We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back!”
Review of Theo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Theo's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Another great holiday starting with a wonderful welcome from Theo and Elena a fantastic couple who really care about making sure your holiday is the best it can be.
The hotel is a short walk up a road out of the main resort (where there is a super beach) and the views wonderful, especially from the pool and restaurant.
Great place for couples and we always meet lovely people here.
Lovely beach - it is a great area for walking - lovely pool - excellent home made Greek food in restaurant (great place to watch the sun do down) with specials each night as well as good menu with plenty of choice. Excellent staff in the restaurant who made our holiday fun!
We will no doubt be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjnorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have now been to Theos at least 6 times and we never ever go back to places we have already been but Theos is special. This is because the genuine welcome makes you relax at once Theo & Elena feel like they are family and the staff also,the hotel is very clean and the setting is exeptional with veiws and sunsets that are stunning. we ate in every night as the food and the company was great.
The Greek Night I look forward to every year as this brakes the ice and visitors get to know one another. so you have a comfy lounge where guests can talk to one another
The local area is stunning with some long a and short walks to local villages such as Pagi which are also very friendly and the bay has some lovely tavernas for lunches or dinner and the beach is lovely for the day
We will return

Room Tip: All rooms at the front have great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

After reading the reviews of Theos you might think that Theo and Elana are too good to be true. But they are not.
They make your holiday a fantastic experience and take care of all your needs.
Also the staff are excellent and are so friendly with the guests. Their home cooked meals are absolutely delicious.
A good measure of how good the holiday experience is at the hotel is that when you look at the photograph montages of guests on the walls. You look at your fellow guests and find younger versions of them in the photos.
At Theo's you are not customers but guests in the Theo and Elana's home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank primroseCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Relax, eat, drink, sunbathe, swim & walk - what more could you wish for on the beautiful island of Corfu? Just Theo & Elena for hosts - that's what! Delicious home cooked meals at a fair price, a comfy bar and lounge, and a dining room + bedroom with magnificent views. We will return ............

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have superb views that take in Agios Geogios coast and the olive trees. As they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We returned to Theos this month (May 2012) and yet again had a superb experience. It is a very hard job to genuinely make people feel like family and friends, very easy to look false. However, this could never happen at Theos, as Elena and Theo really are kind, welcoming and caring people. This year, we had a medical emergency and Theo turned up at the hospital and ensured that I was getting the right treatment (via about a dozen phone calls, including one to me when we were talking to the doctors!).

We stayed 2 weeks as normal and for once the weather was not the best we have had in the past. The setting of the hotel, village and the surrounding countryside is so stunning that it did not matter. Also, the standard of restaurants was outstanding and remarkably good value.

The hotel has been spruced up this year and everything worked well. the rooms are of a good size, with a capacious balcony. The food was stunning, with a different special every day, which we had each time. There was far too much of it (!) and we gained a little around the waist but it was rewarding to learn about the tastes and the ingredients of the area- just yummy! The costs of the hotel are surprisingly low. We went in a month where you could book direct or through Thomsons and chose the former.

We have just arrived home and am already plotting our next visit. It is rare to see hotel owners that connect with their guests with such widely different personalities. This is a special quality, along with their cracking sense of humour and fun. Please give this hotel a try and make new friends!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pfrostsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Very clean - food excellant - lovely swimming pool - Theo & Elena just.....lovely!! We havd a really lovely holiday July 2011.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBarretts29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Janet and I are very very grateful to Theo and Elena for hosting our family and friends so brilliantly last week. The birthday party for our daughter was fantastic and the Greek dance tuition quite splendid! This was our fourth visit to Theo's Hotel and it will definitely not be our last. Theo and Elena's personal care and concern for each guest is very noticeable and appreciated. The accommodation is good and swimming pool just excellent with it's hilltop views over the bay below.

We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. What price would you put on good friendship? Because that's what Theo and Elena offer and they do it so well ... they are about the best you can get when it comes to a friendly welcome, a positive stay, and a tearful goodbye!

Steve Stickley, Nottingham UK

... oh yes, Theo's collection of single malts has to be seen to be believed! Fabulous! :-]

Room Tip: Try a corner balcony, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveStickleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.6 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
19.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,428 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
148 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
393 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo's Hotel

Address: Agios Georgios. North Corfu | Pagi, Corfu, Agios Georgios 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range: £26 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Theo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theos Hotel Agios Georgios
Theo's Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing