We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and Tranquillity”

Houmis Studios & Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Houmis Studios & Apartments
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quality and Tranquillity”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in the Houmis apartments. Last year for two weeks and this time for two and a half weeks, and I was still reluctant to come home! Our one bedroomed, apartment number 17, (the same one we had the year before) was again spotlessly clean with exceptionally high quality furnishings for a Greek apartment. The towels and sheets were regularly changed, the equipment all worked, cooker, television, fridge etc and a bonus of free WIFI. The shower in the bathroom was powerful with a plentiful supply of hot water and the bathroom itself spotlessly clean. The location is wonderful for a quiet relaxed and easy going holiday. The apartment block fronts onto the lovely expanse of beach and the back is to Olive Groves. The supermarket next door has everything you need and the choice of local restaurants is excellent.
We didn’t have a car and the airport transfer by taxi was 53euros each way. Once there we took a bus into Corfu town and did many local walks through the Olive Groves, visiting other resorts. But we were agreed that we liked the tranquillity of our chosen location the best.
I can’t say enough about the owners who are the most delightful couple you could wish to meet. They are so helpful and will go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your holiday. As of last year they held a barbecue for all of the residents, where much of the food had been grown on their family farms – wonderful!
What more can I say? Oh, just that we have already booked two and a half weeks next year in September the same apartment
AND
If you want lots of noise, clubs and discos with plenty of action this is most definitely not for you!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have excellent views, ground floor larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busyhavinhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in apt 15 and it was perfect for a couple. High quality finish and furnishings. Monica and Alex were lovely owners and nothing was too much trouble. The apt was spotlessly clean with facilities not often found in Greek accommodation - satelitte TV for example. The location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing holiday. Supermarket next door and Blue Heaven restaurant bordering the beach both offering a wide range of food and drinks at good prices. The beach is unspoiled and good for swimming but it does shelve quite quickly so if yiu have children you need to watch them carefully. A fantastic holiday, lovely people and excellent accommodation. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next year!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but better from first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Everything was spotless, new sheets and towels, confortable beds and nice whitw curtains. Rented apartment nb 17. 2 balconies, other to dry towels and other to sit. Location is good, sea wiev, and the road that divedes the apartments from the beach is dead - end, so not much trafic. Supermarket next door with everything needed. Ended up eating mostly next door restaurant " blue heave" that had good servixe and great food. Will not spend any time looking for other place if we return to island, this was perfect for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perhe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was our second stay at Houmis apartments in Agios Georgios North. They are located right on one of the best beaches in Corfu, with good tavernas nearby.

The apartments are clean and comfortable, and the showers are powerful, with plenty of hot water. The rooms have balconies facing the beach. The ground floor balconies are bigger, but the first floor balconies have better views. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

There is an excellent shop next door that sells everything you could ever need.

Agios Georgios is great if you want a quiet holiday with a fantastic beach and a choice of good tavernas. It would not suit you if you want bars or discos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongobongobongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great, peaceful location.
Lovely view from balcony.
Everything immaculate. New shower room, fridge, cooker etc.
The owners even held a bbq and invited all the residents which was a lovely touch.
Easy walking distance to restaurants and only a stones throw to the lovely sandy beach.
Has air conditioning for 5 euro a day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NieceyNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
1.0 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
264 reviews
2.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
580 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
510 reviews
9.7 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#3 of 23 in Agios Georgios
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houmis Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houmis Studios & Apartments

Property: Houmis Studios & Apartments
Address: Agios Georgios 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Agios Georgios
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Houmis Studios & Apartments Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing