We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab time in Es Canar”
Review of Fun Vistamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fun Vistamar
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here from 3-14 September we were in room 104 (no balcony) rooms are very small only a small patio door that opened about 12" the room was very basic but very clean. The room did get extremely hot at night and very noisy from the music,traffic,T.V over the road and just when you nod off to sleep the dust carts turned up.
The toilet didn't work properly on two occasions it stopped working altogether the barman fixed it then when it went again the cook fixed it??? Sue the owner and her staff are very polite and helpful we did ask if we could move rooms but the hostel was full. Entertainment was bingo every night but not to bad as only 1 line and full house also a quiz most nights and live music once a week which was excellent food was ok but nothing special drinks 2 for 1 from 8.30- 9.30 good value. Location is excellent everything in on ya door step. would go back to Es Canar but probably wouldn't stop at Vista al Mar unless we were guaranteed a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongoMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

just came bk from staying at this hostel. 15th sept 2012 , dont let the name hostal put you of , we found it very clean very friendly, staff do every thing they can to make sure all is ok . the owner was very help full she even arranged for are pick up , this is what i call a clean comfort freindly place to go for holliday and cheap at that , i also read the reviews before i went and carnt belive people would complain about this hostal , all i would say to them if it aint for you then dont go but you must be a very fussy person not to like this hostal we loved it . and we carnt wait to go bk , thankyou to all staff and sue for there kind service and friendly wellcome , oh and i love the dog x

Room Tip: dont panic if u dont get a balconey we still had a fab room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have literally only been back home for half an hour and want to go back again. Having read the reviews before we went, after staying there, i am shocked at what the negative people have written as our stay at Vista was absolutely perfect.
Susan and all her staff were so friendly and helpfull. I messed up on the transfer home and Susan sorted it out for me. Gucci, Susans dog was lovely, such a cuddly little dog, it just walked around in the evening going up to everyone expecting a cuddle, which she got !!.
So lets get to the finer points.
Location : Right in the centre of Es Cana, to the left and right of the hostel, numerous restaurants and shops. The only negative thing I have to say about Es Cana is that there was only a handful of just bars, although you can go to the restaraunts and just order a drink. Prices were pretty reasonable also, 4 euros for a Guiness and Black, although Popeyes which is just a bar charged 5 euros 20 cents for a G&B, so didnt stay for too many in there. To the left of the hostel was the beach which was lovely, although you have to pay for a sun bed.
Vista Al Mar Hostel : A small family run hostel thats been going for 20 years, its classed as a hostel as there is no lift, but its only 27 rooms on two floors. For the price you pay (15euros) per night, you will not get all the extras you get in a 3-5star hotel, ie toiletries, towels changed everyday or sheets changed everyday. The room we had didnt have a balcony, (room 106), but it had a window that my husband sat at each morning and evening, just looking out watching the world go by as I was getting ready for the night time events. Also, outside our window was a large palm tree, which did reduce the view slightly, but was a godsend in keeping the sunlight out and making the room too hot. No, the hostel doesnt have air con but you can hire a fan for 15 euros per week, however we didnt hire a fan as the palm tree was sufficient !! Every evening there was bingo, general knowledge quiz, play your cards right, and the occasional live entertainer. It was amazing how many people came from other hotels just for the entertainment and atmosphere, there was hardly ever a seat left, oh and of course, happy hour from 8.30-9.30. This is not a place to stay if you want an early night, as its right in the heart of Es Cana night scene, There is no swimming pool at the Hostel, but the beach is 2 minutes walk away,a public pool right opposite the hostel, and you can have the use of Hotel Anfora's pool free of charge which again is two minutes away.The rooms are basic, but your not in them for long, only to sleep really, there is no TV, but if you want to watch TV on holiday, then you may as well stay home. There would only be two things I would change about this hostel,and thats to have "Do not disturb" signs, and that the Moonlights Fun Pub opposite turn there TV's down especially as no-one is watching them!!.
Food: In the hostel and restaurants around it, the food we had was excellent, cannot fault service or price, everything was cooked to perfection..
Needless to say, we would definately stay here again and in the resort of Es Cana, please do not be put off by snobby people that expect 5 star amenities in a 1 star hostel

Room Tip: Room 106 if your not bothered about having a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We've just come back from Es Canar - Ibiza. We stayed at hostal Vista al Mar and we've been very satisfied. It's a very nice hostal, very clean, room are big enough and our room had a balcony with a wonderful sea view. Staff is kind and serious, they had a problem with our room for the first night and they found us a very good solution, advising me in advance, I found that they were very serious and competent. The position is very good, central. I read some other notices where they said that it is noisy... it depends... you can hear music... we're on holidays... it's O.K. Anyway not during the night... during the night you can hear the waves... Very very nice. When we'll go back to Ibiza we'll go back to Hostal Vista al Mar for sure. Cinzia - Italy

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinziaLegnago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We did not stay here but used it on many occasions on our 2 week stay.

Very hard working and friendly staff

Well priced drinks and food

Nightly entertainment good clean fun for kids etc

Sue the owner is entertainment in herself with good old goochy the dog just listen to her ....priceless

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Can't complain about this hostel clean an tidy good value for money but sue the owner needs a personality transplant and the dog needs to be kept away from the dining area its unhygenic to say the least begging for scraps.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatfeet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We went in to the holiday not expecting much. It was cheap and we only wanted somewhere to lay our heads. When we got there, we discovered the lid of the toilet on the floor next to the bowl leaving the workings on show. We asked downstairs to have a look at it and they tried to fix it with a cable tie. We then found out it wasn't even the right lid for the toilet. We spoke to sue the owner who was neither use nor ornament and had as much personality as a used dish cloth, to see if we could swap rooms. She fobbed us off with some lame excuses so we were forced to stay or spend another 600€ on another hotel. To be honest the rest of the room and the rest of the staff were ok. The breakfast was a bit crap but it was free with the room so no complaints there. Just the owner drags the rating down and the fact you are denied a basic human right. My advice, stay at zodiac rooms opposite.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toiletless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Canar
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#4 of 13 in Es Canar
3,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fun Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Vistamar

Address: Punta Arabi 146, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range: £51 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fun Vistamar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun Vistamar Ibiza, recently renovated establishment in April 2016 , is located in the resort of Playa Es Cana , beautiful seaside village northwest of the island of Ibiza, just two minutes from the beach and in an ideal location as a starting point numerous excursions around the island . Es Canar Beach is one of the most important tourist centers in the surroundings of Santa Eulalia . It offers many leisure , water sports and activities , as well as shops, terraces and restaurants. Fun Vistamar is located very close to one of the most famous hippy markets of the island. It offers full service dining, a qualified staff and rooms equipped with everything needed to make your holiday unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fun Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Al Mar Hotel Es Canar
Fun Vistamar Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing