We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel we have ever stayed in”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best hotel we have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

You can believe all of the good comments in the reviews. This is the friendliest hotel we have ever had the pleasure of visiting and to top it all everyone spoke good English. We have no complaints about any aspect of this place including where it is situated.

Room Tip: I have no advice here as every one of the rooms seemed to be excellent. As a family we had three roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Megamiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    38
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
448
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visited CGB for the first time in late August 2013; it was a last-minute booking and we had the benefit of a cancellation. Although we had noted the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, we were blown away by the wonderful hospitality on offer. We could not have received a warmer welcome.

Both the hotel and Agios Georgios, which strikes a lovely balance between quiet seclusion and activity, far exceeded our highest expectations, and we're looking forward to a return trip in 2014, with two weeks this time to explore Corfu a little further.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Linders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We (luckily) came to this wonderful hotel in September, a last minute holiday where due to some one elses bad luck we got a room.
We read all the reviews on TA and couldn't believe that a hotel and all its staff could be so good, BUT they were!
The hotel was very clean, the rooms more than adequate, (we have experienced less facilities in top european hotels), the staff were always friendly and accommodating.
We hadn't posted a review as we couldn't really say anymore than what the vast majority of others had already said, but after reading some posts that other travellers felt uncomfortable made me want to add my opinion.
We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, and we didn't join in with the entertainment, and suprise suprise no one made us feel uncomfortable and most definately not welcolmed, Anatasia Dimitri, Dina, their sons and all their staff treated us in a friendly manner at all times.
The most important points about this hotel are the team behind making it what it is, the location (beautiful, unspoilt) and the relaxed friendly atmosphere.
We do not normally do package holidays but after returning from our wonderful week we have booked again for two weeks next year! unheard of for us.

Room Tip: Sea View - A definate Truman Moment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank norfolktraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I think this was our 9th visit to this wonderful hotel. There is little I can add to my previous review or to the many other reviews written here apart from saying we will be back in 2014. The family & staff are 'simply the best' & the beautiful views never tire on you. Foodwise, we have always eaten the majority of our meals in the hotel and they are always excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they even put up with my karaoke !.

Room Tip: First floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kenmufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent two weeks in this superb hotel. Had a lovely ground floor room overlooking pool and beach. Pool area was closed off from 7.00pm till 8.00am so it was very private at night. The whole family and staff welcomed us as if we were VIPs. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious with plenty of choice.Had booked on B and B basis but changed to half board as it was so good with varied dishes always including Greek food in the choice. It was great that so much of the produce used was from the owner's own garden. The views were amazing. We would like to have done more walking but it was too hot for us to go hill climbing!! The resort was extremely laid back and we just relaxed round the pool. The beach was a little disappointing as lots of shingle/pebbles and the sea shelved deeply in places. We had thought it would be soft golden sand. However the pool looked straight over the sea so we were quite happy. The only thing we didn't like was the waterproof under-sheet which caused some sweating.

Room Tip: A sea facing room is great. We had a ground floor room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 360maryp360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My partner and I visited the hotel earlier this year, and I can say we had a truly wonderful holiday. The position just next to the beach, the chilled out atmosphere, just what the doctor ordered, but most of all the guests, we met some lovely people and had a well-deserved laugh.

I would like to agree with the earlier poster "the uneasy feeling" there is definitely a difference to the way some guests are treated to others, and I don’t mean those that like to join in and those that don’t, those that like the attention to those that don’t. I am the type that likes to keep myself to myself so was not concerned by this, however I think it’s important that people researching for there long awaited holidays do not see the opinion of others dismissed by other guests that do not share the same experiences. We all have different values /expectations and I thought TA was a forum to express these, weather people agree or allow themselves to be swayed by this is down to that individual.

We stayed on a B&B basis and dinned between the Hotel and local restaurants, although the food at the hotel was nice and the staff accommodating my preference was to dine in the local restaurants where the food and atmosphere just had the slight edge...and to the previous reviewer, I do get out often and have travelled extensively, please allow people to have their own opinion.

We also did experience the slight feeling of pressure on the evenings we ate out, although we did not allow this to impact us in any way we did meet others that it did, maybe a slightly less "jumped on" approach is needed, all guests staying at the hotel are aware of the restaurant and the specials are detailed all day on the blackboards.

All in all we had a great stay, the family are hardworking and that is visible through the great success of their business, maybe just a couple of little points to take on board, but hey couldn’t we all do with a couple of pointers in life.

We would not return to the hotel, for the only reason that it will be HB in the future, this is no reflection on the food just that we like to have a bit of variation for our evening meal, and swapping the meal to lunch time would not work for us......also as we like to get out a bit we like to see more of the world and tend not to return to places previously visited.

thanks to Costas for a really good hols, and to all the wonderful people we met :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pheobe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wool Dorset
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I too would like to refute the review by Dacre L Cambridge.
Anastasia is the perfect host and a sweeter lady you will never meet. The reason she stands by the menu board every night is to explain to the guests the Greek food on offer every night on the Specials Board. That is all pure and simple nothing more nothing less.
You do not have to eat in the hotel the choice is yours.
We ate out whilst there with no problems whatsoever.
I think that DacreL has some kind of syndrome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ColinWoolDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostasGoldenBeach, Owner at Hotel Costas Golden Beach, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Colin H,
Thank you very much for your kind words. It appears that yourselves as well as a lot of our guests, who have been returning at the hotel for almost 30 years and who use the restaurant or the bar very little or not at all, are not intelligent enough to detect Dimitris’s ‘evil eyes’ and Anastasia’s ‘pressure’.
Here in Greece when you are blamed for something that is not true and especially when this offends you as an individual the typical responses that can be written in public is either that ‘my silence is your response’ or that ‘I am ashamed on your behalf’. We chose the first one.
Once more we thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write yet another review.
We look forward to seeing you again.
With best regards,
Dimitris Kourkoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
9.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
10.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Property: Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costas Golden Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing