We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“immaculate apartments perfect for a relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Studios & Apartments
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“immaculate apartments perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We went to Elleanas rather apprehensively having read previous reviews but were absaloutly delighted with our choice. I have never been to a more spotless pool and the apartment itself was cleaned thouroughly every other day. Eleana was a wonderful hostess and it was just a wonderful place to recharge your batteries, so peaceful and calm.
The resort itself has plenty of bars and tavernas and a beautiful beach, if you walk a little way you will have the beach almost to yourself. All in all a truly great holiday and all the reps agreed it is the best apartments in the area. Also the Paxos and anti Paxos trip is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debhick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    19
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
36
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Having arrived at Elleana's in the early hours of the morning we were all rather eager to wake up the next day to see exactly where we were going to be living for the next two weeks. I can honestly say I was like a kid on Christmas Eve. When we did awake the first thing we did was open the balcony door to take a look at Elleana apartments in daylight and were greeted by the most beautiful view.
The first thing that was very obvious was just how well the grounds were kept. The grass was freshly mown, the paths were clean and the pool glistened in the sunlight (the latter of which was maintained and cleaned by Akis every single night without fail).
After taking in the charming view of the outside of Elleana's it was time to properly look at the inside.
Everything was clean and well looked after, we really couldn't ask for more. The rooms were also cleaned every other day.
As has already been said there are two nearby shops which have everything you will need and if they don't have what you're looking for it's only a 15 minute walk to find a larger supermarket (Stamatis) which I am sure will have just what you're looking for. It is down here where you will also find the wonderfully sandy beaches with the clearest, cleanest water I have ever seen.
There are ample bars/tavernas to choose from in the area all of which had the friendliest of staff/owners...if you know anything about the Greeks you will know that they really are one of the kindest, friendliest people you will ever get the chance to meet which brings me onto my next point.
To the minority of people that have accused Elleana and Akis of being unreasonable and rude you really must have 'issues'. One can only assume that you would be the type of person that would find something to moan about even if you were staying in a 5 star hotel.
Elleana and Akis are two of the most friendliest, accommodating, hardest working people that my family and I have ever been fortunate enough to meet. I can truly say they made our holiday special and that they are now considered true friends.
Unfortunately my family and I don't get many chances to go abroad for our holidays but after the two weeks we have just spent here we are desperately finding ways of saving enough money so that we can revisit both Elleanas apartments, our new good friends Elleana and Akis and the wonderful area of St George.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We can see credibility in all the previous reviews both good and bad. The apartments, gardens and facilities are spotlessly maintained and welcoming. However, the problems arise when you don’t wish to use the facilities e.g. purchase drinks or food from the bar. My wife and I are in our late 50's. We used our apartment purely as a base, on a self-catering basis (as booked), we enjoy being out and about during the day and finding different tavernas and bars to while away the evenings. After a few days this was obviously annoying the owners whose attitude towards us. It made us feel quite uncomfortable, they didn’t make any effort to pass any common niceties or make any eye contact. Fortunately, we carried on doing what we like to do, even though, this made us feel very uneasy and anxious to stay around the place. On leaving at the end of our stay we were told in a very aggressive manner that they didn’t want us to return there in the future. We were totally shocked and dumb struck by this (who in their right minds would want to go back after such treatment?) We know that the tour operators are aware of this behaviour, they must not allow this to continue and ruin the holidays of hard working people who pay good money and who just want to go on holiday to relax and enjoy themselves. St Georges South itself is a lovely coastal resort with an expansive sandy beach, with many of the numerous bars & tavernas overlooking the sea, with fantastic views of evening sunsets. A very affordable luxury. Happy holidays!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Agarth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Eleana's is a fabulous place to visit for a relaxing comfortable holiday! we have just returned from our fourth visit to these beautifully kept studios and apartments. Its small, quiet and homely, the pool clean, and the gardens lovely, The rooms serviced regularly with clean towels and bedding. Elli and Aki the owners give a warm welcome and looked after us brilliantly, with kindness and humour. As a self catering holiday there is a short walk to Spiros local super market shop, where you can buy almost everything you'll need; but Elli is a great cook and serves up a great full English, even cooking eggs just how you like them! lunch and dinner consists of Greek favourites and are excellent value.
There are shops, bars and restaurants along the beach front which is a five to ten minute walk down the road. where you can try out water sports as well as hire bikes or a car if you would like to see the rest of this great little gem of a place.
Corfu town is a must to visit, and a boat trip to Paxos and anti Paxos a treat not to be missed, leaves from the beach at 8:30am and returns at 5:30..
Eleanas is a brilliant place to go if you want to relax and feel at home, I certainly will return, as so many others do year after year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gobbledegook031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We are a family of four (with two young children), and we had read the reviews before we left, so felt a little worried about what we would find due to the mixed reviews.

I can honestly say that the hosts are lovely and I am quite frankly shocked by some of the comments now that I've been there and seen for myself. The owners are there all the time and happy to serve drinks and meals/ snacks all day. They are polite and attentive and both have a good sense of humour. I don't understand where the negative comments are coming from as we saw no evidence of this in our week long stay.

The apartment was spotless and maid service excellent (one loo roll a week is normal, we've been to Greece many times).

The resort itself has plenty of restaurants to choose from and we never had a bad meal.

The beach is good and the sea is pretty clear.

We rented quad bikes on one day to explore (which the kids loved), and also did the Blue Lagoon boat trip, which we also really enjoyed.

I would have no hesitation in coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nickyflicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were rather apprehensive when we found this holiday via the Olympic website because the price seemed too good to be true, notwithstanding the accommodation rating! We researched the accommodation via Trip Adviser and upon distinguishing the trifling, overall the reviews were good. Upon arrival the grounds were immaculately kept, the pool was clean and glistened in the sun and our room was spotless, to the point it past the dust test (including the bathroom). The hotel owners are warm, welcoming, polite and accommodating - I could go on. Suffice to say, the environment is totally conducive for a totally relaxing holiday. The hotel is nestled in a village, but it is only a short walk away from convenience stores, other hotels and bars which are open to the public and various access points to the beach. The main resort has some great authentic cuisine, bars and night clubs for those who wish to party. Buses are available in order to travel to Corfu Town, which is a must see! Equally car hire is reasonable in order to facilitate touring the island, and the usual cycle/peds/quads are available, although the latter two are not recommended by the holiday company for safety reasons. Taxi hire is easy but used frequently is expensive. This is a great holiday especially if it is available as a quick getaway. We are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms allocated upon arrival. Firm mattress, AC and safe deposit available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

If you are looking for a totally relaxing, friendly self catering holiday with a wonderful pool area, then look no further than Eleana Studios and Apartments. After reading the various reviews here on Trip Advisor I was a little unsure as to what to expect. I need not have worried. My Wife and I spent a week here from July 8th 2013. The Studio we had was in a separate block of 3 set away from the main apartment block and right next to the pool area. The Studio itself was very clean (also cleaned twice during our week's stay). Small but adequate shower room, reasonably sized well equiped kitchen and fair sized bedroom with ample storage space.It had it's own front door and patio doors on to our own small terrace. There's a pool bar and snack bar and the Proprietors, Akis and his wiffe Eleana. look after you very well .Both are very caring, friendly people with good senses of humour and will do everything possible to make your stay a happy one. Eleana cooks the snacks including English or Continental breakfasts.The one's we had were delicious and very reasonably priced. The pool area is wonderful. Very clean with plenty of free sunbeds and umbrellas. The Gardens are very neat and well tended with various trees, shrubs and flowers. Many of the trees provide some much needed shade.The location is quiet and a small supermarket is about 100 metres away. The main "Strip" of restaurants etc is along the seafront about 10/15minute walk from the Eleana, with the main beach a further 10 minute walk around the bay passed the bars, restaurants and shops.
Many people seem to return year after year and we will certainly go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Our Studio A1 was no more than 20 feet from the pool which we found very useful, and away from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericanjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
2.4 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
2.3 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#3 of 24 in Agios Georgios
22 reviews
26.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Agios Georgios
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Studios & Apartments

Property: Eleana Studios & Apartments
Address: Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleana Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for friends and beauty make holiday unforgettable and make new friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleana Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Studios And Apartments
Eleana Studios & Apartments Hotel Corfu
Eleana Studios & Apartments Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing