We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dora Apartments Argirades
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“super holiday”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Dorcas early sept13 apartment bigger than expected and spotlessly clean. Sophia was very helpful and efficient and kept the pool area immaculate. St Georges was a little Greek gem with plenty of tavernas and bars without being over the top.we enjoyed kazzos and Europa for drinks and the panorama and sunset for meals . Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely go back.. thumbs up to st Georges and Dorcas.

Room Tip: First block room204 sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollietess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    81
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
36
152
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we arrived also 13th sept and contrary to sarahs review we had afantastic time so rooms small but spotless every single day cleaned ,,outside areas also spotless ..and yes village is small but highlight of our stay was our meals at the PANORAMA....which the service the food the company of staff was second to none nothing was too much trouble we ate there 14 days and every meal was perfect and varied ,thanks to alex Kostas dave nico and maria also thankyou to ghef for making our stay so great ...if you want a nice chilled hol I recommend the dora and we are not in our 70s I suggest sarah go to hols in uk in future thanks for making our holiday memorable THANKYOU KOSTAS XXXX

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was so excited given all the fantastic reviews for these studios and St George South, so it was a shock when we arrvied on 13th September. The room was basic and dirty, it was clear that underneath the beds had not been cleaned in months. Apparently you are only entitled to toilet paper on the first day, it is up to you to purachase from there on.

On our first night we went to the Greek Speciality restaurant given the rave reviews. The food was ok, however I had just finished my first beer only to find that the bottom of the previously iced glass was teeming with mould! That pretty much set the tone for the entire holiday. Dirty, unclean resort, absolutely dead and full of extremely old and doddery people. We are in our late 30s and it was far too quiet for us.

On a positive note, the evening meals were all very nice, we particularly liked Oceana and Reuvalais and the Almyra bar was very chilled out, it should have been located in Ibiza.

I would not return to Corfu and not recomment either the Dora Studios or St George South unless you are over 70.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost. It sounded like a hospital with all the old people coughing and you can hear eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nothing much to add to all the latest reviews -very clean both in the room and public areas,plenty of hot water for showers - pool was clean and cool and service at the pool bar very good - close to tavernas and bars. Kitchen facilities very basic but as we were eating out except for breakfast,all we needed was a fridge and a kettle!
Great seaviews from several of the tavernas -particularly Seagulls,Oceano and Mirsinies and Annas - but we didn't have a poor meal all week.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brewerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

As others have said basic apartment but perfectly adequate and kept very clean with bedding and towels changed during the week.
Very central accommodation for the village. Sophia was very efficient and helpful and we were in our room with air con and safe sorted within a few minutes of arrival.
Panorama and Seagulls restaurants were our favourites for the evenings and of course the 10% off for Dora guests at Panorama is always welcome.
For breakfast and lunch we ate at Kafesas Too every day - super value and lovely staff.
Average age of tourists is quite high so nightlife was very quiet.
All inclusive Hotel seems to have had a very negative effect on the village as a whole, although we noticed a number of yellow banders eating out, so perhaps the food there is not too good!!
We paid 5 euros daily for two sunbeds and an umbrella but you can get them free in exchange for a drink at some of the bars.
Overall a lovely hot, relaxing holiday and I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brightongirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday, the first 2 weeks in September. It was our 5th stay at Dora studios and from the moment my wife and I arrived we felt so at home. The whole family give you such a lovely welcome. The father Alex is such a gentleman and really appreciates his customers.
The apartments are basic but clean. I would like to give a mention to our cleaner, Ornella. Even though she spoke only a little English, anything that we asked for she managed to get us. She kept our room soooo clean.
Sophia, who is in charge of the pool and bar is very friendly and keeps the sunbathing area clean, always walking around adjusting vacant sunbeds and clearing ashtrays and glasses etc.
St Georges South is a lovely quiet seaside village with nice beaches and wonderful restaurants, all great value and good quality.
We had great weather. Complete sun for the whole two weeks.
Will be returning to Dora again. A big thank you to Alex, Dora, Kostas and Hippocrates for another great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Spent a lovely relaxing week here. Rooms are a reasonable size and kept spotlessly clean. Didn't use the kitchen facilities but seemed adequate. The pool and surrounding area really nice - never overcrowded. There can occasionally be a sewage smell but this doesn't linger. Sophia at the pool bar is very friendly and helpful. The apartments are in a great location at the busier end of St George - still quiet though :)
St George isn't as busy as it used to be but its still a gem of a place with a charm all of its own. We loved spending time at Stamatis, Panorama, Oceano and Retreat and will definitely be back to St George and Dora in the future.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms in first block have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corfuchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
5.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,242 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
26.2 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
26.3 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Agios Georgios
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dora Apartments Argirades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Apartments Argirades

Property: Dora Apartments Argirades
Address: Argirades, Agios Georgios 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dora Apartments Argirades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dora Apartments Argirades Hotel Agios Georgios South
Dora Apartments Argirades Agios Georgios
Dora Apartments Argirades Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing