We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Perla Hostal Residencia
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic but clean”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have just returned from a week at La Perla and the only real negative i can say is the lack of aircon makes for a very warm room and we had trouble sleeping because of it. In all other respects though this place is great for the price. Its kept very clean, beds were okay, the pool is small but also clean and the breakfasts were nice (no cooked food though) would stay again but maybe not in July due to the heat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annalouise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    42
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had a great time staying at the la Perla. This is not a typical hostal, it is more of a hotel. It is very basic, but it is clean and comfortable. Anna the owner is lovely and couldnt do more for you.

The location was ideal. A short walk down to the beach, over the road from the bus station and around the corner from the supermarket.

The bar is run separately to the hostal. We ate there a few times and every meal we had we all enjoyed, especially the paella.

We enjoyed our stay at the La Perla and couldn't fault it. We definitely recommend it to others and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

From moment we arrived to we left we had nothing only 5 star treatment. its known as a 2 star hostal, i can honestly tell you we have stayed in many classes of hotels and this is tops. its nothing less than THE BEST!!!! anna the host is a LADY in every way from morning to night we were greeted with a smile,simply the BEST!!!! And not forgetting her family,what a team. and praise for the cleaners what a job they do you could literally eat of the floor SPOTLESS!!!! and not forgetting breakfast its simply continental but plentiful and enjoyable. please book this beautiful hotel and enjoy in the centre of a lovely resort suitable for people of all ages. thanks anna hope to return again someday. duncan family ireland x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have stayed here three times over the past few years and they have never disappointed. Great hotel, perfect location and Anna cannot do enough for you. The rooms are dated and you don't have all the so called "mod cons" that some insist on for a good time - but the welcome, the atmosphere and the slow cooked lamb in the restaurant more than make up for this - not to mention the olives, break and aioli that was consumed most nights! The beach is a stone throws away and would definitely recommend hiring a car as the island is beautiful and definitely worth exploring.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melv65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here 3 times now ! It's great ,clean , continental breaky on morning , cheap , even has a pool , close to everything and Anna who runs the place is lovely , we love it !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelly2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

As soon as we arrived we knew we'd arrived at the right place. The Receptionist (Ana) was the owner's daughter who had sent us our confirmation and she made us welcome with her friendly greeting. Our room was, as requested, at the rear - overlooking the pool area - away from the front bar terrace. However, Ana offered us a bigger room on a higher floor (although there are only 4 floors!) at the front with a great people watching balcony and a sea view which we readily accepted. At buffet breakfast the following morning, we met fellow guests who were from several other european countries. We were re-introduced to Toni & Maria - Ana's Mum & Dad (the owners) who we had met last time we stayed there about 10 years ago. La Perla is in a perfect location for a relaxing holiday, with a local atmosphere and no big hotel pretentions ! One minor change from our last visit was that the bar/restaurant was now run by a separate management but it still had the same feel and offered good value local menu meals. We'll definitely be going back quicker than our last visit !

Room Tip: We chose a higher floor to reduce street noise after midnight, although it wasn't too bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We've stayed in Es Cana before but always found the hotels a bit naff. La Perla is a little gem if you want a reasonably priced place to stay. The attached restaurant is great - plenty of Spanish eating there which is always a good sign, the food is fresh, reasonably priced and very tasty - some of the best value tapas on the island. The hotel is just bed and breakfast, no TV in the room and no air-con (though a powerful, large fan provided) - but at £50 a night for the two of us I'd call it great value - nice room, clean and quality cotton sheets, nice little veranda, good breakfast (cereal, tomatoes, cakes, etc and plenty of coffee on tap) which you are told is served from 8 - 10, but turn up at 11 and there's still a welcome (great after a late night). Really friendly staff - guests are mostly young couples - so great value and a warm welcome. Internet (4Euros an hour) and Free Wi-Fi available,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#8 of 13 in Es Canar
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
1,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
AluaSoul Ibiza
AluaSoul Ibiza
#29 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Hostal Residencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Hostal Residencia

Property: La Perla Hostal Residencia
Address: Pou Des Pujols 2, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Perla Hostal Residencia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Perla Hostal Residencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hostal Residencia Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing