We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Ammos Seaside in Saint George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good food freshly cooked.well presented. Good friendly service. Clean and lovely views.would recommend to anyone we were half board so did not eat out at night. Called in for a late drink we were welcomed in no problem

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 715Twinkle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    25
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you want traditional Greek food, this is the place to go. The food was delicious and the service was worlds better than in other restaurants in the area. We had a starter and a main for two and wine and it was less than 30 euros. They even brought out a traditional Greek sweet free with the bill!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinnia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere...”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from holiday in St George and we ate here a good few times. I was warmly welcomed by Cathy who remembered me from last year. My husband and I ate on our last day of our holiday and he had Pork Chop which was huge and cooked to perfection and I had Chicken in Mushroom sauce which was to die for, the portions are huge but not at the sacrifice of quality and are all presented attractively. I also got rather hooked on the white wine which was lovely... oh and not to mention the cocktails!!! Definitely great value for money and both Cathy and George ( the owners) are very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely make it our first stop next time we are in St George.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A great family restaurant run by Cathy and her husband. Great choice of food, cooked to perfection. Always a friendly welcome and could highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyBucks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

wonderful welcome, wonderful food too. meze for two really feeds four people. I had the kleftico, it was very good, my husband had the sword fish, it was a huge portion too. The lamb chops are great too. I like the touch of the lemoncello free liqueur at the end of the meal. This is a great restuarant and i wish george and cath lots of luck and great success for the future

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 625phyllisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ammos Seaside in Saint George also viewed

Agios Georgios, Corfu
Agios Georgios, Corfu
 
Agios Georgios, Corfu
Agios Georgios, Corfu
 

Been to Ammos Seaside in Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing