and spent hours in the saunas that were well designed and nice. The spa procedures were okay. The ladies' shower room was cold and so was the shower water there.

Ours was supposed to be a romantic package, but it did not look or feel like that at all. Instead I would recommend GoSpa (also in Kuressaare) romantic package, that had sea view, chocolate, massage oil, candles, roses, great dinner, etc. I would only visit the Grand Rose Spa spa part and spend the day there for example, but will not be returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
0.8 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#5 of 15 in Kuressaare
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#11 of 15 in Kuressaare
10 reviews
17.8 mi away
LoonaManor Guesthouse, Vilsandi NP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rose SPA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rose SPA Hotel

Address: Tallinna 15 | Kuressaare, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93811, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Rose SPA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The custom-designed hotel is a combination of old and new styles. The symbol of the entire house is the rose, which is a symbol of love, youth, health, friendship and success.Each hotel room has its own slightly different exclusive interior design. We offer eight Rose deluxe rooms and two suites, named after different rose varieties, for more luxurious tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Rose SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Rose SPA Hotel Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing