We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Helene Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belle Helene Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

We were a party of four adults aged 51-61, we found this little gem and were all totally happy with our choice. Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. We have booked to go back again this year, can't wait!!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    32
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

Stayed here for 2 weeks with 2 boys aged 15 and 12 and have had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The staff are extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. The rooms are of a good size with optional air conditioning and have mosquito nets against the balcony door. The bathroom, in particular the shower enclosure, was ill fitting, but par for the course for Greece. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed regularly. As previous posters have said, breakfast is basic, but actually is sufficient, especially if you are eating well at the numerous, excellent local tavernas for evening meals. We stayed on a bed and breakfast option as we like to eat locally. The location of the hotel is superb - it is right on the beach and in the middle of the resort - which stretches all around the bay. There is little to do for teenagers, however the bowling alley just around the corner with pool, internet access and bar was a great facility to have. The pool is quite small, but the sea is so near that you have the choice. The pool bar is a pleasant place to sit in the shade overlooking the bay. The resort is well placed to visit other neighbouring resorts such as Arillas and Agios Stefanos which are lovely too. So all in all a great hotel in a great place on Corfu.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the great location.
  • Disliked — The shower!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathsboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2008

We are a family of four that stayed at this hotel end of July / early August. First impressions were good although we did land in the middle of the night. The bedrooms were very basic, but kept clean on a daily basis. Breakfast was very disappointing, although we did book Continental breakfast, the choice was virtually the same and limited every day. During the day around the pool area, the food and drink is expensive compared to the variety of local Supermarkets and Tavernas. The hotel pool is not for the exclusive use of hotel guests, and as a result a large number of locals and other tourists used the pool and sunbeds. We were concerned about the cleanliness of the pool and surrouding area. This was not cleaned at all during our two week stay. Although the hotel advertises that they accept Mastercard / Visa, it is very difficult to use this facility as payment for meals and drinks etc. at the hotel.

  • Liked — Views from balconies
  • Disliked — Pool area and surrounds
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2008

We also stopped at the Belle Helene in August 2007. We were a party of 12, which included teenagers and a child. The setting of the hotel is beautiful - with amazing views of the large beach. The beach offered a variety of motorised sports, which our party used exensively! The location was really quiet with the local bowling alley about the only lively evening entertainment. If you wanted the traditional lively resort then this is not for you. This made it a bit too quiet for the teenagers. Travelling to other attractions could be done by local friendly car hire - but you need a good map!
The hotel was clean, basic and very friendly and by Corfu standards a really good hotel. The food was as stated above - local Greek food and a set menu, but we did find that if anyone didnt like the food, they did their best to bring you something you did like - spaghetti bolognaise! We loved the family atmosphere and the location and are off to stop there again this year.

  • Liked — friendliness and closeness to the beach
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CleoEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2007

We stayed at the Belle Helene for two weeks in August 2007. The hotel is ideally placed right on the beach with only a quiet road to cross. The supermarket is almost next door. The hotel rooms are basic but clean - the maid cleaned the room daily.
The hotel has a pool which is seperated into two parts; one at 0.65m deep which was ideal for our two young children, and the other which ranges from 0.65m to 3 metres at it's deepest. There was never a shortage of sunbeds at any time of the day, and the pool bar served snacks ice cream and drinks from early in the morning til late.
We stayed half board, the breakfast was a basic continental breakfast with white & brown bread, jams, cereals, ham and cheese all available on a daily basis. The evening meal is a set menu with a variety of different dishes throughout the two weeks, with a childrens set menu as well. The only gripe I would have is that the drinks in the restaurant are much more expensive than in the rest of the resort. Coke, fanta etc was €2.30 in the hotel, €1.20 in the rest of the resort. The beer and wine was 0.50 - 1 euro dearer as well.
The staff are all really pleasant and will do what ever they can to help. There is no evening entertainment at the hotel, but there is a bar inside, and the pool bar where you can pass the evening hours!
The beach and the whole area are stunning although the water is slightly colder than the rest of the island. There are plenty of sunbeds available, and Pedalos, windsurfers, and sailing boats available to hire.
There are a number of tavernas around the hotel, of which Restaurant Dixtia was our favourite. The food and drink was excellent and at an amazing price. I can recommend the Lamb exochiko, washed down with a cold Mythos!
I would definately go back to the resort and stay at the Belle Helene again.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank electrix100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
0.7 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
25.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Agios Georgios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.9 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Helene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Helene Hotel

Property: Belle Helene Hotel
Address: Agios Georgios Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Helene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Belle Helene Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing