We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa with a beautiful garden”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
FRONT DOOR
LIVING AREA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tanjad121
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice villa with a beautiful garden”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 nice days at Hyacinth villa. Sarah-Jane is a very nice host, she even organised the transfer from the airport to the appartment.The appartment is very clean and has a lovely garden with a terasse at the shade.
We came with our 2,5 year old daughter who loved to play in the garden.
The sandy beaches are in 20 minutes walking distance. Agios Georgios was a little too touristic for us, so we were very happy that Sarah-Jane helped us with a lot of information about nice little taverns and beautiful small beaches with shallow water.
It is worth to hire a car, since Corfu has a lot to offer.
Thanks again Sarah-Jane for all your help. We had a wonderful holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for your kind words!! it was a pleasure meeting you all and I am so glad you enjoyed all the tips I gave you and you managed to see some of the island!! Happy travels always!!! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewie58
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well maintained, with all benefits and quiet”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hyacinth is one of 5 detached bungalows located in a quiet area of the resort. The accommodation and facilities are as described and it is clean and well maintained. The dishwasher is a definite benefit. The private lawned grounds are for your sole use. Sarah-Jane is very helpful. For example we asked for a barbecue and 2 new sun loungers and she soon provided them. We particularly enjoyed being the first to use this new barbecue and sun loungers. As we were on a late plane home, she also arranged for somewhere for us to stay on our final day. Hyacinth is only a few minutes walk to the many good restaurants on the sea front all of which are reasonably priced. Hotel swimming pools and locally owned supermarkets are also just a few minutes walk away. The beach is close by, there are also other good beaches nearby. We would particularly recommend you eat at Archontiko in the hills, the sunset and views there are great as is the food, rather unusually for such a setting it is reasonably priced as well. Although not essential to your enjoyment, we would suggest you hire a car and tour the island, there is much to see and enjoy. Car hire is available at the resort.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank-you so much for your kind words and so glad you had a good time - was lovely meeting you all! Happy travels always!!! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellaï F
Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy villa and lovely host!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great time in Hyacinth villa. Our little family (couple with small 5 month baby) spent 2 weeks there and we really enjoyed it! The villa is 5 min from the sea and all the animation (beach, shops, restaurants...) of St giorgios South, but ideally located in the peaceful side on the town (no big noisy resort too much close by). It was lovely to get up with the birds.... Sarah Jane, our host was incredibly friendly and ready to help anytime. She was also very helpful to organise the transfer from the airport and find the minimum needed for our little boy ;), and wouaw we also had linen changed twice a week! Incredible! We didn't expect such a great service! We could not avoid the mosquitos, but here again, Sarah, offered to borrow a mosquito net, and products to chase them out! All magic! Thanks again for this wonderful holidays!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Dear Nelly - thanks for taking the time to write us a review and even more so for your kind words!!! Was lovely meeting you all and happy Travels always ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing