We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a beautiful tranquil spot!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spiti Melianou 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jools1231...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a beautiful tranquil spot!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

just got back from a truly wonderful stay at Spiti Meliano! Beautiful location among the olive trees and flowers.Only a short stroll down to a lovely beach and lots of nice tavernas. Our stay was such a happy one made even more so with Estelle and Peters kind hospitality! Nothing too much trouble for them. So kind, thoughtful and very helpful! Thanks again to two very special people and a really great place to stay!! Wont hesitate going back!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Hi Julie
Thank you SO SO much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. You and Lynda are welcome back anytime you were great company. So glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Bye for now best wishes to you both Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most welcoming place in Corfu”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A friend and I stayed at Spiti Melianou during the course of a 3 week tour around Corfu during the summer of 2014. We are two women in our early twenties and there were a variety of guests of other ages - all very friendly and kind and clearly enjoying their stay.
Throughout our stay in Corfu I can honestly say that there was no other accommodation where the owners were so kind, welcoming and attentive. Estelle and Peter were approachable and helped us with everything we needed - from collecting us from the other side of Corfu and then driving us onto our next location. We learnt so much about the culture and history of Corfu from Estelle and truly felt as though we had seen what many other tourists don't - a genuine experience of life in the countryside.
The location is excellent - a beautiful, quiet and sandy beach within walking distance along with access to a supermarket and numerous small restaurants and bars. Estelle gave us a map for walks in the area and we particularly enjoyed the walk along the peninsula through Afionas to Double Bay beach - fantastic view!
The rooms were clean and neat, comfortable with balconies and fans for during the night-time.
A plunge pool and a covered area with sun loungers is at the back of the apartments and is perfect for during the hottest parts of the day.
The stay at Spiti Melianou truly made our holiday - everything Estelle and Peter made our trip sail smoothly and I would love to return. Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt welcomed and at ease all the time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisAM20...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great studio's in one of the most beautiful bays in corfu”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The studio's are set in a beautiful, quiet location just 5 minutes walk from the beach. The owners were very helpful, friendly and provide an excellent service. Everything you need is on hand and they were happy to help with recommendations for trips and local facilities. The food at the local Tavernas is excellent, Nafsika being my favourite, although not posh the food is superb. The best value for money holiday I have had in many years and I will be going back again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire holiday
Liked least: Having to return home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

If you are looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings then look no further. The apartment is situated just a 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach where there are bars and restaurants and a couple of small supermarkets for any essentials.
We were welcomed by the owners Peter and Estelle, nothing was too much trouble for them (even provided me with some antihistamine tablets when I was bitten). The accommodation is clean and comfortable with a very well equipped kitchenette. Although not air conditioned there is a fan to use when the lovely Greek weather gets too much, towels to use by the pool and a lovely patio to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine before dinner.

This was our first visit to Corfu, we were very impressed and are planning to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL-TOTAL RELAXATION IN SUNNY CORFU”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Accommodation- Studio apartment tastefully furnished with on-suite WC Shower, kitchenette with fridge, kettle, toaster, electric hob, crockery and cutlery suitable for a self catering holiday, situated among Olive trees, 5 minutes walk from the beautiful bay and beach of Agios Georgios, Corfu, Greece.
The owners, Estelle and Peter Cook are most welcoming, and will make you feel like you are at your second home. Beds are very comfortable, no lumpy pillows, and although rooms are not air conditioned, there is a fan in each apartment which we found adequate.
Transfers- Estelle met and returned us from and to our flight, this is a extra cost, which we arranged at the time of booking. The journey is about 1 hour. The cost of a taxi from the airport is about 60 to 70 Euro. Double what we paid.
Resort- There are a few hotels along the beach front, where you may have use of the pool on purchase of a drink. The beach is very quite. Beach beds and umbrellas are available for hire, 5 to 7 Euro per day for 2 beds and a brolly. The sea drops away quite quickly, so children should be able to swim, or wear arm bands.
There are no disco's, night clubs or high life in the resort. Several Greek Traditional Taverna's serve real Greek food, which is a delight to behold each evening. The sea is crystal clear, golden sand, and Maria's Snack Shack serves lunch and cold beer at the beach. The walk back to the apartment from the beach is up a slight incline, and not suitable for a person with a walking disability.
This resort is a holiday to relax, catch up on some reading, sun bathing, swimming. If you are looking for action, this resort is not for you.u

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the Balcony. Sunset during Dinner overlooking the bay.
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia S
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
Hi Vielen Dank für Ihre freundlichen Worte und dafür, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen. Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und dass Sie uns weiterempfehlen würden. Freundliche Grüße aus Melianou
Hi Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. Kind reagrds from Melianou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto s
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Ciao Barbara
Grazie per una recensione così meravigliosa che fa sembrare i nostri studios un paradiso. SO COSÌ felice che ti sia piaciuto il tuo soggiorno con noi è stato bello incontrarti. Siamo onorati che abbiate avuto il tempo di scriverci una recensione e siamo certi che sarà molto utile per gli altri che stanno pensando di prenotare con noi. Forse ci incontreremo di nuovo un giorno. Fino ad allora i migliori auguri di Peter ed Estelle

Hi Barbara
Thank you for such a wonderful review which makes our studios sound like paradise. SO SO glad that you enjoyed your stay with us it was lovely meeting you. We are greatful that you took the time to write us a review and we are sure it will be very helpful to others who are thinking about booking with us. Maybe we will meet each other again someday. Until then best wishes Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing