We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read before you gi here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Studios & Apartments
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Read before you gi here”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked this as a last minute break for a week
right,all you read is true about this place.the location is stunning.you have prob the best,cleanest and least used pool in corfu....in stunning beautiful kept gardens.the rooms are basic and clean.bathrooms can get a bit whiffy iccasionally but thats greek drains.not the apartments.now the issue regarding the owners....we got told off for drinking our and own coffee round the pool by eleana but we complied and was fine after that.she may be eagle eyed on people flaunting the rule.but she does not bear a grudge and occasionally opens up and her and agi are as honest as can be.so in short although you are s/c you can drink/ eat your own food outside your accomidation.but around the pool you must eat/drink from the bar.that said the pizzas and salads are really tasty and not too expensive.respect this rule and you wont go qrong at all

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned on monday 28th from eleannas apartments and have got to say this was one of the best holidays that my wife and I have had in in a long time.we travelled with a party of 8 adults and 4 kids, aki&eleanna could not have been any nicer to us, rooms are typically greek and the surroundings are well maintained , the pool is spotless, lots of nice restaurants just up the road.any problems that we had were delt with promptly by aki&eleanna, both my wife and myself will be back to enjoy the apartments again hopefully with the same crowd , and hopefully enjoy the hospitality of a great couple who we now class as friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are typically greek we stayed on top floor and slept well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having read some of the reviews here we (my wife and two boys 8 & 2) had some trepidation about Elleana's. We've now returned and can honestly say we have had a fabulous week with Elleana and Agi being perfect hosts. I suspect some of the negative criticism on here will be from people used to staying in big, faceless, corporate resorts. But that isn't what Elleana's is all about; it's a small family run business and if you're sociable, respect Greek cultures and even attempt to (heaven forbid!) attempt a few Greek words, you'll be made to feel very, very welcome. Agi did a beautiful BBQ on Wednesday night for all the guests wishing to join in.

Our youngest son had a temperature and we forgot the Calpol. Having walked the 6 mile return to the nearest pharmacy in Agarades, we were scolded (in a friendly way) by Elleana for not asking her and she would have driven us there in minutes. That's how friendly the hosts are.

The apartments are quite spacious and traditional basic Greek style but kept very clean. The pool and gardens are also immaculate. Yes, as some have pointed out, the towels are hand towel size and we had to buy an extra toilet roll, tea towel and washing up liquid but hey, it's self catering, and for a few euros, it's really not the end of the world. The mini market is no more than 200 yards away anyway.

The resort of St George South does look like it has perhaps seen slightly better days in places with quite a few tavernas and shops closed down (a sign of the current Greek economy) but there are still plenty of really nice places to go out and eat. Seagulls and Ruvelas are both beautiful places to eat Al Fresco and watch the sun go down across the sea.

When you walk down the road to the beach, the 'busy' end of town is to the right, the quieter end is left and this is where Malibu Beach taverna can be found. It's quite a walk but well worth it and from there, there's miles of sandy beach and beautiful clear water. The only criticism of the brochure right-ups are descriptions of the beach being 500m away. It's not. The coast may be (if you want rocks and cliffs) but the sandy beaches are probably at least a mile walk (either left or right at the bottom of the beach road) but well worth the effort.

We'd certainly look to going back to Elleana's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just spent 2 weeks at these apartments, top marks for cleanliness and comfort. The surrounding grounds and pool were kept spotless, and as for Eleana and Agi , words cannot describe how great, genuine, friendly and helpful they were. One of our party has mobility problems, Agi immediately offered to drive him anywhere he wanted to go.
Nothing was a bother, although Eleana does all the cooking, and the food is excellent, Agi does a great BBQ. They were happy to keep the bar open into the early hours despite having to be up at six next morning to attend the grounds and pool and get breakfasts underway.
Eleana's apartments are like having your own private villa, beautiful grounds, splendid pool, near enough to main town to walk, yet far enough away from the main town for peace and quiet.
We were a group of 12 initially, with 3 returning home majorly disappointed that they had only booked for a week. ALL have stated they will return soon. I can see why a lot of the people we met at Eleana's are regulars, I can see us being in that category.
Absolutely fantastic, keep up the good work Eleana and Agi.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, it all depends on your preference for upstairs or ground floor. All rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

On our arrival at the Elena apartments, having been shown our rooms, we were greeted by Agi and Elleana, who made us feel very welcome. The apartments are typical greek,smallish, but with all we needed. The rooms were spotless, as were the gardens and pool area. Elleana was very helpful, even suppling me with a birthday cake and champagne fot my wifes birthday. This accommodation was just what we had wished for for a restful holiday. Out and about in the village there plenty of choices of bars and tavernas to suit all tastes. Mad Mikes is excellent for breakfasts, and late night rock music. Amazona for drinks (Cheapest around). Panorama, The Balcony, Seagull are excellent eateries.
Our overall 2 weeks were excellent, having a good homebase in a pleasant resort.

Room Tip: Rooms A1,2,3 are single story so no upstairs noise,and
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

my family and I have just spent a fabulous week at eleana apartments. we found them to be very clean and comfortable and the owners extremely accommodating. from day one we were treated almost like family. the pool and pool bar area were pleasant and immaculate. having read previous reviews I spent the week looking for faults but was unsuccessful. the whole place was wonderful and we all(six of us)agreed we would happily stay there again.
Les Davies and family, Stafford. june 9 to 16th

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank leslie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Holiday was ruined by horrible owners, on the last day we got kicked out if the room at 12 and had to leave our suitcases round the side of a building, they then started accusing us of dirtying the wall(when it was like that upon arrival) they then said they would not return our suitcases unless we paid them for paint and the husbands work to paint the wall, we then rung our rep to try and sort out the mishap, when she arrived the husband made her cry as he was shouting at her aggressively. In the end we had to pay the money to get out suitcases. And would never return again and goo luck to everyone who has booked a holiday there and bring extra money in case they charge you for things you have not done.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucy5421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 14 in Agios Georgios
271 reviews
28.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
28.7 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.7 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Agios Georgios
3,020 reviews
24.7 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#3 of 24 in Agios Georgios
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Studios & Apartments

Property: Eleana Studios & Apartments
Address: Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleana Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for friends and beauty make holiday unforgettable and make new friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleana Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Studios And Apartments
Eleana Studios & Apartments Hotel Corfu
Eleana Studios & Apartments Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing