We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costas Golden Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

Just returned from a week in this beautiful place and it's got to be one of the best holidays we have ever had! The reviews are all true. The whole family and staff made us so welcome, always ready with a smile and a hug! The place is spotlessly clean and the choice of food for lunch and dinner is superb and extremely good value! You don't need to eat anywhere else! The beach is beautiful and the sea crystal clear. Absolutely ideal holiday for those of us who have outgrown the bar and disco age and are now content to appreciate the finer things in life....and this hotel and resort don't come any finer! Don't waste any more time reading about it........get it booked!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wivaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    38
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
448
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

What can I say ....... we arrived close to 11pm after a tiring journey on which our 18 month old son was travel sick on the long twisty coach journey into the resort and to this day I cannot forget the warm genuine welcome we received from Dimitri and his staff. We were shown straight to our room as I needed to freshen up our little one and were told that there would be a drink and sandwich waiting for us when we were ready - just what we needed and they even warmed up a bottle of milk for our son. We really enjoyed our time at the hotel and were really sad to say goodbye as everyone was so friendly. We got back to our room one day to find Spiros assembling a brand new high chair for our son that he had just been out and bought and he also gave us a baby bath too that could sit in the shower tray making it a lot easier to bath our son. A big hello and thank you to all the lovely bar and waiting staff who really made our holiday from heating Troy's milk every night to keeping him entertained you were brilliant and thank you so much for his little gifts he takes his teddy to bed with him. Like other people have said this is definitely not a resort for those who want a lively night life although the entertainment at the hotel is excellent. We could not fault the hotel in anyway the rooms were cleaned every day and the food was to die for we enjoyed it so much that we didn't actually eat anywhere else. The hotel gardens are just fantastic with beautiful flowers and shrubs which Dina tends in the blistering heat. We often spent our days on the beautiful beach and when we were brave actually went in the sea as it was quite cold in May but lovely and refreshing. There are a good selection of sun beds and umbrellas to hire from Yiannis who is a real star down on the beach. We would definitely like to go back to this hotel sometime in future as we had such a lovely time. Just one last thing - I would suggest you book taxi transfers if you are a bad traveller as the journey by coach then mini bus is very twisty.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinkle36Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton ,England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

My wife and I returned to this hotel in May 2009, 4 years after our previous visit. We were greeted like long lost family members by all staff. The hotel is wonderfully run by Dimitri and his family who all go out of their may to make you feel at home. In fact when we returned from walks etc we were greeted with " Welcome home!!" There have been a number of improvements since our last visit including a new pool, jaccuzi, relaid tennis court, air con, tv's and mozzie nets in the rooms, free internet access and others I'm sure I've forgotten.
The location of the hotel cannot beaten, it is in the middle of a beautiful sandy bay, with a VERY quiet country road separating the hotel from the beach. We used to lie on the sunbeds with our backs to the pool looking out to sea - wonderful.
The food is excellent, as is the cleanliness of the whole hotel. It is NOT a hotel, or area for anyone seeking a riotous holiday but it can't be beaten for a peaceful relaxing holiday. Most of the guests in the hotel were middle aged (we are near to 60 than 50) but there were a couple of younger couples who had come simply to relax and they enjoyed the whole experience.
Costas is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it is simply, for relaxation, one of the best we have ever visited. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

From the moment you arrive with the warm friendly welcome from Dimitri, Dina and Spiros you will feel really special. A class above from the beautiful pool area, all public areas - dining main, reception area with large screen tv, bar area again large screen tv, this place oozeed relaxation from minute one. The food at the hotel is the best we have ever had anywhere in Greece and I sampled most of it!! The Beef Stifado was fantastic only bettered by the Lamb Kleftico. I even succumbed to the Sunday roast. Whay really makes it is the people. the family owners want you to have a great holiday and all staff in the bar and dining can't do enough for you, Oh and free drinking water and internet too!.

If you want a relaxing holiday with top notch food go no furthr!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartyandLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

Greeted warmly with a hug and offer of coffee which set the scene for the rest of the holiday. Small rooms but comfortable and very clean. Nice bar area and outside eating area and delicious food for all meals however runs as a bed and breakfast. Free air conditioning, drinking water and safe. Good sized clean pool and beach directly over the road. Several small restaurants and a supermarket within a couple of minutes walk but don't stay open too late. Highly recommended for a relaxing, enjoyable break for couples not wanting a nightlife holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeaLeaChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

Just returned from one of our best holidays ever - and we've had a fair number!
We really needed to get away from it all for a week, and if we could have written a list of what would fit the bill, then Costas Golden Beach ticked all the boxes.
From the moment we arrived the family who own the hotel made us feel so welcome; arriving close to midnight we were greeted with genuine warmth and helpfulness - and a delicious sandwich and drink which we really needed!
The family obviously care very much about their guests and have a hotel to be proud of; the staff were always friendly and the place was spotless. The layout of the hotel is perfect; a swimming pool which overlooks the sea (almost like an infinity pool); comfortable lounge and bar areas, a dining room with a view to die for and an attractive outside eating area for shady lunches. It would have been very easy to spend every day lounging by the pool (plenty of beds, umbrellas and tables) with staff on hand to provide drinks - but who could resist slipping across the 'road' outside the hotel and onto the large sandy beach and the turquoise sea? Don't be put off by the word 'road'. This is a Greek seaside village like they used to be - it's more of a narrow strip of asphelt and doesn't present a noise or pollution problem at all. Whilst the food in the hotel is good, and the service immaculate, there are several tavernas nearby serving all the usual Greek favourites, with lovely sea views. If you have mobility problems, then this would be a good choice for you - the village is on the flat and the hotel has ground floor rooms and is excellent for access. If you want Macdonalds, night clubs and shopping, then this holiday is not for you. If you want beautiful scenary, a laid back experience in a hotel which feels like a home from home - then don't miss this. (If you really must shop, there is a regular bus service into Corfu Town - buses are comfortable and the journey quite spectacular.) Our enduring memory will be of the two strawberries left on the terrace table of our downstairs room - a gift from the owner's wife as she was picking them in her garden. Oh - and we will be going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEEDS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

We returned from CGB on 16th May after a weeks stay. The hotel is owned and run by Dimitri and his family where nothing is too much trouble. Every where in the hotel is spotless, there is a varied menu and daily specials to suit all tastes and budgets, didnt hear any complaints in that department, in fact there were no complaints from any of the guests who ranged from 20 somethings to late 70's.
The rooms have twin beds, lots of storage, tv, air con,they were cleaned daily with bedding and towels changed frequently. The hotel is surrounded by an abundance of colourful flowers, the rear of the hotel has also seen the same attention as the front- not the case in some hotels. All the staff were helpful and friendly and double up as entertainers in the evenings.
CGB is situated on the beach road from Pagi, this is not a road as we know them, it is a quite resort with a hand full of tavernas and restaurants, not a place to party all night, a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sea views. There are plenty of walks in the area for the more energetic.
We havent been to Agios Georgios for over 15 years and the place has not changed, there are a few less tavernas now but this was a holiday for relaxing, if you want bars and clubs then this isnt the place to be, If you want peace and quite, a great hotel and great surroundings this is the place to go.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TABBIEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
9.4 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
10.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Property: Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costas Golden Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing