We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bruskos(Agios Georgios)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Areti Studios(Agios Georgios)
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Sandy Beach Resort(Agios Georgios)
US$188
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Sea Hotel(Agios Georgios)
US$25
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Labranda Sandy Beach(Agios Georgios)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Golden Sands Hotel(Agios Georgios)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agrilia Studios(Agios Georgios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Labranda Sandy Villas(Agios Georgios)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
660
41
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
41
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublesnack shackmoment you arrivequiet resorthome grownthis family run hotelthis wonderful hotelwonderful familyyear after yearcorfu townhotel is spotlessson spiroshalf boardfree air conditioningtotal relaxationquiet roadrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Costas Golden Beach Hotel fully merits all the excellent ratings it gets. We could not have made a better choice and like numerous others will return again. The owners, backed up by their staff, went out of their way to see that we had a great holiday. Vegetarians well catered for at breakfast and dinner!

Room Tip: Sea view room strongly recommended.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sutheray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Returned home yesterday after spending 10 days at this rather special hotel,for our first visit there. We have never been greeted so warmly by hotel staff at the start of a holiday , we really did not expect a hug as we arrived for the first time. The staff were always cheerful , warm and really could not do enough for their guests. We loved the evening meals , as food appeared to be freshly prepared and cooked on the premises, and as much as you could eat. We enjoyed being able to venture out on a variety of long walks direct from the hotel, but as the holiday wore on the higher temperatures meant this became harder. A really ideal hotel for a complete break .

Room Tip: overlooking pool for fantastic views over the bay
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Returned for the 5 th time for me 3 rd for my husband
We really needed to recharge the batteries
Food amazing healthy and filling
Hotel spotless peaceful and beautiful
Staff always impeccably polite and attentive
Extremely friendly a real home from home
Had started the holiday saying that it might be out last visit as we really should explore more
BUT we shall return for all the above reasons
Thanks everyone at COSTAS love you all
Helen x

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Melon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were a bit unsure about going back to the same place for a second visit following last year's fantastic holiday but were not disappointed, the hotel was again superb.
Last year we were B&B and enjoyed the majority of our evening meals outside of the Hotel and the rest were spent selecting our favourite dishes from the Hotel specials board. This year we did not have that option as the Hotel was now half board, but I did really enjoy all the meals on offer, this has to be great credit to all when having to cater for so many. Only slight downside, maybe I agree with the previous reviewer Jimbob (our friends who we met at this Hotel last year) there was not so much time to spend over the meal and no Kleftiko served this year, my wife's favourite Greek dish !
But all the staff and family at this hotel work so hard and exactly the same staff as last year proves that they really are a close knit team. Many thanks Dina, Dimitri, Anastasia, Spiros and all the staff, yes they work hard but always have a smile and time for everyone.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean, cold drinking water always available, free safe, air conditioning and power showers !
The Pool area is fantastic, always a sunbed and the pool water temperature cool and perfect for swimmers, I enjoyed 60 to 80 lengths a day ! Also area outside ideal for an early morning jog/run if you are feeling energetic. The view whilst eating breakfast from the outside terrace is something that will stay with me for a long time, fantastic !
We hired a car for a week again and found many places we had missed last year, Canal D'Amour , Cape Dratis , were picture postcard scenes and the views from Kaiser's Throne at Pelekas were terrific.
So superb 10/10 but would we go back again for a third visit next year ? Definitely YES.
This review submitted by Rob Morgan who went to Costas Golden Beach Hotel with his wife Jenny on 26th May 2014 for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for a week pre-cruise and found all the previous reviews to be accurate, it is indeed an excellent hotel in a lovely unspoilt resort.
We had a small medical incident and the staff arranged for the family doctor and nurse to come from a nearby village the same morning to deal with the problem.
This is the level of service you get at this family run hotel.
The food was very good but I feel a Bed and Breakfast option should be available as buffet meals don't suit everyone
Anyone who is looking for an excellent hotel in a resort where the lapping of the waves is the only noise you will hear and the walks to nearby villages and headlands will reveal breathtaking views and lovely tavernas should visit Agios Georgios before the rest of the tourists get there.

Room Tip: The first floor sea view rooms are a must.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calimerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews