We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Theo's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Akti Alkyon Hotel(Agios Georgios)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belle Helene Hotel(Agios Georgios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Apollon - Annexe(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Horizon(Arillas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Arillas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ipsia Apartments(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
161
76
30
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
76
30
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicolive grovesbutterfly barrelaxing holidaygreat food and winestunning viewstwo weekspool areamost eveningsfriendly hotelcooked breakfastlocal walkslate dealhand heldnothing is too much troubleuphill walkshower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our third visit to Corfu but our first stay with Theo and Elena, they are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room was basic but clean and had the most fantastic view of the hills and valley and the beautiful bay of Agios Georgios. The breakfast was more than adequate and the evening meals we ate at the hotel were all good. The shower was a bit 'challenging' but hey, if it was like home you wouldn't know you were in Corfu! We arrived at the end of May, the resort was very quiet the first week but livened up the second week. The Greek night was entertaining and we enjoyed Aunt Joyce's piano playing (mentioned in pfrostsm review). Would certainly consider another visit if we want to go back to Corfu again.

Room Tip: Our room 302 had fantastic views but you need to be able to use stairs okay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorset2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We returned again this year to the delights and warm welcome at Theos. I write a review each year on our return, just really to show my appreciation for the hotel, staff and especially Theo and Elena, who are unique and marvelous. We have been many times, but this year with an Aunt, eldest daughter and boyfriend. They all shared our views on the hotel and area, with Aunt Joyce entertaining guests at the piano. We normally come earlier in May but arrived in late May, with many Thomson guests. I was a bit anxious about this but actually we met some lovely people! Also good to see people we have seen before, with all of us sharing our love of the hotel and area. We saw the Greek Night for the first time and it was great fun (thanks for the wine Elena!).

Food as ever was of the highest order and excellent value. We always eat at the hotel every night and use the many lovely eating places like Bennies, Porto Timoni and especially the Panarama up the hill in afionas for lunch.

We noticed some nice new touches, especially in the lounge and as ever loved the pool area. We look forward to next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfrostsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Warm, friendly owners, amusing waiters and great location. Room 204 was a bit pokey, with a bathroom you couldn't swing a cat in, but had good views. When we discovered water leaking through from next door we were quickly moved to another room, 213. This was much bigger with a bigger bathroom and an even better view. Breakfast was adequate but with little variation. We had a good week.

Room Tip: Rooms above the restaurant are bigger with better views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5JulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Theo's in May 2014 and had a lovely relaxing holiday. A Thomson small and friendly hotel, that is just what it is. Theo and Elena could not have done any more for us, we were welcomed warmly with a hug on our arrival. The rooms are basic, but spotless and actually provided for our needs very adequately. Greek night was brilliant, a great atmosphere with guests getting involved. Would love to go back to this hotel and most certainly we want to visit Agios Georgios again, it was wonderful. A laid back resort, good eating places fantastic scenery brilliant walks................we loved it all. Also at the beginning of our week we had the magical experience of seeing fireflies in the fields surrounding the hotel. The number of guests who have been coming for many years is testimony to this lovely place. Simply great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This holiday was a series of first for my wife and i, a first holiday booked with Thomson, a first in Corfu/Greece and a first with Theo's hotel.
I would certainly recommend all 3.
You should note that Theos is rated as a 2 star hotel and in fairness some of it's fixtures and fittings do show that.The bathroom is small and basic with the usual holiday clingy shower curtain but was cleaned thoroughly every day.Likewise the room was basic with rustic furniture but always clean with sheets and towels changed regularly.The pool was always very clean and attended by the wonderful Lisa, who was always helpful, friendly, enthusiastic and a delight to talk with.
Pool prices are very reasonable, with a wide selection of beers and soft drinks as well as snacks, crepes and toasted sandwiches, and we found that both food and drink were frequently cheaper than the local shop prices!
The restaurant was spotlessly clean with table cloths changed daily, i never saw a dirty dish or piece of cutlery !.Menu had a good choice of local Greek food along with pasta and steak for the less adventurous.Elena told us on the first day that we wouldn't go hungry in her hotel, she wasn't joking ! The mezza "starter" was a meal for 2 on its own and all main courses and deserts could easily feed all but the BIGGEST of appetites. I found all meals to be well cooked, quickly served and very reasonably priced.Restaurant staff were professional, friendly and helpful at all times and as a consequence we chose to eat at Theo's for 9 nights of our 2 week stay.A large proportion of the people we shared the hotel with were repeat visitors, some visiting for many many years and you don't do that without good reason!Theo's is a family run hotel, and it shows, both Elena and Theo obviously cared that we were having a good time and were enjoying our stay which we certainly did.
So would i recommend it ?...If your ideal holiday is a wonderful quiet location with easy and short access to bars and restaurants;If you value excellent service with value for money ; If you want to leave the restaurant feeling you have been fed not ripped off and if you want to end your holiday feeling that your hard earned money has been gratetfully received then yes i would most certainly recommend Theo's hotel.
Bad points...i honestly think i would be nit-picking to complain about anything! The bathroom is basic but it is a 2 star hotel not an uber-chic boutique hotel.For people with young children there isn't much to do other than the pool and the beach.As for 24 hour party people this is definitely not the place for you !! Thank goodness.
Wonderful time hope we can make it again next year

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are on the shady side and MUCH cooler that those on the rear pool-side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_mccluney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews