We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and clean but very very noisy”
Review of Fun Vistamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fun Vistamar
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

just returned from the Vista Al Mar. yes clean rooms excellent main service and frankly staff. But very very noisy the noise coming both the outdoor pomplex across the and bar area of these apartments expecially if your on the front and lower floral. want a 6am wake up call every morning? Yes? No? well you've got on weather you want one or not. because. that's when the maid starts every morning without fail to very clumsily and with lots of noise to drag all the table or chairs or have a dance with them not sure about that across the tiled floor and with the same vigor drag out all the out side furniture so no need for a alarm clock if you need to get uat 6am to catch your flight or 9am because that's when the tv in the is switched on full blast with the BBC news so no need for a radio no chance of a lie in if you've had a late night... Then the music kicks off across the road around 11am and blasts out all day until 12AM to 1AM everyday how they get away with it ile never know ( that's noise pollution and nusense neighbours in any country or language) and the bar in the apartment can be as bad. The music of the day depends on what member of bar staff is working and what's on there phone.. Then the Bingo begins very popular here andwhy not but even with door shut you can hear every number called every little comedy remark of a number and the music and turned up microphone as they try to compete with across the road until this finishes again. At 12AM and NOISY banter till around 1AM where you get the great conversations and arguments from the burger joint next door. so if you have had a good day and want early night no chance or a afternoons nap no chance... would it stay in Es Cana again most definitely would I stay in these apartments definitely NOT...


  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudoraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Our third year back in Es Cana,we found the Vista al Mar bar on our first visit,great place to drink & meet friends.8.30pm is happy hour,great owners in Sue,staff in Jay,always on the go,always helpful..Good food,game of bingo & the quiz..Great night,be early to get a seat inside.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Wow what can i say another great two weeks as per usual coming to an end again but hey ho roll on Sept for three weeks.
Usual banter with the staff the atomphsere has been brilliant even busier this May than last year at the same time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

been going to es cana for 8years now and upto last yearhad never been in here before.Nature called so we popped in for a drink and the toilet.We ended up staying in all night and even though we always go all inclusive we went in every night for the rest of the holiday.We have just returned from 10 days in our usual all inc hotel but spent every night in what we have come to call SUES BAR the staff are brilliant and drinks cheaper than most central bars they do a bingo and a fun quiz then another bingo.Sue is the funniest bingo caller i have ever heard with daft names for all the numbers such as END OF MY FOOT A TOE 80 which really tickled us'The quiz as a serious side and a funny side she makes you laugh.The winner of the quiz gets a bottle champagne with its own lable a picture of her gorgeous dog GUCHI and the lowest score gets a shot of a mixture of shooters down in one.Jason serves the drinks to your table and is quick works really hard gary does the cooking we being all inc never ate there but as it was the cup final and extra time we missed dinner so ate in the vista it was lovely food excellent prawn cocktail which was like a meal in its self if any complaint about the food id say they give you TOO MUCH and they are cheap looking foward to next year and another wonderful holiday in ES CANA my favourite resort.Thankyou Sue and team for making our evenings fun MRS PAT BENNETT SHEFFIELD

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat19502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Although we haven't stayed here we ate here every night,the staff are superb and always made you welcome,they are very flexible with the meals so you can have any combination you want which is great for me as i'm a picky eater,Gary the chef will always come out for a chat (if he's got time)J who waits on the tables must sleep well at night because he's manic,dashing around making sure you get want you want,and Greg behind the bar does a brilliant job,i would really recommend this place,they also have a happy hour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank royjphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely position ... Glorious sunrises from balcony...ideally placed for everything Es Cana has to offer. Susan and her team were always friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast every morning and a good selection of meals available all day. No pool...no problem as there were plenty of freely accessible ones within a minute or so walk. Room was comfortable and clean and serviced daily. Would definitely want to return again! Thanks to all at the Vista Al Mar for a great stay :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank STONECROFT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our fifth visit to Vista al Mar & it just gets better & better. Not only do we have an excellent location, spotless rooms & superb food, Gary the chef simply cannot do enough to make you feel at home with his warm welcoming character & quality food.
Can't wait till next year when again we will be staying here several times throughout the season.
A big shout out to Sue, Gary, Linzie, Chris & Jay (What a character) for making our holidays something to talk about & remember for ever & for all the right reasons.
See you all soon,
Dave & Maureen.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room with sea view if possible, priceless!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Es Canar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alua Miami Ibiza
Alua Miami Ibiza
#3 of 13 in Es Canar
3,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fun Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Vistamar

Address: Punta Arabi 146, 07840 Es Canar, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio > Es Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Es Canar
Price Range: £51 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fun Vistamar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun Vistamar Ibiza, recently renovated establishment in April 2016 , is located in the resort of Playa Es Cana , beautiful seaside village northwest of the island of Ibiza, just two minutes from the beach and in an ideal location as a starting point numerous excursions around the island . Es Canar Beach is one of the most important tourist centers in the surroundings of Santa Eulalia . It offers many leisure , water sports and activities , as well as shops, terraces and restaurants. Fun Vistamar is located very close to one of the most famous hippy markets of the island. It offers full service dining, a qualified staff and rooms equipped with everything needed to make your holiday unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, bedfinder AG, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fun Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Al Mar Hotel Es Canar
Fun Vistamar Ibiza/Es Canar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing