We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bandstand
Lancashire
1 review
“Great holiday location”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at this property as a family group (aged 11 up to 80+) for a week at the end of July. It is an excellent house for a holiday, having 5 good sized bedrooms, air conditioning and mosquito mesh on all windows, (ensuring a good night's sleep), and a large lounge-dining area, large kitchen and two well equipped bathrooms. Outside there is a wonderful pool, flanked by loungers and big umbrellas. At one end of the pool, there is a shaded bar area with two drinks chillers, tv and comfortable seating - just the place for a relaxing early evening drink. At the other end of the house is an attractive garden with a large gazebo, dining table and chairs for eating outdoors. Here there is a barbecue (which we used) and a bread oven (which we didn't try out). And particularly for the younger members of the group there was good wi-fi reception throughout.
The English owners live near by and were very helpful - they arranged pick up from the airport on arrival and for the return there on departure. They also offered advice e.g about the best beaches, places to visit, supermarkets, restaurants and the local bus services etc.. There are two small supermarkets within 5 minutes walk of the property and it is not much further to the coast road in the resort of Agios Georgios with beaches and more shops and restaurants. The resort seemed a "safe" place and we were quite happy to let the teenagers in our group go down there in the evenings and enjoy the local nightlife. We would recommend Mad Mikes Bar which is just a few minutes away from the property, because at the rear of the bar there is a large games area which provided fun for all the members of our family group.
We had a very enjoyable week and would go there again!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for being such a lovely family and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jcmd1987
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here for a week this July and had the best time ever. Jackie and Frank are fantastic hosts and the villa is exceptional. We had a couple of smaller children with us as well and so many of the nearby beaches are great for kids too with shallow and warm waters. The resort has all you could want and the villa is a great place to stay. Close to the town but still tranquil it’s perfect of you want to stay in a peaceful environment close to town.
I can only highly recommend it and can’t wait to go back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return next year F&J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingdryan
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Reece Apartment ”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here on a family holiday. Would highly recommend this villa. Fantastically equipped and views are incredible. Everything you need in walking distance and very well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you as always a pleasure having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemera201...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We have holiday in this resort many times this is the best villa by far. Beautiful decor and well furnished and equipped and so spacious tthe pool and garden are well maintained.I would highly recommend this villa .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianC...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa reece st George”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Visited St George now many times over the last 15 years and this is by far the best accommodation we have stopped in. The Villa offers privacy, luxury and relaxation it really is first class.
Only 500 m from the beach and resort you could not ask for a better location . The villa has recently had a private pool and bar built which just finishes it off for those days when you dont want to cross the doors and just chill out . When you do venture out you must try these restaurants in the resort by the way,
San carlos
The balcony
Kafesas
They really are first class !!

This villa is a must if you are a large family or couples who are going away together , they really have thought of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thanks for your review ,look forward to seeing you in summer 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful villa in a beautiful resort.”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is amazing only 2minutes walk to the centre of the resort, bars, restaurants and sandy beach.
Beautiful spacious villa, tastefully decorated.
Garden area has both a barbecue and pizza oven and a lovely outdoor eating area. Whilst we were staying a 50sqm pool and bar were being built on the opposite side of the house and Frank (the owner), told us this would be ready for next year.
I can't recommend this villa enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thanks for your review miss stamper the bar and pool are just about finished ready for the start of the season hope to see you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing