We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Fisherman's Cabin

Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We walked to the Taverna from Agios Georgios. It is a bit of a hike but well worth the trouble, but you can get a taxi if you feel inclined. The restaurant is clean and the staff are friendly. The food was delicious and generous in portions. The view over the bay is amazing. This is a restaurant not to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“8 years in a row ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

You will have to search on the beach of agios georgios for directions to the taverna. After a 5min drive through olive gardens (rough road), you will reach the secret Fisherman Cabin. Fresh caught fish, prawns & lobsters in a astonishing surrounding. You can have a swim between dishes or just enjoy the overwhelming beautyfull sundown.

Helpful?
1 Thank dj_Jeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham Wilts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently spent 2 weeks in Agios Georgios and had the privilege of eating at the Fishermans Cabin on a few occasions and was a truly wonderfully experience.

The emphasis is on quality and authenticity and not fast food but the end result is incredible, with everything prepared fresh to order and not expensive.

We spent a couple of afternoons there watching the waves crashing on to the beach below with a nice soft breeze keeping it comfortable

If you want the best it is worth the walk but remember they do not open until 2pm, we have already booked to go back next year and this place will be top of our list of places to eat.

If you are a sea food lover you will not get better service and quality anywhere in Greece

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daffyduck61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fish fish fish.....”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful food massive portions... evening meals and transport back. Walk along the beach road not easy if any mobility problems. Not open at lunch time. We went at 2pm were disappointed that a alternitive menu was not available just the evening menu which was brilliant . But we just wanted a small portion not available... lovely views and patron happy for us to sit and enjoy it without eating. Owned by a fishing family mother and daughter do the cooking sons wait tables. Local fishermen have their lunch there too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 715Twinkle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You only eat what he kills! yes is THAT fresh”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel we were staying in Corfu recommended this restaurant, they told us it was a bit hard to find and they were not kidding it took us a very long time to get there, plus the road is not in great condition, but it was WORTH IT!!! this was one of the best tomato sauce i have ever taste and my bf is italian so i know what i'm talking about! Also the view is pretty good, we arrived at sunset and the tables r all outside so we got to enjoy it.
The food took a while to come, but we were told from the beginning that if we were on a rush it was better for us to go else where, so it was not a surprise and we appreciated the honesty. The menu changes every day accordingly to what he catches on the morning so believe you me when i say is FRESH.
I would totally go back there again, i've been recommending this hidden spot since we got back! so GO ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JULIA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Cabin also viewed

 
Agios Georgios, Corfu
Agios Georgios, Corfu
 

Been to Fisherman's Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing