We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'What a real gem'”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Returned home yesterday after spending 10 days at this rather special hotel,for our first visit there. We have never been greeted so warmly by hotel staff at the start of a holiday , we really did not expect a hug as we arrived for the first time. The staff were always cheerful , warm and really could not do enough for their guests. We loved the evening meals , as food appeared to be freshly prepared and cooked on the premises, and as much as you could eat. We enjoyed being able to venture out on a variety of long walks direct from the hotel, but as the holiday wore on the higher temperatures meant this became harder. A really ideal hotel for a complete break .

Room Tip: overlooking pool for fantastic views over the bay
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Returned for the 5 th time for me 3 rd for my husband
We really needed to recharge the batteries
Food amazing healthy and filling
Hotel spotless peaceful and beautiful
Staff always impeccably polite and attentive
Extremely friendly a real home from home
Had started the holiday saying that it might be out last visit as we really should explore more
BUT we shall return for all the above reasons
Thanks everyone at COSTAS love you all
Helen x

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Melon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were a bit unsure about going back to the same place for a second visit following last year's fantastic holiday but were not disappointed, the hotel was again superb.
Last year we were B&B and enjoyed the majority of our evening meals outside of the Hotel and the rest were spent selecting our favourite dishes from the Hotel specials board. This year we did not have that option as the Hotel was now half board, but I did really enjoy all the meals on offer, this has to be great credit to all when having to cater for so many. Only slight downside, maybe I agree with the previous reviewer Jimbob (our friends who we met at this Hotel last year) there was not so much time to spend over the meal and no Kleftiko served this year, my wife's favourite Greek dish !
But all the staff and family at this hotel work so hard and exactly the same staff as last year proves that they really are a close knit team. Many thanks Dina, Dimitri, Anastasia, Spiros and all the staff, yes they work hard but always have a smile and time for everyone.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean, cold drinking water always available, free safe, air conditioning and power showers !
The Pool area is fantastic, always a sunbed and the pool water temperature cool and perfect for swimmers, I enjoyed 60 to 80 lengths a day ! Also area outside ideal for an early morning jog/run if you are feeling energetic. The view whilst eating breakfast from the outside terrace is something that will stay with me for a long time, fantastic !
We hired a car for a week again and found many places we had missed last year, Canal D'Amour , Cape Dratis , were picture postcard scenes and the views from Kaiser's Throne at Pelekas were terrific.
So superb 10/10 but would we go back again for a third visit next year ? Definitely YES.
This review submitted by Rob Morgan who went to Costas Golden Beach Hotel with his wife Jenny on 26th May 2014 for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for a week pre-cruise and found all the previous reviews to be accurate, it is indeed an excellent hotel in a lovely unspoilt resort.
We had a small medical incident and the staff arranged for the family doctor and nurse to come from a nearby village the same morning to deal with the problem.
This is the level of service you get at this family run hotel.
The food was very good but I feel a Bed and Breakfast option should be available as buffet meals don't suit everyone
Anyone who is looking for an excellent hotel in a resort where the lapping of the waves is the only noise you will hear and the walks to nearby villages and headlands will reveal breathtaking views and lovely tavernas should visit Agios Georgios before the rest of the tourists get there.

Room Tip: The first floor sea view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calimerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We read all the positive reviews which is why we chose this hotel and were not disappointed. The family go out of their way to make you welcome and ensure you have all you need. The grounds are immaculate and the hotel spotlessly clean, Yes, the bedrooms are quite small but they are adequate for sleeping and very comfortable. We like to walk and made full use of the file of walks provided, having completed them all at the end of our two weeks. The countryside was lovely and the variety of wild flowers wonderful. While there I also read Gerald Durrel's "My Family and Other Animals" which is set in Corfu. I would recommend it as a great holiday read while you are in the environment.
Thank you to all the staff, family and Alison the Thomson Rep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranDSaltburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

.....???? or so they say.
My wife and I have just recently returned after our second visit, and we enjoyed the stay as much, if not more than the first time, so much so, that we have booked already for another holiday for next June 2015 at this friendly, relaxed, beautifully situated hotel in Agios Georgios North.
Many of the other guests we spoke to, also return year after year to enjoy the friendly family welcome and soak up the Greek experience that this hotel, and its excellent loyal staff offer.
We look forward to seeing them all again next year.
Thank you all again for your friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank testertel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel itself was superb as usual. Nothing ever looks jaded and as everyone says,
‘The Family’ can’t do enough to make your holiday perfect. Fantastic location and facilities.
All the staff would be my choice of what a great family should be.

Since our last visit the hotel, has gone over to ‘half board’ It was probably a good business decision, but a bit of a gamble that it would suit everyone. Our friends and selves met at the hotel last year and we ate in CGB quite a few nights anyway as the a la carte menu and quality was so good, but we also really enjoyed sampling the other restaurants round about. It allowed us to make contact with the more typically Greek establishments.

For us, mealtimes are one of the main enjoyable parts of the holiday as we could eat, talk and take as long as we wanted to, but start it all by having a drink at the bar before eating. Unfortunately, this meant we were later into the dining room and we were then conscious of the time factor for the staff clearing up. So probably, for us, not as relaxed as the previous year and of course the catering style was different due to the volume of guests eating. However, this minor change does not alter the fact that this place is a constant Thomson gold medal winner and a lot of UK hotels could do to take a leaf out of their book.

It goes without saying that we shall return!

Thanks to everyone at CGB for your kindness and hard work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbob194822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
19.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,437 reviews
17.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
443 reviews
10.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costas Golden Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing