We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Theo's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We arrived back home two weeks ago after a fortnight at Theo's. I thought it was not possible to surpass last September but I was wrong! We had personal attention from Theo and Elena and had a very relaxing time. The food was brilliant (even Theo's). We discovered some new eating places (this was our 4th visit) and went off to explore the NE coast. However, we were happiest walking in the area of AG and catching some lovely animal and plant life. Trust me, this hotel takes some beating. Wonerful hotel and even better hosts!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pfrostsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    69
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
48
176
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Second visit in two years - and will go back next summer as well. The owners and staff are so friendly and welcoming. It's a lovely hotel, 10 minute walk from the beach. A really peaceful and relaxing time had, private swimming pool with views of the sea.

A must for couples - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jddouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

We have stayed in the resort before a few times and loved it but tried Theo's this time and were in rapture! Theo and Elena are wonderful, special hosts, who will do anything for you. We were not regulars but found those that were friendly and welcoming. It is so lovely to eat in a nice restaurant, with food cooked by Elena's mum, with a special each night. Rooms are lovely with a nice balcony. The pool is beautiful, with stunning views. Taking all this aside, the stay here represents great value. We are coming back this May (without the 19 year old daughter who will be sulking at university). I have no reservations about recommending Theo's- it is wonderful. Ageous Georgios too is lovely, with lovely walks and views and inexpensive fool- try the Panarama, run by a delightful local family. Maybe see you at Thoe's some time- you will find us and all guest very friendly! Also try the local wine (even Theo's).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfrostsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

I first visited Theos Hotel at fifteen years of age and have stayed with Theo and Elena three times since. Theo, Elena the staff and their family are some of the most accomdating people I have ever met. I can honestly say I have never felt more at home anywhere and if its hospitality you are after then this is the place for you. The rooms are simple and clean, they may not be as modern as some hotels but the maids keep them beautifully clean during your stay. Im however not a materialistic person, so if its luxury you like maybe this isnt the place for you. The surrounding area is stunning and cars and quads are availiable to hire if you want to explore. Definately reccomend visiting Dionosys restaurant, you can take your hire car or Theo would happily organise a lift for you if you want a drink. The food in the hotel is lovely, with a variety of pasta, meat and fish all resonably priced and scrummy. Def reccomend the Stifado on Greek night, it cooks for hours and the smell lingers around the hotel all day, YUM!
Absolutely wonderful honest people, who would do absolutely anything for their guests. Dont go expecting a RIU hotel and you will have a ball. Im even making myself want to return whilst writing this!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amyb1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We have recently returned from our holiday in Corfu. The Hotel was in a nice quiet location - although it is at least 15 minutes walk from the beach. The food at the hotel was nice - but no better than any of the restaurants along the sea front. There was very little difference in quality or price amongst the restaurants in the resort - they were all pretty decent - although we would recommend the Panorama Cafe at the top of the hill in Afionas (not in the resort of Agios Giorgios itself).
We generally enjoyed our stay at Theo's - but we did find that there was a slightly strange atmosphere if we chose not to dine in the hotel for dinner. We are not particularly adventurous travelers, but we wanted to try various different restaurants in the resort and like most people did not want to stay in our hotel for the majority of our holiday. This was met with seeming disappointment from Theo and Elena.
In addition, there were a number of other guest who did choose to stay in the hotel every night and this created an "in crowd" feeling. By the end of the holiday we felt slightly unwelcome amongst these "regulars". We probably would have eaten at the hotel more often, had it not been for this group of people, who often dominated the bar area.

The rooms were very clean, although basic, with a few minor issues - such as no holder for the shower head - but this really did not bother us much. In general the hotel is excellent value for money. We enjoyed the breakfasts - particularly the Greek yogurt and the home made apricot jam.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woollyjumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iluvsangeorge, Web-site manager at Theo's Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
The owners thank Woollyjumpers for the positive comments about the hotel and the recommendation to others.
However they are puzzled by some comments about what he calls the 'regulars'. The hotel does indeed have a very friendly chatty atmosphere in the lounge from both for the many returning guests and also 1st timers. No-one need feel 'left out' or isolated unless they wish to. The perceived impression given by the reviewer that he was "slightly unwelcome" amongst the other regular guests was, it is suggested, entirely in his imagination. In fact on many occasions the 'regulars' break the ice for new guests by befriending them and helping with suggestions etc. It is often said by guests who have travelled a lot that the lounge /bar at Theo's is unique for this congenial atmosphere. Yet at the same time there is room for those who prefer to keep to themselves.

Almost all of the 'regulars also eat out sometimes at other establishments which is perfectly understood by the owners so he need have no worries in that respect. Those who do eat in a lot do so because they enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Hotel is small and family run, rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean if somewhat basic. Food is the best in the resort with large portions so be warned.

Views of countryside from restuarant are great especially at sunset. Pool is great for all the family with the local blue flag beach just a 10 minute walk away. (water is cold but crystal clear).

The welcome from Theo & Elena is second to non with both my girls made to feel very special every morning enroute to a simple breakfast. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming. This is a very quiet resort and hotel so if your into clubbing and loud music head for Kavos.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriskuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumbrians
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We have been to stay at Theo Hotel many times now - the welcome from Theo and Elena is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent especially the 'specials' cooked by Maria and the staff Alex and Fondas in the restaurant are just super. For us its a perfect place to stay - just up the road from the main resort, with beautiful views over the countryside and down to the sea. The rooms are spotlessly clean as is the rest of the hotel and there is a lovely pool.
If you like to walk as we do there are many lovely walks, then a dip in the lovely pool or an afternoon on the beach and a swim in the sea makes a pretty near perfect relaxing, chill out sort of holiday!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjnorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
24.7 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Agios Georgios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
8.9 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo's Hotel

Property: Theo's Hotel
Address: Agios Georgios. North Corfu | Pagi, Corfu, Agios Georgios 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Theo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theos Hotel Agios Georgios
Theo's Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing