We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!”
Review of Theo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Theo's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We received an extremely warm welcome from both Theo and Elena who were wonderful people. They couldn't have been any more helpful and patient with us when we had problems with our activities or enquiries on the area.

The hotel was great, the room was cool, we didn't need to use the air con and we had plenty of room. The pool outside was lovely and so was the food, although the breakfast could have been more varied and better.

the hotel is located in a nice quiet area with a beautiful view of the sea and the scenery. Close to the beach (10 min walk) and to other restaurants/bars.

the hotel had entertainment most nights and the atmosphere was more than what we expected.

If we ever return to Corfu, we shall definitely be staying at Theo's!!!!

connie_01x@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie_016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked a last minute break away for a week mid-June and were attracted by the reviews of a quiet, friendly and tranquil location, our expectations were not only met but surpassed by this little cracker of a hotel. The location was fantastic and just what we were after, a nice relaxing chilled holiday with a lovely beach and enough restaurants and bars to keep it interesting for our stay. The pool area and restaurant facilities had beautiful views, good food and lovely staff. The accommodation was very clean and functional and a good standard for Greece. Yes the shower was a little cramped but it was fine, even for my 6ft5 husband! We are well seasoned travellers both for work and leisure, what made the trip special was the atmosphere and staff in the hotel, Elena and Theo helped us out with a medical issue we had and went out of their way to assist us. In summary we had a fantastic break, we thought it was excellent value and we will be returning.
Mark & Elizabeth

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Travelled end of May/beginning June with 11 and 13 yr old for 2 weeks. Easy transfer from airport and warm welcome on arrival. The rooms are basic (standard for Greece) but very clean, with daily cleaner and lots of fresh towels. Any problems were dealt with promptly and with no hastle. Theo & Elena are lovely and very helpful directing you to local car rentals, boat trips etc. They do a weekly quiz night and a Greek night - no excuses for not joining in the dancing.
The pool has a stunning view over the bay, is clean and well kept but is up a steep climb of steps. The pool cafe run by Lisa is fantastic, she goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable and keep everyone happy - without a single day off! The restaurant offers a daily special, food is variable - the fish we had was lovely and the kids enjoyed the pizzas. Breakfast could do with some improvement - it is very monotonous after 2 weeks - some fresh fruit, different cereals etc would make a huge difference. Although the restaurant is on a veranda with lovely views, there is no communal outdoor seating area for evenings which is a shame.
The walk into Agios is approx 15-20mins, dependant on which end of town you are visiting. Most of the restaurants to the north are a little further to get to. Most of them serve similar menus - we didn't have a bad meal and ate something different every night for the whole 2 weeks. It is a pleasant walk, but not suitable on a daily basis for those with limited mobility.
The beach was beautiful although the sea levels drops quickly for non-swimmers. As it was early season they were only just starting to clean up the beach and put out sun loungers etc. The boat trip company also provide a boat taxi service to neighbouring resorts - more fun than a taxi (there a no local bus service so car rental is the only other option).
We hired a car for 2 days with excellent service door to door which allowed us to visit the north of the island, Aqualand and Corfu town - all worth a visit. The walk up to Afionas for the sunset is a must, as is a visit to Romeo's for dinner in Pagi - opposite the 007 bar. Remember there is no ATM cash machine, but most places take credit card, including a tab at Theo's.
All in all we had a lovely 2 weeks, relaxing and with some more exciting trips thrown in. However, the resort was too quite for our young family so probably wont return. Theo's has a following of return visitors - mainly retired groups - who visit to enjoy the local walks and rambles. It would not be suitable for anyone with a disability or limited mobilty. But if you are looking for 'small & friendly', a relaxing break with friendly welcoming hosts you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: upper floors have the best views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Debd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Theo and Elena very nice people as was all the other staff .Lisa being our favourite by far who runs the food bar at the pool.Room basic , en suite alittle small but ok.Laundry always clean and bedding changed regularly.Breakfast got sooo boring by end of 2nd week could do with some change of meats and bread and have hard boiled eggs as an addition,dinners ok, plenty, waiters always cheerful.The resort......lovely views But steps up to the pool from hotel was broken and dangerous and needs hand rails as they are very steep,They are not yhe only steps that need rails.Pool kept very clean sun beds ok. But umberellas are weak and blow inside out easily......Resort sooo boring, we wanted quiet ....but not dead.Except for a couple of shops there was nothing to look at along the way to beach or along beach promenade.Beach needs some tlc and so does rickety bridge to amos restaurant which is good and popular,Made some lovely friends which made the holiday and of course the weather.We wont be going ever again.....sorry !

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kevin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Theo, Elena and their staff will make you very welcome and will do all they can to make your stay a good one. Unfortunately, I must mention the very poor condition of our cramped shower/wc. The shower water flowed out of the shower, not into the floor drain but into the hall way. This involved a mopping up job by us each day. The door had sustained this deluge for years it would seem ,as the wood was rotted for the bottom couple of inches. The grouting and sealing was badly in need of replacing and the whole room redesigned and refitting. Otherwise, our room (211) was spacious and with a glorious view over the surrounding countryside from our balcony. However, there was broken safety glass in the the two balcony divides, with rusted metal frames. The room was diligently cleaned on a daily basis, with twice weekly sheet and towel changes.

Room Tip: Before you unpack, check the shower/wc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank tirnan0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very friendly nothing is too much trouble. We had room 305 on the corner looking out over beautiful views with a slight breeze which was very welcomed, we ate in hotel most nights nice food, good choice and good service.Pool was good with free sunbeds also had a bar / snack bar open all day.The bathroom was on the small side the rooms were cleaned every day by two lovely ladies. A must is to go up the hill to Pagi there is a bus outside hotel or if your super fit walk it .The village is not very big, you get a very warm welcome at Romeos from owner Metoula the food is great which is all home made.
The bad bit is don`t forget stuff to fight off the mosquitoes I came back covered in bites and wifi dosen`t always work but that did not bother us

Room Tip: Top floor has best views overlooking hills and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

having just returned from staying at Theos Hotel, we stayed here for two weeks and came away total relaxed.
I was disappointed with our room , only in the fact there are 3 room at the back of the hotel facing a wall and a couple of olive trees and we had one of these, so everyone had lovely views of the mountains and the sea except these 3 rooms. The room was cleaned every day with towels and sheets changed at least 3 times each week.
The food in the hotel was very nice with a daily special every day. The only thing i would say about the special is that its advertised on a board in reception but the price was never shown, although we did have the special a couple of times and it was on par with menu prices.
The pool is up a short steep hill and is clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Lisa the pool lady in the little cafe was very nice and helpful letting us run a tab and paying when we left each day.
The resort is quiet with a nice beach a few sunbeds to hire @ 10 euros. The edge of the sea at the sunbeds is pebbly , but go about 50 meters either side and its nice and sandy.
For eating out try Ammoes and Tratorri tavernas

Room Tip: ask for any room at the front, not one of the three at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorfolkFenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
24.6 mi away
Hotel Bruskos
Hotel Bruskos
#14 of 15 in Agios Georgios
213 reviews
3.6 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
24.7 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#10 of 15 in Agios Georgios
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
605 reviews
4.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
24.6 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#7 of 15 in Agios Georgios
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo's Hotel

Address: Agios Georgios. North, Corfu | Pagi, Corfu, Agios Georgios 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Theo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theos Hotel Agios Georgios
Theo's Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing