We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£115
Expedia.com
£117
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
£70
Fully refundable before Tue, 16 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,082)
Filter reviews
6,082 results
Traveller rating
2,084
1,889
1,090
562
457
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,084
1,889
1,090
562
457
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ice cream quad bikes sandy beach resort main restaurant great holiday family holiday greek restaurant beach bar corfu town evening entertainment small village beach is lovely water sports kids club st george mini disco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 6,082 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights & we are disgusted with it in all honesty.

The room was OK, spelt damp in the wardrobe,beds were very uncomfortable. Also a vile smell whenever you flush the chain on the toilet, turn the tap on or shower. Cleaner did come in every day but they literally made the bed and left. The cleaner would also pick and choose when to leave water.

The food was DISGUSTING. Cold & not much of a variety..Must of been grilled fish atleast 7/10 days we were there.

Says when we booked that there is entertainment, the only entertainment there was was a ‘kids disco’ every evening for half an hour, we understand this could be due to covid-19 but maybe they should have told us before we came

WASPS ABSOLUTELY EVERYWHERE. When reading reviews before we came we thought oh every hot country gets wasps but this is AWFUL you cannot relax anywhere without them all over you and there is nothing around the hotel to get rid of them.

BUT the worst part of the holiday was the staff, our flight got cancelled due to a strike in Greece. We spoke to the reception politely knowing it wasn’t their fault at all. They then told us they won’t know whether we can stay for another night so just wait until they know. 2 hours later we still hadn’t been spoken to so they said go back to your room you was originally in, so we did. As we got back we got a phone call saying we cannot use this room anymore. So back down to reception we went we then got back they told us it would be €110 for one night to stay in this hotel when a man we spoke to the night before said it would only be €4 which was hotel tax. We then spoke to a few others with the same problem and they had been offered a room for just €79 for the night. They were making up the price
when suited for them.

Terrible hotel and definitely will not be going back here

P.S the pictures are VERY deceiving 🤣🥴

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Olivialuccinix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LABRANDA Sandy Beach, Gästeservice/Empfang at Labranda Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Olivialuccinix,

"Kalispera" LABRANDA Sandy Beach.

Thank you for choosing to stay at LABRANDA Sandy Beach and for taking the time to post your review.


We are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us.

We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, and highlight that our guest's observations allow us to improve our positive aspects and to correct our operational failures.

We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality.

We hope that you give us a second chance to visit us in the future.

Kind Regards,

LABRANDA Sandy Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

I paid pennies for this holiday after 3 others were cancelled and after reading reviews wasn’t expecting much but this place is great. Great welcome, lovely room,beachfront with all inclusive bar and hot dog place, great pools 1 with slides, friendly staff and a decent selection of food even for the fussiest of people. Breakfast was usual buffet fare. Cereals fruits meats bread pancakes and some fried stuff for us Brit’s always fresh and hot. Couple of snack bars open from 12-5 serving hot dogs Greek kebabs souvlaki and chips all fresh and really nice.great selection at dinner with themed nights, Daytime entertainment was good but was a bit lacking at nite but I think this was due to covid. Only downside was the location was a bit out of the way and only a handful of shops.watersports on beach very affordable but unfortunately due to rough waters we weren’t able to enjoy these but that can’t be helped. All in all a great family holiday and would thoroughly recommend this place to those who like a resort where you have everything you need without having to leave the grounds

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LABRANDA Sandy Beach, Gästeservice/Empfang at Labranda Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Jim R,

“Kalispera” from Corfu and LABRANDA Sandy Beach.

We would like to thank you for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on TRIPADVISOR for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is valuable to us and it is very much appreciated.

Thank you very much for highlighting the service quality and the facilities of our hotel.

Your kindly appreciation will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you
back again in the future and have the most pleasant and memorable stay.

With warm regards,

LABRANDA Sandy Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Some rude staff, which is very untypical for Greece.

Far too long queues for drinks, both in restaurant and bars. Had to ask several times for a kettle for the room before one was provided. Wouldn't have been an issue, if you didn't have to queue for so long for a coffee at breakfast.

Current rules on bars closing at midnight caused drinking to be carried on in rooms, making it feel like the small hours of the morning were filled with the wonderful sounds of screaming, arguing, vomiting and various items being broken.

Very tired interior in room, with bad tiling and very loose fitments in bathroom.

Tired and worn areas throughout the resort.

Extreme wasp problem and did not see any traps around to deal with this.

Wifi was mostly not working and when it was, no bandwidth available. Fortunately, the 4G signal was very good.

We like the area, but we will not be staying at this resort again. A holiday is supposed to be something special, which this place is not.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ged_Bromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LABRANDA Sandy Beach, Gästeservice/Empfang at Labranda Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Ged_Bromley,

"Kalispera" LABRANDA Sandy Beach.

Thank you for choosing to stay at LABRANDA Sandy Beach and for taking the time to post your review.

We are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us.

We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, and highlight that our guest's observations allow us to improve our positive aspects and to correct our operational failures.

We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality.

We hope that you give us a second chance to visit us in the future.

Kind Regards,

LABRANDA Sandy Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Myself and my husband booked this hotel/ resort at the last minute due to the fact our previous holiday was cancelled. We were very excited the photos looked beautiful due to it being 5*, how wrong were we. We have never stayed at such a filthy, disgraceful, unkept place. There was swarms of wasps, hornets and mosquitoes everywhere due to the fact they had not sprayed any part of the resort, consequently we were eaten alive as so many other people were, we are still suffering from the effects after being home 4 days. Our room was terrible, block 6000, it was very old, smelly and in bad need of updating,we couldn't sit on the terrace due to the fact it had filthy old furniture, the so called garden view looked like an overgrown jungle.The TV didn't work and we couldn't get wi-fi as advertised. The food was bad, always cold and not alot of variety, the drinks were served in tiny plastic cups, you had to always queue as you were only allowed to get 2 drinks per person. There is no way this place should be advertised as 5*, be warned save your money and stay away!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank L6317SGpaulad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LABRANDA Sandy Beach, Gästeservice/Empfang at Labranda Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear L6317SGpaulad,

"Kalispera" LABRANDA Sandy Beach.

Thank you for choosing to stay at LABRANDA Sandy Beach and for taking the time to post your review.

We are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us.

We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, and highlight that our guest's observations allow us to improve our positive aspects and to correct our operational failures.

We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality.

We hope that you give us a second chance to visit us in the future.

Kind Regards,

LABRANDA Sandy Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We arrived at approx. 12.30am, check in was quick and we were taken to our room. However, the room was FULL of woodlouse and other bugs (block 1700, ground floor). Straight away we requested a room change, we had to wait 30mins for this with 2 tired children. We were moved to another room (block 1500, ground floor) again this had some woodlouse but not as many as the first room so we got rid of these in order to just get to bed. Rooms were huge (2 bedroom family room) but were 100% not 5* and I would say more 1 or 2*. The rooms smelt of damp, the wardrobes were unusable as they smelt so bad. Bathroom had mould on ceiling and it looked like there had been a leak at some point down the wall, bathroom door didn't open fully as it was blocked by the toilet. Lighting very dim, tv defo not satellite - it found 25 channels of which 3 were in English but all these were news channels. We had to do a bug check every time we came into the room to remove any woodlouse, spiders, ants. At one point we had quite a lot of ants in the room. I put the bugs down to the rooms being damp, balcony doors and windows being left open before we arrived and the fact that everywhere was overgrown outside (although this was all cut back on our 2nd day). Fridge was small which is fine but had a lot of ice in it and was rusty. Wifi in room is non existent - throughout our 7 day stay it only worked in the room once and would only work by the pool with slides or in reception if you were lucky. The shower was a cheap shower head which broke and was replaced twice. They have turned room telephones off so had to keep walking to reception to report any issues. On our final day we noticed that there was a leak from the bathroom above us, with water pouring down the one corner of the bathroom into the shower - may have happened every day but we only noticed on our last day. Rooms cleaned daily - ie floors mopped and bed made.

Pools were nice and clean. There is an issue with wasps but this is not the hotels fault. Just be advised to clear any empty cups away from you. Games with reps going on through the day by the pool with the slides, my 8yo son joined in most days even though 90% of the time he was the only kid to get involved.

Beech towels are provided, but you can only change these after 4 days.

We only attended the buffet restaurant - staff all had masks, gloves on and were friendly. There is no self service due to Covid and the portions are massive so don't be afraid to say you only want a small amount. Good variety of food, however nothing for kids - by day 4 my son was crying cos he was fed up of eating spaghetti every night. This could be improved on.

No nightly entertainment other than kids disco, they did have a singer on Mon and Thurs, but this didn't bother us too much.

Beach is lovely. We are not a beach type of family, but we did go to the beach every day - even if only for 30mins - water is lovely and clear, warmer than the pools, and you can see fish swimming around you.

The hotel is remote and there is not much around at all, a few bars/restaurants and a couple of supermarkets. Not ideal if you like to go for a wonder in the evening like we do and look for holiday gifts etc.

We did a trip into Corfu Town (booked with a travel company outside of hotel) this was 10euros each. Took about an hr on a coach to get there and you have 4 hrs before being picked up. We did the afternoon trip, was lovely but expect to be bitten my mosquitos - we returned covered in bites.

On check out - you need to be out of the room by 11am - however there are no facilities for guests to shower / get changed if they have a later pick up time like us (7:30pm). The hotel is crafty here - they allow you to keep room on - but a request must be made 24hrs in advance, then they charge 30euros for 3pm check out and 50euros for 6pm checkout. Due to having two kids who spent the last day in the pool we did pay the 50euros

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Service
2  Thank cherylhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LABRANDA Sandy Beach, Gästeservice/Empfang at Labranda Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear cherylhunt,

"Kalispera" LABRANDA Sandy Beach.

Thank you for choosing to stay at LABRANDA Sandy Beach and for taking the time to post your review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the sun and the beautiful sea, as well as our pool facilities.

We are constantly seeking to improve our services; therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us.

We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, and highlight that our guest's observations allow us to improve our positive aspects and to correct our operational failures.

We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality.

We hope that you give us a second chance to visit us in the future.

Kind Regards,

LABRANDA Sandy Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews